Lyle Burks Jeff Lerner Review

Lyle Burks Review

Lyle Burks reflecting back on the time when he joined Entre highlighted that he was under the pressure of heavy debt that was around $100,000 and his family and personal life were also at stake. However, after joining Entre, the training and teachings of Jeff put a new zeal into my life. He changed my heart and mind and inspired me to live my dreams, now I am not only running a 6 figure business successfully but I have also turned out to be the best partner for my lady and the best father for my children.

Therefore, if any of you are thinking of joining Entre or consulting Jeff Lerner, do not give a second thought and just do it.

Are you ready for the shocking, uncensored truth about the real challenges you face being an entrepreneur?


Join me in this very special episode of Unlock Your Potential with Jordan “Jordo” Mederich, founder of DropFunnels, an all-in-one marketing tool.


Jordo and I hold nothing back in this episode and really pull back the curtain on the challenges of entrepreneurship. We discuss our insecurities, the questions we wrestle with every day, and the dark side of entrepreneurship you won’t hear from anyone else!


Buckle in for a gritty, raw conversation that's usually only held behind closed doors. Trust me, it will blow your mind!


Create the life you've always wanted! 👉 https://getentre.com/jk4vx


Check Out More of Jordan’s Content Here 👇


💻 https://jordanmederich.com/


💡 DropFunnels - https://dropfunnels.com/


🎙️ The Jordo Show Podcast 👉 https://open.spotify.com/show/7yOpv60oWQRulo4Hmv6fPu


ℹ️ LinkedIn 👉 https://www.linkedin.com/in/jordanmederich


📺 YT 👉 https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCH019x6dW_l_miQQ2nPh1jw


🖥️ FB 👉 https://www.facebook.com/Dropfunnels


📲 IG 👉 https://www.instagram.com/dropfunnels/?hl=en


The Untethered Soul: The Journey Beyond Yourself Paperback – Illustrated, October 3, 2007

by Michael A. Singer (Author)

4.7 out of 5 stars

Eric

5.0 out of 5 stars

You are stuck in an illusion, would you like to wake up?

Reviewed in the United States on May 15, 2017

Verified Purchase

I give the first 37 pages a five star review. Michael Singer gives a wonderful​ example of how you are lost in a dream-like state. You are at the mercy of every thought that arises in your mind and you have no idea of what's happening. He wonderfully shines a light on the process that is happening to you and if you are paying attention, you could discover one of the most important ideas you could ever learn; you are not your thoughts. The first 37 pages are worth the price of admission and I have added this book to my personal lending library.


Unfortunately, everything after that is similar to explaining what a shadow looks like to a blind person. He will tell you about some pretty amazing stuff but he won't tell you how to get there. You should buy his book, it will give you one of the best explanations as to why you should meditate, but it won't tell you how to meditate or attain it's benefits.


I would recommend reading Mindfulness in plain English after reading this book. It will give you basic instructions on what to do next. As a warning though, it has some brief supernatural references, please just ignore them if they offend you, it really does contain a great instruction on how to meditate and loose the bonds that shackle you to anger, anxiety, depression and whatever else you are suffering from. Best of all.....You will do it by yourself.

1,158 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Brownm

5.0 out of 5 stars

“What an excellent book”, and then I placed it back on ...

Reviewed in the United States on July 5, 2017

Verified Purchase

The Untethered Soul

Here are my thoughts on the book The Untethered Soul, but wait, are they really my thoughts? Who am I?

The first time I read this book, I thought, “What an excellent book”, and then I placed it back on the Kindle book shelf never giving it second thought. I decided recently, though through coincidence, that I would read it again, this time with immersion reading, and I would be fully conscious of single every word I was reading and every thought that came to my mind, and every breath I took. Now, after immersion reading(via audible) it a second time consciously, I am now blown away. The information in it, if practiced daily, is life changing for me. I didn’t realize just how I let my emotions control me until I stepped back and became a witness. I took the advice of the author and visualized a person sitting with me, and every thought that entered my head, came out the mouth of the person sitting next to me. What a neurotic Freak!! How in the world could I listen to such a crazy person? Needless to say, this has been the most profound exercise recommended. However, it’s not just an exercise for me. It is going to be a way of life.

230 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


tiffanyhernandez080577

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great for meditation struggles

Reviewed in the United States on December 13, 2017

Verified Purchase

Meditating regularly hasn’t been a cinch for me, so I ordered this The Untethered Soul: The Journey Beyond Yourself and Silent Mind ~ Antique Design Tibetan Singing Bowl Set ~ With Mallet & Silk Cushion ~ For Meditation, Chakra Healing, Prayer ,Yoga, and Mindfulness ~ Perfect Gift to hopefully step my game up. As it turns out, I was taking things too seriously, or rather, identifying too much with the judgmental voice in my head. Now that I know I’m not who I “thought” I was, I’m totally fine with letting thoughts pass, untethered, as the bowl sings.


When I open my eyes, I feel like a different person. More than that, I can’t help but be certain that all of this appeared in my life at the exact right moment. For the first time, I’m beginning to feel a lot more optimistic about the future. Highly recommended!


176 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abu

se

PIA

5.0 out of 5 stars

Life-changing and remarkably freeing! Total game-changer!

Reviewed in the United States on June 2, 2015

Verified Purchase

I read the audio version of this book multiple times, bought copies of it for clients, and shared it with friends. Never have I read a book that so radically transformed the way I think. It was remarkably freeing to become so aware of how much I allowed my own thoughts to run my life. After reading Michael's book, I simply allowed irrelevant, erroneous, totally made up thoughts to just float on by without attaching my emotions to them. THAT was freeing!


Most human beings are completely unaware that most of the thoughts in our mind are complete untrue. YET, we believe them, follow them, become emotionally entangled in them, allow them to change our mood, allow them to change our behavior.


This book was also freeing in the sense that I let go of needing others to behave in a certain way in order for me to be OK. The reason I was't OK had nothing to do with anyone outside myself. It was a miraculous shift within me (to say the very least), when I realized I was trying to manipulate outside circumstances for me to feel OK in life.


When I realized the shift needed to be made within ME for me to be OK in life, total game changer! I let everyone off the hook and stepped into unconditional peace and unconditional joy! Have you ANY idea what life is like when your own peace/joy is totally UNCONDITIONAL? It means you don't need anyone to change or be different for you to be happy. It means no-one outside yourself controls how you FEEL. It means you're no longer an emotional puppet on the string of everyone else's behavior, attitudes, decisions, choices, etc. YOU feel inner joy/peace no matter what. Hello?! Total game changer!


I LOVED the audio version of the book because the person who read it was perfect for the content. Not to mention the ability to hit replay a million times on the parts that were SO transformative.


This was a unique book. I've read TONS of other books on similar topics but the way Michael conveyed the material was unique and different and I really GOT IT! Thank you Michael Singer for the growth, expansion, and transformations you inspired within my very soul. My soul now largely "untethered" from the constant (and mostly irrelevant) chatter of the mind. :) I am a new person as a result of this book (and a few other audios I purchased from Michael's website which expanded upon what he taught in the book).

918 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abu

se

Cody Allen

5.0 out of 5 stars

get in touch with your inner self!

Reviewed in the United States on June 19, 2021

Verified Purchase

This book is the modern day guide to getting in touch with your inner self. While reading it, I came to recognize two different entities inside of myself. One does the talking and one does the listening. The talker (my ego) talks a big game. He is unabashedly bold and thinks his shit don’t stink. The listener (what I have come to understand as my true self) is bad at pushing back against my ego when it goes too far. Reading this book brought the relationship between these two aspects of my inner self into a realm of greater personal understanding.


This book also really made me appreciate the tremendous power of the mind. Singer uses the allegory of a house in a beautiful field to describe how many of us live our mental lives. The house is “all your past experiences; all your thoughts and emotions; all the concepts, views, opinions, beliefs, hopes, and dreams that you have collected around yourself.” We stay inside our houses because they are safe. But, if we manage to open a window, or break down a wall, we would be faced with the beauty of the outside world. This of course goes hand in hand with change. Breaking down the walls of our conceived houses is equivalent to embracing change and facing our fears. In practice, it is very difficult to do because fear is scary. If we can manage to get to the other side of it, however, and see our fears in a different way and change our thoughts and perceptions that surround it, the field of view is truly breathtaking.


The theme of succumbing to our fears comes up a few times, as Singer notes that “if you have a lot of fear, you won’t like change. You’ll try to create a world around you that is predictable, controllable, and definable.” He goes on to say how in reality, “fear is the cause of every problem. It’s the root of all prejudices and the negative emotions of anger, jealousy, and possessiveness.” Anybody familiar with Star Wars should be hearing Yoda in their heads right now telling young Anakin Skywalker how “fear leads to anger, anger leads to hate, hate leads to suffering” (and ultimately to the dark side.) Singer and Yoda are saying the same thing: If you let fear be in the drivers seat, you will spend your life perpetually unhappy, always trying to shape external events to fit your internal narrative and soothe your psyche. The way through this is to embrace change and recognize that “if you really want to break through, you have to be willing to just watch the fear without protecting yourself from it. You must be willing to see that this need to protect yourself is where the entire personality comes from.” Fear is what builds the allegorical house. If you want to step outside and feel the warm sunshine on your skin, you must accept that life is full of scary things and you can realistically do very little (oftentimes nothing) about it.


I have noticed this in my dating life. When I’m dating somebody who I really like a lot, and I get scared of losing out on a potentially great relationship with them, I act in ways that often encourage that very outcome. When I date with an ‘I’m going to be my best self and let the chips fall where they may’ attitude, I am always comfortable with the result, regardless of whether it is successful or it doesn’t pan out. I have noticed it in my professional life as well. When I was a younger artist, I used to have tremendous fear that people would never listen to my music or read my writing, and so I sat on it. Eventually I couldn’t anymore and I started putting my creative self our there into the world and the results have been inspiring and encouraging. I now have no fears about how my art will be received because I create it for myself first and foremost. I have also noticed fear in the political actions of friends and relatives. A lot of my family members are Democrats and support the Democratic Party here in the United States. The media uses fear to make them scared of the big bad Republicans and what they might do if they gain too much power. It leads them to hate members of the other political party. My own sister thinks all Republicans are racist, sexist, and homophobic. How many Republicans does she actually know in real life? Not many, most likely none at all. Republicans are the same way, stoking fears of Socialism in order to strengthen their party, which, although effective, also causes their constituents to hate liberals. Everybody is building houses in order to protect themselves from things they are scared of, when it seems to me that we should be breaking the walls down and embracing change.


This book taught me to take notice of my internal energy and gave me confidence that dealing with it is always the better route to take instead of hiding it and letting it fester. Last year, when I turned 30, I booked a flight to Atlanta, Georgia, to visit an old friend from childhood. He turns 30 about two weeks after me and we hadn’t seen each other in years. Sadly, our relationship wasn’t quite what I expected, and we were not as emotionally available with each other as I had hoped. He said some things and acted in some ways that didn’t sit right with me and instead of talking about it, I buried it in an effort to make the short trip as fun as possible. When I got home, I told myself I would wait a week or two and then call him up to talk about it. I ended up waiting 8 months! We communicated many times over those 8 months and I never brought it up. It chewed at my psyche for the entirety of that time, and now that the experience is in my past, I feel downright stupid for letting it sit within me for so long. This man was my best friend for the first 18 years of my life (before college sent us in different directions) and even though we were not as close as we once had been, I was scared to talk openly and honestly with him about my feelings. Because of this, my inner monologue kept me up late on many occasions and bothered me constantly. Once I got the courage to speak with him he was open and receptive to my thoughts and we shared a lovely two hour conversation about the birthday trip and moved past it. I came to this book much later, but the ideas Singer proposes struck this chord with fervor. If you harbor energy that you know is making you emotionally unhappy or unstable, the best strategy is to find a way to release it. Usually this means sharing it with a loved one and finding strength in empathy. It also means finding empathy for yourself. I now make a practice of approaching uncomfortable topics as soon as I recognize them within myself because “stress only happens when you resist life’s events.” My life is infinitely better because of it.


The way forward for me in overcoming my external fears and soothing my internal stressors has been about recognizing when my ego is talking and when my listener isn’t talking back enough. This, I believe, is the essence of this book. Getting in touch with yourself is the pathway forward through the trials of life because life will be stormy no matter what you do. Who you are in relation to the storm is what count

s.

15 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abu

se

Seatmech

5.0 out of 5 stars

Caused real change in my life

Reviewed in the United States on April 1, 2018

Verified Purchase

I have always had high-stress jobs and was always searching for peace. I always thought the peace would come from a new job, doing something different. I retired after twenty years in the Marine Corps and have been working as a Corrections Officer for over seven years now. Until reading this book, I was rarely at peace.

This book has made me realize I can be happy living anywhere and working in any occupation. I now just view life as experiences and choose to not hang on to the negative. I have learned to be content with simple things.

I have made this book a regular part of my weekly reading, because I am the type of person who needs reminders. I have read it through twice now and plan to continue reading it. This book has really changed my life for the better. Mr. Singer, thank you for writing this book and thank you to my Aunt for suggesting it. I never would have read it otherwise.

31 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abu

se

Ash

5.0 out of 5 stars

This book deserves ALL the STARS in the UNIVERSE on top of these 5 amazon stars.

Reviewed in the United States on June 6, 2019

Verified Purchase

I usually read books from a guarded position and with a critical eye to detect any false knowledge and protect myself from them. This book is truly the best-written book explaining the concept that many people invest their lifetime without understanding: HAPPINESS: INNER PEACE.

I read this book many times, and I keep going to read it even more. Every single time, I read or listen to its audiobook, the concept gets more tangible to me. By reading more and more, I'm getting more aware of my intrusively generated and involuntarily mental thoughts, and their instant affects on my inner disturbance. By getting more and more aware of this process, I can easily detect those thoughts as external disturbing objects, passing through my consciousness which has nothing to do with MYSELF (which is a pure consciousness observing external objects.)

Thoughts or mental voice are purely meaningless and illusionary objects, which may create real pain inside us if we do not let them go ASAP.

23 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abu

se

Julia

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great book about life

Reviewed in the United States on August 25, 2018

Verified Purchase

This book was eye-opening and I suggest it to anybody that is looking for a different perspective to life. I found a more open & positive outlook on life. There were many chapters that I could re read over and over again just for motivation and realizations! It was a fun & good read that covered many topic

s.

30 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abu

se

Gary Archuleta

5.0 out of 5 stars

The most life altering book I have ever read

Reviewed in the United States on July 2, 2019

Verified Purchase

In my quest to understand this world and my place in it, I have read a lot of spiritual and philosophical books. Virtually all the Liberal Christian authors, a fair amount about Judaism, Humanism, and everything by the Dalai Lama, Thich Nhat Hanh, and Lama Surya Das. As well as all of the atheist manifestos-Hitchens, Dawkins, Harris, Barker. I have never been affected, not even close, by any book like I was impacted by The Untethered Soul. To me, the advice was simple but profound. Happiness is a choice. It is not circumstantial. I found myself highlighting entire chapters because virtually everything he said reached me on a very deep level. Mr. Singer obviously respects all religious traditions and draws his wisdom from various sources. No matter where you are spiritually, if you are looking for a way out of the cycle of depression and self-doubt, this is the book for you. I can't recommend it enough.

13 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abu

se

Bruno Bartolotta

5.0 out of 5 stars

It's a beautiful book but it's just an introduction ...

Reviewed in the United States on June 27, 2021

Verified Purchase

I read this book when I was having a very very hard crisis and i did not know where or who to turn to for help. And it has considerably helped me out of the crisis. But i started meditation practice the next day after reading that book. Months go by, my initial course is over, i practice less, and the darkness rise again ! SO it's not a magic wand !!!


It takes time to develop good mental habits when for years i had deplorable ones and accepted so much that i am not fully aware of what affects me anymore. The book shows you a way but you have to run it !


This book has been a revelation to me. Since the first page to the last page i have devoured it and it brought so much to my life. I read it a few months back and it has given me a clear framework that has helped me little by little to put me on the path of understanding what is wrong.


I would say the melody of the book and the soundness of it brings in itself some immediate relief just like certain wise people do : their sole presence make you feel at ease !


On top of that it has been illuminating it is one of those books simple and strong.


It starts by explaining the mental process through which the mind puts you in a cage, it then explains you simple habits to apply to slowly understand and evacuate what is driving your life and emotions to refocus your mind on what it's made for : a super tool to progress, invent and solve problems.


And in the second part the book is a bit more spiritual, in that part i have been particularly touched by the path of unconditional love.


I was in a dark place and my children were somewhat suffering from it too. I am changing and i try to forge a habit of trying to take some distance with my thoughts to understand them and to display love in the most situations I can and it works : in just a few months, i feel better, i feel that people seem to appreciate my presence in public again and what is most rewarding : my children feel better, and we are all moving towards something good.


It's been three months. I am still not 100 % clear and the path will be long. But it works.


Read the book and find an app to practice, Taking good mental habits is so important. Eating well and exercising are important, Taking control of your brain for it to work properly and stay focused on what matters is just as important, if not more !!!

8 people found this helpful


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Helping me with anxiety

Reviewed in the United States on March 24, 2018

Verified Purchase

This book is exactly what I needed to help me “get out of my head”. I have been overwhelmed with work, school, etc (stress in general) to the point of anxiety attacks. I actually went to my doctor about it. While she did recommend exercise, working less, “me time” and a cognitive behavioral therapist, she told me to try and mediate (and also prescribed Xanax which I haven’t taken yay :)). So I googled how the hell to meditate, where to get started on “clearing my mind”. And ended up here. Such a fresh breath of relief reading this. Every page resonates with me and I feel calmer, less anxious and now reflect on myself...can’t wait to finish it. I read others that said they couldn’t get much out of it . I disagree. I know I will be rereading this book just because it really is helping me. And this is just my own experience of course. Needless to say, it is a great way to get started on inner reflection/mindfulness (and reducing anxiety :) ).

17 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Cat Brooks

5.0 out of 5 stars

A stunning, transformative must-read

Reviewed in the United States on July 6, 2017

Verified Purchase

This book kept coming up again and again as "recommended for you," but I couldn't get past the title. I don't want to be untethered...I'm not seeking an out-of-body experience of any kind. I'm also a devout Christian and uninterested in New Age psycho-babble. Finally, I relented and bought the paperback edition just to see what all the fuss was about. Wow. Wow. Wow. This book is packed with stunningly profound realizations very clearly and elegantly stated. It is repetitive (intentionally) and leads the reader in an upward spiral of understanding, phrasing and rephrasing the same truths in different ways. I totally loved it and am back on the site gifting it to friends and family.

51 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


A. K.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Favorite Book of All Time!

Reviewed in the United States on July 12, 2021

Verified Purchase

I have been reading and rereading this book for over 12 years. While there are countless teachers in this field of Truth and Freedom, I particularly find Michael Singer's way of explaining concepts to be accessible and multidimensional. By this I mean every time I return to his work, I connect with a deeper dimension or layer that perhaps I thought I understood previously, only to see I hadn't personally experienced it enough prior to previous readings to truly understand it in my bones. If there was ever a CD set of Michael Singer dictating this book himself, I would so have it in my vehicle as a companion to listen to at all times. (the audio version is someone else reading it and to me it just doesn't feel alive.) Michael birthed this and only he could bring this to life in audio version IMO.


And so I will continue to have Adyashanti sharing his wisdoms (The End of Your World) forever as my driving companion. This is another incredible piece of art in the genre of Freedom!

3 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Heidi

5.0 out of 5 stars

Changed my life

Reviewed in the United States on July 24, 2017

Verified Purchase

Changed my approach to control, anxiety, people, judgment, thought, feelings... and I have a graduate degree is Psychology coming into this book. And it influenced me that much. This is written in a way that is profound and yet accessible. It considers several spiritual beliefs and paradigms and dovetails them all together. Who am I? How do I attain happiness? How can I love myself and all? How does God view me? The book is life changing. I will read it again and again.

28 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Helped me cope with my anxiety

Reviewed in the United States on June 12, 2018

Verified Purchase

I have struggled with anxiety for my entire life and within the first chapter, I found a quote that has resonated with me and brought me much peace. It is: "The truth is that most of life will unfold in accordance with forces far outside your control, regardless of what your mind says about it. It's like sitting down at night and deciding whether you want the sun to come up in the morning. The bottom line is, the sun will come up and the sun will go down. Billions of things are going on in this world. You can think about it all you want, but life is still going to keep on happening." You can hear loved ones and friends tell you hundreds of times the same sentiment, but for some reason seeing it in writing really hit home for me. I go back and re-read this quote anytime I feel my anxiety kicking into high gear and it truly helps me put things in perspective. I would highly recommend.

13 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Rebecca Kochenderfer

5.0 out of 5 stars

One of the Top 10 books of my life

Reviewed in the United States on June 6, 2020

Verified Purchase

I read this book a year ago. Since then it has been my practice to notice my feelings when they come up, name them, and then relax and release them. Like bugs on a windshield, I didn't realize that I was going through life with so much worrying, fears and insecurities. Unfortunately, I don’t think I’m the only one doing this and it affects how we interact with and experience the moment in front of us. The biggest change I have noticed, since reading this book, is that the constant monkey chatter in my head has stopped. I’ve also noticed that I am able to be in a moment of high emotion or high stress and I may feel “whelmed”, but I don’t feel “overwhelmed” by it. This book has been one of the top 10 books of my life. It has changed me for the better and I am so grateful to the author for writing it.

5 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Carina

5.0 out of 5 stars

Highly recommend if you overthink things

Reviewed in the United States on March 12, 2019

Verified Purchase

I would not say I am a spiritual person and was a bit worried when I read the title and saw the cover, I was looking for a practical book on mindfulness to try control my overthinking, anxiety and worries about hypothetical situations in the future. This was getting great reviews so I went for it. I am so glad I did! I recommend staying open minded when reading this. There were some parts I found myself questioning how some of the lessons can be realistically applied if you are trying to lead a productive life with ambition and work ethic, or questioning how to balance the lessons with still being assertive enough to not be a push-over, and towards the end was thrown off by mentions of God (I'm agnostic). Despite these things, the positives I got out of this book will have me recommending it to anyone with anxiety, and I will read it again and again. Even after the first chapter I was realizing things about the way I thought that I never had before. As I started making an effort to apply learnings from the book I realized it may actually be working when I had a moment of calm in my thoughts at a time when my thoughts are usually racing - lying in bed at night after a stressful day. And I was able to fall asleep at peace! The author does a great job of explaining the different lessons in a way that makes sure you can fully absorb and understand it. Almost every chapter had a "aha" moment for me, and some chapters every page.

6 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Chris

5.0 out of 5 stars

This book is a gift to all who are ready!

Reviewed in the United States on March 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

**It won’t resonate with you unless you are ready for it. Don’t feel discouraged... it will make sense when it’s meant to.** Michael Singer’s wisdom is a gift. This book made sense of things that were still confusing to me prior to reading. I had read all of Eckhart Tolle’s books, and while they all made sense, The Untethered Soul made the same message feel relatable and attainable. I highly recommend his 8 session course on Surrender... you can find it on Sounds True. While it is a bit pricey, it goes beyond this book in such a way that has opened my mind and heart even more than I thought possible.

4 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Valerie Provines

5.0 out of 5 stars

the way to true happiness and spirituality is in this book

Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2019

Verified Purchase

This book will change your life. I've been a practicing Buddhist for 19 years and it's helped me catch myself during those times when I forget about staying in the moment. Great book for yogis, Buddhists, etc., and for people who've never studied any of those things who want a spiritual, happy life. Extremely easy to follow, every word in it is important for helping you find your way. The only thing I didn't like, and this is a small gripe, is the use of the word God in the last chapter, which to me wasn't necessary as I've gradually come to not believe in a particular entity to lean on through my practice in past years. I was deeply depressed before I found Buddhism those years ago and my life changed from that day forward which I believe can also happen to anyone who reads this book if they are desperate enough. Singer also explained some things I'd never fully understood before, his writing makes everything so clear.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


MS

5.0 out of 5 stars

Life changing. Must keep an open mind.

Reviewed in the United States on May 18, 2021

Verified Purchase

Like top reviews have stated, this book doesn’t give you step by step instructions on how to change your life. HOWEVER, what it does give you are life changing perspectives. Those who rated this book poorly, in my opinion, don’t have an “open-enough” mind to comprehend and implement these perspectives.

This book will make you think about your own thinking in a brand new light. It will force you to reevaluate yourself - specifically, your soul, your being, your presence in the world.

I read this book while in rehab for narcotic addiction. I give a lot of credit to this book for opening my eyes to the world around me, who I am and who I wanted to be. I’ve now been clean for over 4 years and am truly living my “best life”. This book is absolutely life changing if you are open to receiving deep insights and can interpret them to be personally meaningful.


Geoff Jordan

5.0 out of 5 stars

An Unexpected Journey...

Reviewed in the United States on November 10, 2019

Verified Purchase

After practicing Nichiren Buddhism with the SGI for 39 years, although I had remained open to other Spiritual concepts and disciplines, I had never been exposed to Michael Singer and his Journey, even though it was relatively contemporary to my own. Now, finally, after discovering Dr. Joe Dispenza, I was then made aware of this man, this Teacher, and his extraordinary Life. It is a gently written and deeply personal story of his synchronistic alignment with and to his greater Self, journeying into the deepest aspects of who we are, who we can be and what we can become. He makes the Mystical, Practical, via an intense and consistent Discipline. He brought to Life many concepts and experiences untouched within my own Practice. Intensely intrigued, I Ordered all of his other books, reading them within two weeks. Although different in tone, they fill in gaps while also greatly expanding, concepts, ideas and experiences within Untehered.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Zach

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great content! But received a copy with the pages out of order.

Reviewed in the United States on September 15, 2020

Verified Purchase

The content of this book is amazing so i’m still giving it 5 stars, but did anyone else receive a copy with the pages out of order? All the pages are present but pages 212-245 are very out of order and required some flipping around to get to the next page properly.


7 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


mikeymountaindew

5.0 out of 5 stars

Amazing, question less journey through myself.

Reviewed in the United States on November 12, 2015

Verified Purchase

I have no questions. What Michael has shared with me is worth my life. If you are reading my review from a dark place, I was to. This has been a gift to me. I had not known understanding as this existed, my world had been consumed by material. A journey I did not see in myself guided through my own soul by a guide I do not know, I now feel as my brother. Without questions and without answers Michael has shared what I feel as powerful as creation. There were more than a few times throughout the journey surges poured through me I had not known since the birth of my beautiful daughter. I became a complete mess of tears, cheer, love, and peace. I had not known that I had taken the life from me and I could give it back just by accepting it. I believe now it was, is, and will always be there if I accept it.

Enjoy your journey.

13 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


OceanGrl007

5.0 out of 5 stars

I'd highly recommend the audio version

Reviewed in the United States on November 24, 2014

Verified Purchase

First, I'd highly recommend the audio version, with print for back-up or occasional 'revisits'. The content is at times conceptually 'dense'/complex and I found it much easier to absorb and really synthesize by listening...yet at the same time, some of the concepts are also brilliantly simple and clear and make so much sense. I was able to listen to this on a long drive and am so grateful to have a solid block of time to just sit and take it all in. It expands upon a lot of things I was already trying to do, but took it even further...deeper. It peeled things back to a simple truth - just let go. Why do we hang on to things we don't want in the first place? And spend all that energy keeping these things safe & protected inside when we don't want them...when they're blocking us from receiving other things? There are so many little jewels to take away, I'm hugely grateful. Books always find me when I need them, and this is no exception. If you're truly tired of carrying around 'stuff' and want to lighten and liberate your heart & mind and make some behavior adjustments that will keep all the good stuff flowing...then read this! I was so excited I've given 2 copies of it to close friends and we're reading & discussing together. Highly recommend this!!!

16 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Buff4Lo

5.0 out of 5 stars

Highly Recommend

Reviewed in the United States on February 16, 2020

Verified Purchase

I highly recommend this book and I have done so to many people, particularly to folks struggling with depression or self doubt, self critical issues.


I’m a believer in Christ and this ain’t a religious book at all but it isn’t offensive to any religion and I find there to be loads of solid advice and thinking that dovetails with my personal faith.


This book helped me recover from a deep depression and some of the techniques I learned from this book; meditative type of techniques, work well with my prayerful style and have enabled me to shut my mind down and fall asleep in seconds sometimes, minutes always and not the hours it used to take.


It’s a book that covers some complicated concepts and takes some time to understand but it’s a fantastic resource.

Helpful

Report abuse


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

"...The truth is, everything will be okay as soon as you are okay with everything..."

Reviewed in the United States on December 7, 2017

Verified Purchase

Beautiful book!

Made it one and a half chapters into my read and ordered two more copies to share with my wife and best friend.

Made it half way through the book and then had to buy four additional copies to pass on.

My search for esoteric teachings is very fresh and have only been practicing retrospective meditation for a short time, but will attest that this is an insightful and encouraging book!

Would recommend this book to anyone searching for a more meaningful and harmonious existence!

6 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


JustAnotherShopper

5.0 out of 5 stars

More helpful than therapy

Reviewed in the United States on September 22, 2020

Verified Purchase

I bought this book for a family member who struggles with anxiety and grief after theb oss of her husband. She said it has helped her tremendously. I have noticed a change in her. She seems lighter and less burdened. On hard days, she says she will flip back to certain parts for help. Thw bool was a little slow at first for her but she said she was glad to read it through. It did more for her than therapy. I highly recommend this. I borrowed it and it's an easy read. Feels like the author is there talking with you. No judgements. And not overly self-help-ish.

Helpful

Report abuse


Ben Weiss

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great Read

Reviewed in the United States on July 22, 2019

Verified Purchase

I'm not the type that really enjoys self-help or self-discovery books, but this one delved into some really important ideas that I've been struggling with over the past two years. It is a really thoughtful read and gives anyone who tries to analyze their own ideas and tendencies a lot of perspectives to think about. I wouldn't say it offers answers, but it'll give readers the tools to help them find their own solutions.

3 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Kao

5.0 out of 5 stars

Getting out of your head

Reviewed in the United States on September 6, 2020

Verified Purchase

I have given away copies of this book and I also re-read it from time to time. For those who have not ever wondered who is doing the breathing, the thinking, the BEING and have not realized you are having never-ending conversations with yourself, this is your book. Amazing to me that people do not ever ask themselves that question! I have loved sharing this journey with others. Highly recommend.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


tngrandma

5.0 out of 5 stars

A wonderful experience

Reviewed in the United States on July 25, 2018

Verified Purchase

I so enjoyed reading this book. It’s a totally different way of looking at things. Especially helpful for a person who tends to over-analyze everything that happens to him or her. It teaches you that you have to let go and relax when stressful things happen in your life that keep you from being at peace inside. It’s a process. The author says that you are not your thoughts or your emotions. You are the one noticing them and so you can let the stress and worries go if you so choose. It’s a guide to becoming ever closer to God , one with God. He talks about how to let go of fears and worries through most of the book and at the end discusses the ultimate goal of becoming one with God. He speaks of finding joy and happiness. There are some scripture quotes at the end from the New Testament. The author mentions how his ideas apply in other religions also. I found it to be very helpful. I wish everyone could read it.

3 people found this helpful


Tyla

5.0 out of 5 stars

Mind Clarity - I found some great tips

Reviewed in the United States on July 1, 2021

Verified Purchase

This book was recommended by a friend who is a counselor. It is teaching me ways to handle mind racing and other issues with OCD. It has helped with the self chatter by giving suggestions on how to clarify brain chatter. I am reading each chapter more than once and highlight parts that provide impactful info. It's well written and easy to comprehend. Each person needs to check out reviews to determine whether a self help book is appropriate for them.

Helpful

Report abuse


Dr Ali Binazir

5.0 out of 5 stars

One of the greatest books of contemporary spirituality

Reviewed in the United States on December 24, 2018

Verified Purchase

This book has the power to transform your life. Michael Singer's wisdom is hard-earned and lucidly conveyed. I put this on a par with Eckhart Tolle's "The Power of Now" and Nisargadatta's "I Am That." I have read it twice already, and look forward to re-reading it for many years to come.

-- Ali Binazir, M.D., M.Phil., Happiness Engineer and author of The Tao of Dating: The Smart Woman's Guide to Being Absolutely Irresistible , the highest-rated dating book on Amazon for 4 years, and Should I Go to Medical School?: An Irreverent Guide to the Pros and Cons of a Career in Medicine

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


seeker

5.0 out of 5 stars

Don't Miss This Book

Reviewed in the United States on October 29, 2019

Verified Purchase

This is a book I feel everyone should read. I saw Mr. Singer in interview and he is so humble and knowledgeable in contrast to what we generally see in the world. This book was a game changer for me. I think most of us most of the time live our lives listening to our minds. How refreshing to realize we are not our minds but are witnesses to its agendas if we can pull back and observe. There is some freedom and happiness to be had...so many of us struggle with our pasts. Read this book!

Helpful

Report abuse


Miss T

5.0 out of 5 stars

Changed my outlook, helped me find happiness

Reviewed in the United States on December 14, 2021

Verified Purchase

I came across this book several times on one of my recent travels and decided to give it a read. After borrowing from the library and reading it once through I determined I needed to have my own copy so I could read it again and again, and I'm sure I will. Loved it so much I bought several copies to share the wisdom with family and friends. I bought the workbook and inspiration cards too. Give it a read and I hope it changes your life for the better too :)

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


ralph melton

5.0 out of 5 stars

Can alter your perspective on life, whether it be good or bad

Reviewed in the United States on December 14, 2019

Verified Purchase

I've been in a real rut lately. To be honest, an all time low. Heartache, lonliness, depression, stress, and anxiety. I decided to look for a resource to help me and change my way of thinking. I won't go as far to say that this book has all the answers but darn it, it's a great start. I highly recommend this book to anyone, whether youre going through hard times or not. Ive probably read it about 5 times these past several weeks. The audio is amazing and really helps get the points accross. I never listened to books before this one and I'm happy I opened myself up to it. READ THIS BOOK!

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Table_for_5

5.0 out of 5 stars

The Quintessential Book on Spirituality for the Western Mind

Reviewed in the United States on December 10, 2012

Verified Purchase

Let me start by saying I have read and own a plethora of books on the spiritual journey, including the Bhagavad Gita, numerous translations of the Bible, the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, books on Buddhism and several books of Buddhist Sutras, several books by J. Krishnamurti and of his discourses, two translations of the Tao Te Ching, books by Carl Jung, Abraham Maslow, Eckhart Tolle, and a host of others dealing with the mind and spirit.


Of all the books I've read, I rank The Untethered Soul as the best, the most concise, the most accessible and down to earth book on the spiritual journey that is on the market today. Michael Singer gets it. He has a grasp on the reality of what we are as human beings, and most importantly what we are not. He has taken the wisdom of the East and simplified, while not watering down, and condensed it to the quintessential elements for his readers. What the author gives in only 200 pages are the keys that one can use to journey inward and find the truth of what he or she is.


This book is for both the newcomer to the spiritual journey as well as for those who have been on the path for years. It is not necessary for one to have read the numerous other books and scriptures out there as prerequisite to reading this one, but if one has read any of the wisdom from the East, he or she will recognize many of those concepts in The Untethered Soul; yet they are presented in a way that makes so much sense to the Western mind.


I highly recommend The Untethered Soul and tell you that many "Ah ha!" moments await you among those 200 pages.

10 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Jimmdog1

5.0 out of 5 stars

This is it. Search no more.

Reviewed in the United States on August 10, 2020

Verified Purchase

I was lost; so lost. And then I was found. I've read many self-help books, spoke with several therapists, and many mentors. This book is the first thing to get me to see differently, and to accept. I highly recommend it if you're honestly trying to self-improve and find reason and peace.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


SheShe

5.0 out of 5 stars

So full of precious insights and truths!

Reviewed in the United States on July 27, 2018

Verified Purchase

This book is a masterpiece and written from such a beautiful, Divine perspective.


Loving, wise, practical and inspirational it is one of a kind, and It will be read and reread over and over and over in my lifetime.


The reader has opportunities throughout to gain many new perspectives on who they are, how they walk in this world and what IS POSSIBLE! Thank you so much Michael Singer, this is a gift that if put into practice, can change ones inner struggles from pain to Spiritual Growth, from turmoil to ecstasy and from despair to hope. Our world (both inner and outer) are thirsty for this. What a blessing!

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Integrated Living

5.0 out of 5 stars

One of the top 5 books in my library!

Reviewed in the United States on February 20, 2019

Verified Purchase

Hands-down, this remains in my top 5 books in my library, and my top 3 among spiritual books. Easy to follow, engaging to read, and helped me unravel decades of unprocessed negative emotions as well as to let go of negative feelings that arise in the present moment. Singer takes much of the essence of Vedanta and distills it into the fundamental concept of mastering your mind in order to master you life experience. Highly recommended, and I've given it as a gift on several occasions. Don't lend this one out, you may not get it back!

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


MarZ

5.0 out of 5 stars

Wonderful!

Reviewed in the United States on March 19, 2014

Verified Purchase

Singer brought me back into balance...my long lost friend. Tools I Used long ago that got trashed along with the useless monkey chatter my brain manufactured over the years. Here I am now at the young age of 71 and lessons return for keeping focus and awareness. Of course maintain that balance is the key challenge in life but oh-what-the...why would I be surprised? So my lesson from this read is to "catch and release" and not eat the "suckers" . Family dramas and political situations and religious paradigms and hair color choices and on and on can now wash over me. I choose balance in my life! Nice to have that choice with an open heart. Oh! A funny thing happened in our home as we shared reading this book...the word OPEN! became an often heard word which came often out of the blue. Now the word FOCUS! Is out there too...and it has replaced the word SQUIRREL! Some of you may have retained that word from a recent movie where dogs are distracted by any squirrel in their world. The squirrel becomes their world as does distractions that capture us and sneak into the scales of BALANCE - tip-over-balance again. It's a must read if you want to become conscious instead of being a puppet through life being yanked by this string or that string or this addiction and that addiction. For instance..those of you who want the key to stop smoking its in this book! Cheap solution too.

5 people found this helpful


DR

5.0 out of 5 stars

One of the 5 best I've read in my life!

Reviewed in the United States on December 15, 2012

Verified Purchase

I'm probably older than most Amazon purchasers out there. To give you a clue, I was a Hippie and my first book on spirituality was Aldous Huxley's "A Perennial Philosophy". Don't be surprised if you've never heard of it, no one has. Nonetheless, it was one of those pivotal books in my development. The second book in this category was Ram Dass's "Be Here Now". Yes, I know, most of you are probably familiar with this work. These were followed by "A Course in Miracles" and "The Splendor of Recognition" (another unknown). There was an array of great works in between these (including James Allan's "As a Man Thinketh) but they didn't seem to have the same impact as these 4 pivotal works.

I now must add "The Unteathered Soul" to this list. It grabbed me immediately and did not let go.

My personal endordement may or may not persuade you but this story about my dad should. My dad is 85. He has never been into any of my spiritual interests. I loaned him "The Unteathered Soul" anyway. Although you could argue that some of us never learn, I prefer to look at it as some of us never give up:) As you've probably guessed, my dad loved the book. In fact, he just finished his 4th reading and is now asking for other similar works.

12 people found th