Positive Reviews and Articles About Jeff Lerner from Around the Web

The web worldwide is also bombarded by a large number of positive and rave reviews about Jeff Lerner. A glimpse of such review articles is shared here for giving your thoughts the last thrust to believe in Jeff Lerner’s unique approach to entrepreneurship.

Table of Contents - Jeff Lerner Reviews and Articles from Around the Web

Related Business Topic:

Pre-Suasion: Channeling Attention for Change

Audible Audiobook – Unabridged

Robert B. Cialdini (Author), John Bedford Lloyd (Narrator), Simon & Schuster Audio (Publisher)

4.5 out of 5 stars

1,660 ratings


The creator of the famous bestseller Influence social psychotherapist Robert Cialdini, shines a illumination on effective persuasion. It shows that the key to effective persuasion isn't in the content of the message, but in the crucial moment prior to when the message is given.

What is the difference between effective communicators and the most effective persuaders? By utilizing the same combination of scientifically rigorous study and accessibility which made Influence an instant best-seller Robert Cialdini provides a method to make the most of the crucial moment of time you need to send a crucial message. It is a "privileged moment for change" will help people become receptive to the message prior to when they actually experience the message. Persuasion that is optimally effective can only be achieved through the use of optimal prior-suasion. To influence minds, a pre-suader should also alter the state of mind.

His first solo publication in over 30 years. Cialdini's Pre-Suasion is a reflection of his long-standing experiences as the most quoted social psychologist of the present and explains the methods that one should employ to become a skilled persuader. Changes in a listener's perceptions or beliefs isn't required, according to Cialdini. All is needed is for a speaker to shift the focus on a specific decision.

From research on advertising imagery to the treatment of opioid addiction from an annual letter from Berkshire Hathaway to the annals of the past Cialdini draws upon various studies and stories to illustrate the techniques that can be used in online marketing campaigns , and even on effective wartime propaganda. He demonstrates how the skillful disorientation of attention results in an effective pre-suasion strategy and gets your target audience on the mark and ready to accept your offer.


EQ Expert

5.0 out of 5 stars

Most interesting book I have read this year

Reviewed in the United States on October 31, 2016

Verified Purchase

Robert Cialdini’s 1984 book Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion has sold over three million copies and has been translated into thirty languages. The book brought science to the art of persuasion, and set out the famed Six Principles of Influence: social proof, reciprocation, authority, liking, scarcity and consistency. There is a good 10 minute summary of the work here. [...]


Someone recently recommended that I read his new book Pre-suasion. This book is about research into “Priming”. This is the idea that our decisions are substantially influenced by seemingly trivial items.


For example, a company was introducing a new soft drink and had representatives stationed in a mall. Their job was to stop shoppers, explain the features of the new soft drink and attempt to gain the shoppers email address in exchange for the promise of a sample. The success rate was less than 33%. But when a Pre-Suasion question, “Are you adventurous?” was asked prior to launching into the discussion about the new soft drink, the results were astounding. First 97% of the people responded that there were in fact adventurous. They all had a better than average sense of humour as well . But what was really amazing was that once people had affirmed they were adventurous, the success rate shot up to 75%.


A key message of the book is that we like those who are like us, be it liking the same sports or sharing a nationality. This is also a key message of the Humm-Wadsworth. [...] If two individuals share a dominant Humm Component, it is highly likely they will get along with each other.


A wonderful example of this “liking” effect were the Lithuanian Jews who had escaped to Shanghai and Japan during WWII after gaining Japanese travel visas. The Japanese, post Pearl Harbour, had become allies of the Nazis who in turn demanded these Jews be killed. The Japanese asked the Jews why they were so hated by the Nazis. The answer by Rabbi Kalisch was telling, “It is because we are Asians, just like you.” Understanding the social power of saying the right thing at the right time saved a large group of Jews from death.


Another interesting application discussed in the book is when to use “I think” or “I feel.” Normals and Engineers are logical in their decision making and “I think” is the best approach. By contrast the other five Humm components are emotional in their decision making and “I feel” is the best approach. This is a great example of Practical Emotional Intelligence in action.


I found Pre-suasion to be a lively and engaging book. It’s a tour through social psychology. Note the actual book is 233 pages long but the references and end notes are about 150 pages.

144 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Jason Fladlien

5.0 out of 5 stars

This is not an optional read if you're in business or want to be in business

Reviewed in the United States on February 9, 2017

Verified Purchase

Disclosure - I have only read a little over the first 100 pages. The problem is I'm afraid to finish this book. Not for lack of trying. I've read these 100 pages over and over again. They are incredible. Beyond incredible. Intellectually stimulating yet also practical. Useful. Profitable. I've already made significant changes to my business and seen the impact on my bottom line. It's also made me a better person by practicing and using these principles on myself.


And to think I almost didn't read this book in the first place. Why? Years ago I read Robert Cialdini's book Influence Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion, Revised Edition and unlike all other books about persuasion out at the time, Cialdini's was backed by actual research, not anecdotal. Simply put, it was the best book on persuasion that I have ever read. I read that book 9 years ago and I still use something I learned from that book in my business every day.


For some dumb reason I was hesitant to read Pre-suasion at first because I didn't want to taint my experience with Cialdini as an author, having written one of my all time favorite books. Then I watched a podcast that Joe Polish did with Cialdini and realize I was foolish for dragging my feet so I bought Pre-suasion. I had heard from several people already before that how good the book was, but you know how some people are - quick to dish out the hyperbole.


In retrospect everyone who told me how good the book was undersold it. It's not just good. It's not even great. It, to me, is the evolution of Influence. I haven't even read the whole thing yet and I think it might already be my new favorite book on persuasion. I can only imagine the untold number of success stories that are come from this book.


To think, a retired professor was able to write something so impactful to business that it surpassed all these books that actual successful businessmen and marketers put out. Hey, I'll take it. This is not an optional read if you're in business or want to be in business. If you go into any category, niche or field and you run up against a competitor who has read and practices presuasion and you don't... I can't understate how much of a disadvantage you'll be at.


Pre-suasion? Simply incredible.

85 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Marsha Golzar

5.0 out of 5 stars

A book best read when you're young but as an older person it shows just how you've been "handled"

Reviewed in the United States on January 9, 2021

Verified Purchase

Coming from the "Boomer" generation I was trained to believe people until they've been "proven" to be wrong (liars). The downside is in everyday interactions there's never a quest to determine if the things the appliance sales person tells you are true; if the corporate mission are just pretty words for the annual report; or a value voiced by your religion is supported when the mute button is pressed. The reality brought to light from 2016 and beyond requires a pro-active population who have the tools to key in on the playbook. This book I hope will help me identify when I'm being manipulate while I pro-actively wait for facts which it appears maybe even slower to come out. There is no magic "truth" formula to implement given in the book but a method to begin identifying the path for which we are being lead. That alone is worth the read.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Douglas Winslow Cooper

5.0 out of 5 stars

It's What's Up front That Counts, Often

Reviewed in the United States on May 26, 2018

Verified Purchase

“You never get a second chance to make a good first impression” we’ve been advised. Turns out that making a first impression, the opening line or gambit in persuasion, greatly influences the response of the “target” to what follows.


Cialdini doesn’t give this example, but I like it: if you are talking about capital punishment or about foreign orphans, your listener will give you a very different answer if later on asked to spell “euthanasia” (“youth in Asia”). We pay attention to what we are set up to expect.


Dr. Cialdini give many examples of experimental results showing the influence of the preambles to attempts to influence. Sofa or mattress ads with background clouds got buyers to emphasis comfort and pay more than did ads with background coins…for the same set of product options. The texts were the same, but the illustrations were the sub-texts. Many other examples are given, and often the respondents were still influenced weeks later even when having forgotten seeing the ads at all.


Heavily documented, the book is half narrative and half references and notes.


Cialdini’s seminal best-selling book, INFLUENCE, decades old now and still widely cited, discussed the following types of appeals:


Reciprocation: If someone does something for us, we feel obligated to do a favor in return. Not only does the author have studies to show this, he tells how he fell prey himself. Gifts that are meaningful, unexpected, and customized for the recipient are particularly effective.


Liking: Salespeople are urged to try to get the prospects to like them. They are told to dress well, be pleasant, friendly, joke a bit, emphasize commonalities, and provide compliments. Some politicians are careful even to imitate the speaking patterns of their audiences around the country.


Social Proof: I recall there was a play and a song with the title “50 Million Frenchmen Can’t Be Wrong.” This was an appeal to “social proof,” one that held more sway, probably, for the French than it did for the Americans. Still, polls get rapt attention by some, and we are influenced by the preferences of others, sometimes appropriately so.


Authority: If someone who should know tells us something, we are inclined to believe it. Expert opinion is quite persuasive…until contradicted by another expert. Your position on man-made global warming will be strongly influenced by which experts to whom you give credence. Particularly persuasive are those who admit their imperfections up front, then make their points definitively. Cialdini shows how Warren Buffett has mastered this.


Scarcity: “Get it while it’s hot” and “only a few left” and “only x per customer” are variants of the appeal to FOMO, Fear of Missing Out. The perceived values of many things depend in part on utility and scarcity: water in the desert versus at the lake.


Consistency: We like to think of ourselves as consistent, despite Ralph Waldo Emerson’s warning against “a foolish consistency….” It is a virtue of sorts. Mall denizens when asked whether they would sample a new soda flavor agreed much more often when the request was preceded by asking them whether they were adventurous. Most said they were, and most then sampled the new drink, in contrast to what happened when there was no introductory, pre-suasion, question.


These first six were important parts of Cialdini’s INFLUENCE. Subsequently, he has come to add a seventh principal factor of influence: the idea that some others are not merely like us, but are one of us, he terms this


Unity: how we feel about a family member, such as a sibling, as opposed to a friend or colleague. It is not just DNA, although race and ethnicity are often in this category, but some other associations sometimes carry this weight: gender, age, political and religious affiliations. You know it when you feel it: “this person is one of Us.” Much stronger than “like us.” One element is that the conduct of one of the members affects the self-esteem of the others, “we is the shared me.” Actual kinship and the occupying of the same place are two elements that can lead to this feeling, as can moving together, acting together, for example in celebration. Dancing, anyone?


This fascinating book has a wealth of ideas that will make you more aware of the factors that influence you and prepare you to be more skilled when you seek to influence others.

5 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Matt

5.0 out of 5 stars

Required reading

Reviewed in the United States on December 27, 2019

Verified Purchase

If your life involves persuading others or understanding human psychology, then I’d suggest this book be viewed as required reading. I don’t think it’s an exaggeration to say that every chapter left me shaking my head at how easy it is to manipulate human behavior. If nothing else, I’d imagine that reading this book will introduce a significant measure of humility into your life when you realize how predictably irrational we are (hat tip to Dan Ariely). I would place this book right up there with other masterpieces in the field like Influence, Predictably Irrational, and Thinking Fast and Slow. I’ll be re-reading this book several times.


In addition to the books mentioned above, two other books that would pair nicely with this one are Atomic Habits by James Clear and Win Bigly by Scott Adams.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

The book is easy to read

Reviewed in the United States on December 28, 2016

Verified Purchase

First things First! Read Cialdini's other book, Influence, first. Because its only then that you may realize the Depth and Breadth of Pre-Suasion. I am selling complex technology projects for a living, so I can judge this boo, not from Scientific, but from a practical perspective. The book is easy to read, the style and humor is just great! Magnificent.... how can I persuade you to read it? Let me share a secret with You: it will help you persuade the person you need/wish to persuade, so easily that nobody will notice.

16 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Claude Whitacre author

5.0 out of 5 stars

Everything You Need To Do Up To The Moment Of Persuasion. A Master Class In Making Consumers Far More Likely To Buy.

Reviewed in the United States on February 7, 2017

Verified Purchase

When I found out that the author of Influence wrote a follow up book, I couldn't wait to read it. The book Influence breaks down the factors that cause someone to be more likely to buy. In essence, the book explains the reasons we buy something, especially from someone trying to persuade us. Part consumer awareness manual...part goldmine of sales strategies for salespeople to study. An iconic book.

This book, Pre-Suasion...explains how we can be influenced heavily by what goes on before the sale.


For example, what can be done by a sales organization..or advertising agency, to put you in the right frame of mind to accept the methods taught in the book Influence? This book explains much of that.


How can survey questions be asked so that the answer to a follow up question can be answered in a far more beneficial (for the person asking) way? In the book Influence, the idea of "Consistency" is explained in detail. That idea of consistency is utilized quite a lot in the examples in this book.


The book is a dense read, meaning that I had to read every page a couple of times to absorb it all. The insight exhibited by the author in this book is deep, and a quick read won't serve you well. This is a book (Like the author's first) that you study. And if you are in sales or marketing, you study it often.


As has been stated in other reviews, the book isn't really 300 pages, it's really about 200 pages, with a very thing section of references making up the rest. This shows the immense research the author went to for this book.


Now I'm going to go through this book again, with a yellow magic marker. And that's why I bought the hardback copy.

3 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


EncryptedSoliloquy

5.0 out of 5 stars

A very enjoyable read for this interested in this genre and well presented

Reviewed in the United States on March 3, 2021

Verified Purchase

Very good read for this interested in this genre and would like further information on this topic. The author expresses themselves very well throughout this literature. I would recommend this book to those who like to have a better understanding or those who already have an appreciation of this and would like to immerse themselves more on this topic. Highly recommend this book / author and seller. Shipping and handling arrived new and without defects and well presented packaging.

Helpful

Report abuse


Ariel Dana

5.0 out of 5 stars

Outstanding book, full of great research & fun to read

Reviewed in the United States on May 24, 2020

Verified Purchase

I never take the time to write reviews, but this book merits one. It's EXCELLENT - I thought I knew every evidence-based behavioral nudging study out there, but no - this book had dozens I had never heard of. And, very well written. Wonderful - thank you - interesting - helpful - outstanding.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Daniel Wai

5.0 out of 5 stars

Another Classic of Influence

Reviewed in the United States on October 31, 2016

Verified Purchase

I read Cialdini's book on influence many years ago, and had benefited from learning the techniques of persuasion in our daily lives. Now he has done it again with Pre-suasion, explaining the fascinating ways that we can be primed into choosing outcomes based on what we are sublimely exposed to. How does it work?


For example, exposing people to French music causes them to buy more French wine; having websites with fluffy clouds cause shoppers to choose fluffy and comfy sofas. Asking people whether they are adventurous causes them to be more willing to try new products. There are many more amazing examples in the book.


This is one of those books that I need to read again!

One person found this helpful


Buck A

5.0 out of 5 stars

A wonderful addition to the science and art of Influence

Reviewed in the United States on April 24, 2019

Verified Purchase

I have followed Dr. Cialdini’s work literally for decades. Having read and studied the subject for years, Cialdini’s work continues to stand out as the gold standard. Pre-Suasion is a welcome and needed addition to his prior works. His original book, Influence, was a wonderful vehicle to lead you through the six (now seven) fundamental categories of influence. Pre-Suasion straps a turbocharger on the engine. It will get the attentive reader up to speed quickly and at the same time, instill an even greater understanding of his original body of work.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Don Winfield

5.0 out of 5 stars

I am starting on second reading... Why is there a P.S.?

Reviewed in the United States on April 27, 2017

Verified Purchase

I have read and reread his book "Influence". I am starting on second reading of "Pre-suasion", highlighting & making notes as I go.


P.S. Page 214 starts an excellent explanation about why governments don't work even though Cialdini does not apply his research to the obvious ongoing failure we call government...


And the reason there is a P.S. is because, people will read a PS who might skip all of the rest of what is written.

3 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Mid-Centurian

5.0 out of 5 stars

Easy sales techniques with a twist

Reviewed in the United States on July 14, 2017

Verified Purchase

Excellent information on how to ethically convince customers to buy what you're selling. The twist here is that you can prepare someone to buy by opening up the customer's mind in your favor before the selling even begins!

Written in clear easy to digest language, Doctor Cialdini uses gentle humor and serious case studies. He emphasizes listening as well as selling. All of his conclusions are backed by years of solid research on consumer reactions to sales tecniques. The reference section contains some fascinating primary resource material if the reader wants to dig deeper.

4 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


L. Dean Webb

5.0 out of 5 stars

Citizens! Arm Yourselves With Knowledge!

Reviewed in the United States on September 6, 2017

Verified Purchase

The book describes techniques already in use by various marketers and other organizations, so it's important to be able to spot them. In so doing, we can prevent an emotional response when a logical one is best.


At the same time, the techniques described in the book can produce some great, positive changes when utilized properly and ethically.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Fidel L.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Meticulously well-researched as well as easy to read.

Reviewed in the United States on April 28, 2018

Verified Purchase

First thing I noticed was that the book proper ends about two-thirds through. References take up about 100 pages after, then the notes span 80 pages. This alone shows how well-researched the book is, which is important for a book attempting to explain how people can be persuaded even before they are actively influenced.


The studies and anecdotal evidence alone makes for a good read, but the book itself is easy to read and digest. The subject matter is of the "Obvious, but unknown" quality, meaning one can understand the methods used to "pre-suade" people, though these methods have numerous studies to back up their premises.


Overall an easily read and informative book that I am glad to own. Perhaps now I should buy the author's earlier book, Influence...

Helpful

Report abuse


Coach Maanni

5.0 out of 5 stars

Well simply said is evolution and expansion of author previous ...

Reviewed in the United States on November 9, 2016

Verified Purchase

Well simply said is evolution and expansion of author previous mega hit Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion.

This book has gleaned lots of new information on the exciting bleeding edge fields such as newest neuro-psychological research to golden psychological books such as Thinking Fast Thinking Slow from Daniel Kahneman research, plus his own mastery of the subject.

Mr Cialdini is not prolific writer after two decades, but once he releases a book watch out - It's a Classic. PRE-SUSASION will be as impactful as Influence.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Nuno Silverio

5.0 out of 5 stars

Simply a GREAT BOOK!

Reviewed in the United States on January 11, 2019

Verified Purchase

I cannot say that I am not a fan of the author and the theme itself, thus I am biased. But then everyone is biased, even those who think they are not.

Overall a great book. Good examples and exellent writting, explaining in an easy way what is many times quite hard to explain. A must read for those who are interessed in presuasion and influencing.

Helpful

Report abuse


Dale B Mortimer, M.D.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Essential reading

Reviewed in the United States on June 24, 2018

Verified Purchase

Like his 1984 book, Influence, Cialdini presents thoroughly researched information (90 pages of references in the appendix) on how master persuaders (e.g., ad men, politicians etc.) manipulate us – often out of our awareness – and how to minimize the impact of their nefarious tactics.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Bryan

5.0 out of 5 stars

Best Book Purchase of 2017!

Reviewed in the United States on March 25, 2017

Verified Purchase

Brilliant Book! I learned so much I never imagined I would. Definitely buy this book when you can! I would hate to think that my competition owned this book and I did not. I'm very very very satisfied with this purchase. I would have gladly paid a hundred dollars or more for this book, knowing now what I know about what's inside. Cialdini is brilliant!

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Paul Schwartzmeyer

5.0 out of 5 stars

The title tells the story

Reviewed in the United States on November 23, 2017

Verified Purchase

Good book. Solid science. Good to hold as a reference. Waltzes off the deep end a couple times, but the book is worth 100X the cost, especially if you are an advertiser or a salesman. Cialdini is a rare bird for a college professor, as they tend to be over verbose and can turn pamphelts into text books. This has a good deal of readily usable content. The title explains the book well.


Jimbo

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great follow-up to Influence

Reviewed in the United States on January 19, 2017

Verified Purchase

Cialdini expertly and clearly lays out the privileged moments that lead to assent. A truly insightful book, backed up with real data born of behavioural science experiments.


I recommend starting with his previous book Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion, Revised Edition , if you haven't read it already. Although Cialdini reviews the six universal principles (so-called weapons of social influence) in Pre-suasion, I think this content will sink deeper if you've already acquired the more thorough understanding provided in Influence.

4 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Greg Carney

5.0 out of 5 stars

You think you know how to win arguments?

Reviewed in the United States on August 24, 2020

Verified Purchase

Great insights on getting others to agree to do what you want them to do. It isn't magic, but understanding human nature. It will also help with communicating with others in both directions.

Helpful

Report abuse


Michal Jan Gajda

5.0 out of 5 stars

New classics in persuasion and influence...

Reviewed in the United States on January 14, 2021

Verified Purchase

You probably read this book if you are expert on persuasion, but if you are just interested in consequence, then please consider writing a more concentrated, and faster paced version and publishing it.

Helpful

Report abuse


Karen Briscoe

VINE VOICE

5.0 out of 5 stars

Learn and Master the best communication strategies

Reviewed in the United States on November 27, 2017

Verified Purchase

Pre-Suasion separates average persuaders from extraordinarily successful ones! Learn and master the best communication strategies to change minds by use of optimal pre-suasion. Karen Briscoe, author "Real Estate Success in 5 Minutes a Day".

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


W. E. Weems

5.0 out of 5 stars

... in to enough of the depth I would have liked with examples and was kind of "generalized

Reviewed in the United States on October 25, 2016

Verified Purchase

While it didn't go in to enough of the depth I would have liked with examples and was kind of "generalized," I found it extremely helpful in understanding what motivates us in regard to the "art" of persuasion. Plus it's an easy read! It's already helped me to get through to some extremely oppositional people in doing community improvement projects! I'm getting a copy for my engineer!

Helpful

Report abuse


Arthur F. Carmazzi

5.0 out of 5 stars

what you would expect - Simply Awesome!

Reviewed in the United States on November 27, 2019

Verified Purchase

Brilliant, as you would expect from Robert. The stories and lessons have a real-world application and are instantly weaved into any marketing, sales or leadership strategy

Helpful

Report abuse


leny bob

5.0 out of 5 stars

great business book about influence

Reviewed in the United States on May 5, 2019

Verified Purchase

to change people's minds you need to do more than make a good argument. you need to recognize the circumstance of teh audience and frame the circumstance in a way which matters to them.

Helpful

Report abuse


Olav Ofstad

5.0 out of 5 stars

Read, enjoy and learn!

Reviewed in the United States on December 4, 2016

Verified Purchase

Robert Cialdini combines wisdom and science with an entertaining and intriguing presentation, offering striking real life examples. This is not science for the book-shelves. Like Cialdini’s bestseller ‘Social Influence’, ‘Pre-suasion’ offers insights that may be used for a number of good, practical purposes. I have been happily drawing on Cialdini in my work on conflict management , and most recently on kidnapping survival.


Olav Ofstad, the author of ‘Conflict Management in International Missions. A Field Guide’

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Lets Go Brandon

5.0 out of 5 stars

We are not near as rational as we think we are

Reviewed in the United States on January 30, 2020

Verified Purchase

Cialdini shows in great detail how easily we are manipulated. You should also read his previous book Influence.


You will learn a lot about yourself that is actually useful reading these books.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


David Menefee Jr

5.0 out of 5 stars

Highlighted this book!

Reviewed in the United States on January 3, 2017

Verified Purchase

This is not only an eye-opening exposé of the inner workings of persuasion (or pre-suasion), I've also highlighted more noteworthy passages in this book than any other I've read. It's a real challenge to the ego to discover just how many ways we're vulnerable to persuasion, but it's extremely useful to know. And as the author points out, forewarned is forearmed: what you know can protect you from harm.


D. Hawthorne

5.0 out of 5 stars

Pre-eminent guide to persausion

Reviewed in the United States on August 2, 2020

Verified Purchase

The author provides a comprehensive guide to reliably persuade others through a multi-step approach. Well worth reading over again.

Helpful

Report abuse


Glenn L. Ragland

5.0 out of 5 stars

Buy, Read, Use! NOW!

Reviewed in the United States on March 26, 2017

Verified Purchase

Everyone who reads this book will benefit... IF they use the knowledge and techniques ethically and for the purpose of enhancing their own lives and and the lives of those they wish to influence. All communications result in change. We need more ethical influencers and more tools to teach us how to protect ourselves from unethical influencers. Dr. Cialdini is just such a man we can learn from. Happy reading.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Ace

5.0 out of 5 stars

Codifying the Rules for Smart Thinking

Reviewed in the United States on September 19, 2016

Verified Purchase

Cialdini codifies the rules for smart thinking and advanced planning whether you are a writer or salesman. You may find you have been using these techniques for years, but you will definitely find a better way here to order your thoughts for effective persuasion. Sprinkled with amusing and timely anecdotes from recent history, an enjoyable and educational read.

Helpful

Report abuse


Dennis E. Bradford

5.0 out of 5 stars

This is a great follow-up to his INFLUENCE

Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2018

Verified Purchase

This is a great follow-up to his INFLUENCE! It's solidly based on scientific studies, interesting, and useful. I recommend it for serious marketers and for those who participate in the marketplace.

Helpful

Report abuse


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Sales are

Reviewed in the United States on January 3, 2017

Verified Purchase

Another fantastic book from the man who actually wrote the book on INFLUENCE!


Very well researched and original. Cialdini is one of my top "influencers" in life and this book and this book takes it further.