Jeff Lerner Review by Shane Eastman

Review by Shane Eastman

We love to hear all about your experiences at ENTRE Institute!


This time Shane, one of our students, is sharing his journey at ENTRE, the barriers he had before enrolled, and the wins he has achieved in our institute.


Our student's testimonies help other people know more about ENTRE and help us improve and provide you with the best entrepreneurship education!


If you want to learn more about ENTRE Institute, check out our website!

https://www.entreinstitute.com/


And don't forget to follow us on social media!

👉 Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/entreinstit...

👉 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EntreInstitute/

👉 LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/entr...

👉 Twitter: https://twitter.com/ENTRE_Education

👉 TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@entre_institute


Who are we?

ENTRE Institute is an online education company that's on a mission to disrupt the traditional education system and usher a new generation of ‘ENTREpreneurs’ into the world. We provide our students with the complete ecosystem they need to learn how to become a successful entrepreneur, including digital courses, coaching, business accelerators, community, tools, events, and more.

Today I have the honor of interviewing,


New York Times Best Selling Author 📚


Founder of 123 Employee 🤵


Growth Hacker & Lifestyle Entrepreneur 💰


...Daven Michaels!


Daven has been an entrepreneur since the age of 15, that’s over 30 years now!


He created 123Employee, a virtual employee center - from the ground up.


Back in 2006 Daven had one employee, but today?


He has over 550 employees.


If you want to discover how to build your very own empire, just like Daven has - listen to the full interview today!


Daven took a risk starting 123Employee,


Back in 2006 “Outsourcing” was a dirty word 🤫 It was considered ‘un-American’.


Daven would receive:


📧 Hate mail


☠️ Death threats


📞Hold calls


...on a daily basis.


So what changed?


How did Daven manage to take an unsexy, somewhat commoditized business,


...Into a trusted and respected multi-million dollar empire?


Daven explains everything in this Podcast!




Check Out More of Daven’s Content Here 👇


💻 http://www.123employee.com/


🖥️ FB 123Employee 👉 https://www.facebook.com/123Employee


💻 https://davenmichaels.com/


📒 Blog 👉 https://davenmichaels.com/myblog/


ℹ️ LinkedIn 👉 https://www.linkedin.com/in/davenmichaels/


📺 YT 👉 https://www.youtube.com/user/Outsourcing4Business


🖥️ FB 👉 https://www.facebook.com/davenmichaelslive


⌨️ Twitter 👉 https://twitter.com/davenmichaels


📲 IG 👉 https://www.instagram.com/davenmichaels/


127 Home-Based Job & Business Ideas: Best Places to Find Jobs to Work from Home & Top Home-Based Business Opportunities (Influencer Fast Track® Series) Paperback – August 26, 2019

by Gundi Gabrielle (Author)

4.4 out of 5 stars

Are you require a job in the present? Ideally, with flexibility in hours, and the ability to work at your home?

Are looking for wanting to break free from the grind of corporate life,yearningto build your own business around something truly satisfying and working from at the ease of your own home?

Perhaps you're a brand new mom and you would like to be a stay-at-home mom But your finances are getting tighter and the bills are mounting?


No matter what your situation might be:


This book will show you an the many legitimate home-based work and business alternatives to receive money quickly whenever you require the cash...


Build long-term income streams that you are happy with and let you ultimately #ClaimYourFREEDOM(r) and quit your boring 9-5 job one and for all.


Part 1 begins at The Top Places for Jobs to Work at home classified according to experience and level of skill:


  • Basic Skills

  • Intermediate Skills

  • PRO Skills

  • College Degree Required

Then, there are a range of different job opportunities that are flexible within your area and where and how to locate jobs quickly.


There are a few creative methods to make money from your car and home (and not just your car). it's not just Uber or AirBnB). ....).


We then move on to the initial checklist of the top home-based business Opportunities with a few that have a significant potential for income and a high potential for income even as a part-time job.


Part 2 offers other home-based jobs and business ideas, grouped by your passions, interests, and hobbies:


  • Pets

  • Travel (local)

  • Arts & Crafts

  • Writing

  • Photo + Video

  • Fashion

  • Cooking

  • Health & Wellness

  • Gardening

  • Kids

  • Video Games

  • Medical

Are you ready to transform your life now?


Let you let this entertaining two-hour reading lead you on a trip through an array of business and job possibilities that you've probably never had a clue about - and some more exciting opportunities for home-based businesses to make money in the long run.


Scroll up to the TOP + hit the BUY BUTTON.

WantinMoore

5.0 out of 5 stars

Fantastic - Even something for me

Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2019

Verified Purchase

I am a very rare target. I am retired, 74 years old, living in Asia and not able to get around much. So if I can find 6 things that I could do and interested me, imagine what's available to someone with less narrow restrictions. Not only that but I found two that I will do and one THAT I WILL START TODAY.


After I scanned the book to see if I could find anything for me, I went back and studied the ones I had marked that had possibilities. Having studied the 6 I like and fit me I had two that I could not miss on. Imagine after a few days and a meager financial investment you could find the PERFECT situation for you. I did. WOW.


The book is well laid out, has scores of web and information sites to click on and she has inserted some of her books where appropriate (OK, I added 2 already) so they are useful additions to the information offered. I can't imagine someone that really wants to work from home will not be able to find a number of direct hits as I did.

62 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


MBinChicago

5.0 out of 5 stars

A Work From Home Job for Everyone

Reviewed in the United States on August 27, 2019

Verified Purchase

I was very surprise by this book. Not only is it full of ideas (and details) about more than 100 jobs that can be done at home, it also has hundreds of hyperlinks to all kinds of sites, information, courses and freebies.


The nice thing about the focuses in the book is that there are opportunities outlined for all skill levels and just about all interests and professions that can be done at home. This book is a tome of information that you'll have to read more than once to get all the information out of it - there's just too much information to understand and remember it all by reading it once, so take notes.


I have read other books on work from home, but I think this is the best by far on the market. For example, who would have ever thought of something called "cash your trash" - a way to make money by selling your junk mail! It may sound ridiculous... until you try it and make money!


In addition there is a very good section for professionals to find side hustles that are right in line with their expertise.


Well done and a very entertaining read.

51 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Jean L.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Fantastic resource!

Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2019

Verified Purchase

My first thought after reading this book was "Wow!" The amount of information and hyperlinks taking you to a ton of options for side gigs, home-based jobs or businesses is just amazing.

This is not a "how to" book, but rather a book of ideas with links that point you to "where to go to" when you find the job/business that seriously interests you. And, that is what I feel makes this book a truly great book. Any idea I am interested in, the resources are just one click away. This book doesn't bog you down with information you are not interested in. You get to choose what you want to look into further and you don't have to read about what you are not interested in.

Another benefit I found was the links that refer to handymen, car mechanics, inspecting homes, and several other chapters. While I may not be interested in a job in those fields, I now have a few more resources for when things need to be maintained or taken care of.

Definitely the author's best book yet. Fun to read and easy to understand. A quick read with plenty of ideas for a home-based job/business. Highly recommended! Matter of fact, this should be required reading for students and anyone looking for work.

35 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Cathy A. Corn

5.0 out of 5 stars

A call to adventure!

Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2019

Verified Purchase

This wonderful little book can be read on many levels. First, it's chock full of valuable information. The author boggles my mind with all the opportunities for doing things I enjoy doing...and getting paid for it. Also, it's just amazing what's out there that can be tapped into to make a few extra bucks. The book's style is conversational, light, and fun, which makes it extremely readable.


Another layer of this book is the call to adventure. If you follow your sense of fun and curiosity, this book can lead you to another way of being. There is no need to spend forty hours a week at a job you don't like, just putting in your time. With crystal clarity, this author will lead you into another era of your life, where you enjoy your work and work becomes play.


Even if you have no interest in starting a home-based business, you might want to give this work a look. You never know where it might take you. Many thanks to Ms. Gabrielle, who walks the talk of service to others, for another spectacular book.

25 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


KEVIN BERRY, AUTHOR

5.0 out of 5 stars

Packed with interesting ideas

Reviewed in the United States on August 28, 2019

Verified Purchase

There are plenty of interesting money-making ideas in this book and lots of links to websites where you can sign up or find out more information about them. There are some brilliant ideas in here and everyone should find something new to consider.

It took me quite a while to read through the book because I kept clicking on the links. The only downside (for non-US residents) is that many of the ideas and links are for US residents only, but that doesn't preclude anyone searching online for a local equivalent. There are certainly a few I intend to investigate further.

The writing style is breezy and engaging, a pleasure to read.

I received an advanced reviewer copy and that has not affected my review in any way.

24 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


C Faulkner

5.0 out of 5 stars

She did it again!!

Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2019

Verified Purchase

Gundi Gabrielle, once again, takes the pretense out of virtual career options and rewords the concept into not only understandable terms, but gets you excited about the possibility! In this book you get a brief analysis of what the 'job' entails, the good and the bad, possible advantages, market popularity, and /or any other details which you should know before going in, but rarely understand until you're on your way out.

Gabrielle gives you hundreds of links to info, courses, companies, and fellow entrepreneurs. It's a powerhouse of remote work from home research which all of us w know should be done but will never do. Thank you Gundi, for the toolbox to remote work and being the cheerleader and knowledge's Guru we all need! Thank you!!!

10 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


John Rigo

5.0 out of 5 stars

Another Home Run Book!

Reviewed in the United States on August 28, 2019

Verified Purchase

Every book she writes is a bang for the buck and educational inspiration for me! I appreciate her books so much that even though I belong to Amazon Prime Kindle and could've read it for free......, I just had to buy instead, to show my appreciation for all her helpful books and topics.....!!!!!!!!#

17 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Stephanie D Smith

5.0 out of 5 stars

Home Based Business Bible!

Reviewed in the United States on September 3, 2019

Verified Purchase

he best thing about this book are the countless links to actual platforms where people can sign up for or get more in depth training on real gig-economy opportunities. This book is not another blow smoke compilation of the tired work-from-home ideas. It lists over 100 real ways to make money from home and in most cases provides a direct link to where readers can sign up to sell their work in a particular area. Full of unusual ideas and things many work-from-home dreamers haven't thought of, this quick-read is a resource you'll find yourself going back to later as the ideas begin to percolate in your mind.

5 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Tony Altan

5.0 out of 5 stars

A view from a Business Coach on Gundi Gabrielle’s 127 Home-Based Job & Business Ideas

Reviewed in the United States on September 1, 2019

Verified Purchase

Have you ever thought about earning extra money, starting or growing your business online?

Well, here is a great guide with dozens of opportunities to go for. Gundi Gabrielle, SassyZenGirl, offers in her new book not only local jobs for US locations but also online business with direct links to try or apply; earn money by using talents or performing simple tasks, from just “know how to speak or read” to college degree or certification required.

As a business coach what I like the most is not only the fact that just with one click on any of the many given links, multiple offers for beginners or matures can be reviewed or get ideas on how to bring to live new projects, but also the advice on how to read fine print and avoid fake or scams. Inside there are also courses on different topics to learn new skills for free, who knows maybe there you will find what you really love to do or try something you “think” you like and find if it is worth to make it a long term activity or choose a different one.

Get the book. Read it. Apply it. You may be having some extra earnings in a very little short time, a step closer to a dream.

3 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

I have ALREADY made $300 in one week!

Reviewed in the United States on August 31, 2019

Verified Purchase

Book given pre-release for honest review. I was initially skeptical. Making money at home is a scam, right? WRONG! $300 in a week is not bad. I decided to actually try a few things myself and had my kiddo do PlayTestCloud, playing video games.


In one week we made money off being an online juror (not for the faint of heart) playing games, and selling a flower girl dress in the wedding wear links.


My cousin read the rate and rank section and started a side hustle with 9 local businesses.


This book has so much information and so many links. It can be overwhelming at first, because there is something for everyone. I suggest you look over the table of contents and go to chapters that interest you first. Write down a few ideas like we did and try them. We had never heard of many of these jobs. If we can make money in a week, so can anyone! You won't regret buying this book if you really do want to make money at home or online.

3 people found this helpful


Connie Ragen Green's Perspective

5.0 out of 5 stars

If I Had Only Known This 20 Years Ago

Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2019

Verified Purchase

Gundi Gabrielle has changed my life perspective with this book. Two decades ago I longed to get out of the work force and create a new life. Eventually I did this but it took so long. Read this book and take action on what she is teaching here. No matter where you are in your life right now you can make your dreams come true and live the life you deserve. These are solid and proven ideas and resources you can use today to begin working from home and earning an excellent income.

4 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


VLyons172

5.0 out of 5 stars

The best job book you'll ever need

Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2019

Verified Purchase

I really enjoyed reading this book. It is a wealth of information at your fingertips. There are over 100 jobs listed, and for each section, there's information about the job itself, required experience, hyperlinks, and free courses.


When you're reading this book, it is going to get the wheels turning in your head about job opportunities. I found myself saying "Oh, I could do that" many times while reading this book. With so many professions and jobs listed, there is no way to remember everything. I actually read the book twice before writing this review because of opportunities that peaked my interest.


I liked how the second part of the book is organized by hobbies and interests. I'm actually a fashion merchandising college graduate. Virtual stylists and personal shopper are right up my alley. Until reading this book I've never considered mystery shopping over the phone. I may have to give that a try.


With the cost of living rising and traditional 9 to 5 pay staying the same for many people, getting a job that may be one of your hobbies could turn into a lucrative dream career and that doesn't sound bad to me at all.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


John R. Aberle

5.0 out of 5 stars

Resource to Find a Part-Time Home-Based Job or Gig to Earn the Extra Money You Need

Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2019

Verified Purchase

If you are looking for a way to add a few dollars to your income monthly in your spare time, I strongly recommend Gundi Gabrielle’s latest book, 127 Home-Based Job & Business Ideas. This is the book a group of online mentoring class friends and I desperately wanted four years ago. It is incredible.

It has 127 major vignettes for the types of jobs one can find part-time or as freelance or microtask gigs. As you might image, I’ve heard of or thought of many of these ideas already – yah, maybe being generous to myself, about 5% of them. That means the vast, vast majority I did not know about. And even those I did know about, Gundi Gabrielle often put a new spin on them.

She provides links to companies who hire for these tasks or jobs. She also has courses listed for many categories for those who want to pursue it seriously. Another really helpful aspect of 127 Home-Based Job & Business Ideas is that Gundi has links to companies that hire part-timers for that particular activity

She further breaks the book into sections based on experience levels in Part 1 - General Job & Business Ideas. In Part 2, she focuses on Your Passions & Interests, which are wide ranging.

Interestingly for someone who does a lot of book reviews, I never looked into how I might find work as a proofreader. Even more intriguing to me, I never thought about anyone needing music reviewers, though that is definitely not my talent or area of interest.

I hope you find some projects that appeal to you too.

P.S. I had a chance to read this book in advance of it's launching today as I received an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC).

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


K.G. ONell

5.0 out of 5 stars

Overwhelming at first, but try to focus on what interests you

Reviewed in the United States on August 30, 2019

Verified Purchase

This Little book exceeded my expectations. Just Don’t do what I did and read the book from cover to cover. There is so much information contained between the covers you will be overwhelmed. Find a chapter that interest you and focus your search on just a handful of gigs.


Gabrielle Has done a lot of research to put this book together. To be sure there are some obvious choices like dog walker but there are some exotic selections such as NASA hiring test subjects for $19,000 to stay in bed for a couple of months. Who knew? Personally, I was most interested in finding out how to apply for freelance professional jobs such as attorney or teacher. Gabrielle has that covered.


Each section not only lists the jobs available but includes hyperlinks to websites that can be most helpful in bringing your job search to fruition.


If you ever thought about working out of your home as a full time vocation or if you just want to supplement your current income, this book could very well be the key that unlocks that opportunity.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Anna Munoz

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great business and job ideas! Easy to read and short!

Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2019

Verified Purchase

I believe our world has changed big time in the work environment. Every day there is a new start up offering something completely different, new and even very personalized of what currently exist.

I love Gundi's books, because they are short, easy to read and give the readers so much interesting and valuable information, as well as amazing ideas of how to implement what you are reading. Her books are actually easy-to-follow guidelines. And this one is no exception! I am a very big fan of her and she continues to surprise me of how much value she brings to readers and not only that, all the useful information and ideas she always comes up with. Her recommendations are top notch and you can really learn a lot from her books.

I discovered careers here on this book that I never imagine it could actually exist!

I recommend it to anybody who is looking to work from home and is passionate about a topic. Gundi splits up her book in topics, so it's very easy just to go to the section of your interest and analyze her ideas and recommendations. However, reading the whole book is completely worth it. Besides the fact that you read it pretty fast.

Highly recommend it!

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Beks

5.0 out of 5 stars

She does the legwork so we don't have to!

Reviewed in the United States on September 3, 2019

Verified Purchase

I've been working my way through Gundi Gabrielle's backlist for the last month. She's got a lot of books that are all easy reads, and while not exactly the easiest tactics to put into practice (I'm talking more the books on writing/blogging), they're filled to the brim with information that can be utilized right now to see results.

This book is no exception. There are so many things in this book that I never even thought of in regards to an at-home job. For example, I didn't know mock jurors were a thing. I got called to jury duty a few months back and was dreading it, but I found out that my aunt actually enjoys jury duty and the entire judicial process. She's currently retired but in need of money. I recommended this book to her for that reason alone. I hope she got the book and looks into it. I think it could be an interesting second career for her twilight years. I told so many people about this book (I got an influx of people bemoaning job searches this weekend. The fact that I was reading this book seems extremely coincidental).

I highlighted a lot of things that I want to put into practice and even got an idea for a book I could write using her Kindle Publishing book, which she advertises in this book.

I'm a Gundi Gabrielle fan for life. She puts in the legwork to make things easier for the rest of us.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Andrew K

5.0 out of 5 stars

Precise and practical

Reviewed in the United States on September 1, 2019

Verified Purchase

It doesn’t matter what stage of life we’re in, the state of our family or relationships, or how enamored we are with our current employment – all of us are on the lookout for chances to make additional income. That could be for an emergency expense, a chance to make a dream vacation reality, or long term improvement of our life situation – we want to bring in that extra cheese.


Although there is a wide selection of books available to help the reader learn ins and outs of home-based business and providing part-time gigs, more often than not they give overviews heavily weighted with theory and general observations.


What I really appreciate about Gundi’s work is that she offers overviews and theory, plus plenty more besides.


Each section gives a broad description and clarification for the theme discussed – how the job works, what the provider is expected to do, and how much the provider can expect to earn – then she offers links to platforms to sell or market the services, and most of the time she also gives links to free training and more in-depth study.


It is a long book, but that’s all content and no fluff. There are well over a hundred different kinds of things which can be done, and her presentation shows how easy it can all be to begin.


This book gave me hope for doing something I could actually handle, which others would actually pay me to do, and showed me how to actually get started.


Very cool.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Robin S

5.0 out of 5 stars

Look no further! THIS book has it ALL, literally!

Reviewed in the United States on August 30, 2019

Verified Purchase

If you can't find a viable home-based business in THIS book, don't waste your money buying other books. It's ALL here in easy-to-understand language along with tons of links to take you straight to where you have an interest. Easy way to research what you are looking for (and all in one book, this one). I appreciate this author taking the time to do the huge amount of research it must have taken to put this book together! Her book has a lot of job opportunities that are not necessarily passive, but she has yet another phenomenal book, Passive Income Freedom, that is all about passive income. This book is full (literally 127) of work-at-home OR home-based businesses! Grab it...promise you won't be sorry!

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Pamela Parker

5.0 out of 5 stars

Legitimate Work From Home Opportunities

Reviewed in the United States on September 3, 2019

Verified Purchase

I have to admit that I was a bit skeptical when I started reading this book. I constantly see work from home job sites that only have a small number of opportunities in niche industries or require you to pay a fee in order to access the job listings.


I was impressed with the level of detail and research that went into creating this book. It is filled with different jobs and businesses you can pursue. There were some jobs that I never even heard of before. The book includes direct links to company websites that offer paid gigs in various industries. The book is structured in a way that is easy to navigate.


Whether you are a mechanic, writer, editor, maid, mystery shopper, tutor, handyman, virtual assistant, home stager, etc... you will likely find ways to make an additional income by reading this book. This book is a great resource if you just want to make a few hundred more dollars per month or want to embark on a whole new lucrative career.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Mrs. Sanchez

5.0 out of 5 stars

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed in the United States on September 1, 2019

Verified Purchase

In the beginning, I was kind of skeptical of getting this book but, this book has exceeded my expectations.


Since I’m constantly searching for and learning ways to make money from home, I thought that I pretty much knew what was available. To my surprise, I kept finding more ways or companies that I can try!


I wish I would have had this book a few years ago. It would have saved me so much time.


Here are the five things that I liked the most about this book:

• The author did a great job researching and putting everything together.

• There are additional resources throughout the book to help you out.

• The book is very organized, which makes it easier to read and to follow.

• She explains the ideas so that you can understand what’s required or needed and decide if that opportunity would be a good fit for you.

• I found new home-based ideas not only for myself but for my spouse too!


I definitely recommend this book to anybody who wants to work from home, recently started working from home, or is looking for more and fresh ideas.

2 people found this helpful


Irene

5.0 out of 5 stars

So far the BEST RESOURCE for Home-Based Job & Business Ideas

Reviewed in the United States on August 28, 2019

Verified Purchase

For starters, this book is packed with way more links to real companies that will help you make real money and some instantly. I have bought other home-business books and this one is superior to the few others I have purchased. Gundi Gabrielle has such an easy and direct way of writing that you "get it" clearly. This book is loaded with helpful ideas. Well organized and an extensive list of links for each topic area. There is something you have either the skill(s) or item(s) that you can monetize fast and easily. I have old CD's and DVD's that sat in the garage for years and put for sale within 20 minutes for over $50 bucks and postage paid for. There is value for anyone working at home or not. I have three of Gundi's other books and they are all winners. Thank you again Gundi!

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Lisa K

5.0 out of 5 stars

A Comprehensive Resource for Finding Home-Based Jobs and Business Ideas

Reviewed in the United States on September 2, 2019

Verified Purchase

First of all, this book is not so "little." With more than 300 pages, there's plenty of meat. And not only that, but there are tons of links leading to more detailed resources and instructions. In fact, all of the ideas feature a list of resources so you can go right to the source to learn more.


And if you actually go through the book and check out each of the ideas in some detail, you'll be busy for a long time. At first I felt that Gundi should have added some evaluations to the links, but then I realized that this would have probably led to the best ones getting overly saturated very quickly. And that would have been rather counterproductive.


I like the way the book is laid out, starting with the easy and quick methods, and working up to the more sophisticated ones. Of course, most of the easy and quick methods aren't exactly the most lucrative, but it's a quick way to get started, especially for those who are new to home-based online businesses.


I have been interested in online marketing and making money online methods for years, so I was familiar with quite a few of the options in the book already. Yet Gundi also introduced me to a lot of new options as well as new resources I had not heard about before. And I will definitely check them out.


In fact, the unusually wide range of options is one of the most valuable features of the book. Sure, some of those are not relevant to my own situation, but they make the book relevant to a wider range of people who may have rarely found usable information in other home-based business books. This is especially true for the second half of the book.


A quick tip for easier access to all the links and associated websites... If you read your Kindle book using the Amazon online Kindle reader (find the book in "Your content and devices" and select "Read now." From there, you can open each of the links in a new browser window.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Glenn Lapoint

5.0 out of 5 stars

Super useful guide for anyone looking at optional work strategies mostly from home 🙂

Reviewed in the United States on September 2, 2019

Verified Purchase

I have often thought about trying a fresh source of income – separate from the normal job activity everyone starts out with. Something I could do while at home, within my own ability, hours and schedule.


After reading several books on the subject – I somehow came across this fantastic book and found it had the information i was searching for. The author covers a wide swath of available online options that are divided into valuable levels of experience.

Meaning as my skills increase so does the available options for earning a family sustaining income, generally from the safety, comfort and convenience of our home.

Also, I found extremely helpful the numerous "live" links to actual businesses advertising for dedicated workers right now.

On top of that, I appreciated the additional links to specially selected educational resources and important training videos. 🙂


Recommended to anyone seeking to broaden their wage-earning opportunities – and not need to depend on the normal 9-5 job and its unhealthy commute.

Helpful

Report abuse


Wageedah S

5.0 out of 5 stars

Best Work From Opportunities Out There!

Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2019

Verified Purchase

From side-gig to stay-at-home parent - This is book you've been looking for! I am an Online Entrepreneur and like to keep up to date with the opportunities out there. I honestly didn't think this book would show much that I didn't already know. After all, I read ferociously and am active on relevant networks. BUT I was pleasantly blown away by all the home based opportunities presented in this book. It is the most comprehensive list to things that are working right now.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


WendyMin

5.0 out of 5 stars

No matter where you call home this book is for You!

Reviewed in the United States on August 30, 2019

Verified Purchase

I'm confident I can find financial freedom after reading this powerhouse of a book. Reads well with links to everything I'll need. Every chapter is well written. I can choose the level I know will bring me success without needing to look at any other book. Organized to suit any interest or expertise. I'm using this everyday as a little book with huge reference capabilities. Another excellent book in a series worth considering no matter what knowledge you seek in these catagories. Reads beautifully on a Kindle. Purchase it and you may find your Heart opening with Graditude for such easy access to so many ways to find financial freedom.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Frank McKinley

5.0 out of 5 stars

There's a job here for everyone

Reviewed in the United States on August 31, 2019

Verified Purchase

This isn't your typical work at home book.


Whether you're job hunting or just want some extra quick cash, this will open your eyes. You don't have to depend on just one source of income. Many of these you can do quickly, allowing time for other gigs. You can even build a variety of jobs you can do to keep food on the table or cash in your vacation account.


With each job, you get a quick look at what it takes to succeed. You get a list of companies you might need to help you out. And if training is available, it's right there for you to access and get started.


If you want to create your own living doing things you love, this book is a fantastic tool to get you started.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Jeanette Drake

5.0 out of 5 stars

The home-based business getting started Bible

Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2019

Verified Purchase

Gundi asked me to read this book and gave me an advance copy. I decided to purchase it and also purchased some of her other books. It answered some questions I had about how to do things I need to do for marketing in my artisan soapmaking business. And it gave me some ideas for other ways to make money from home. I used to be a medical transcriptionist and have decided to follow up with the link to the free transcriptionist course. I am also going to investigate getting paid for my junk mail! With Gundi's book as a guide, there is no excuse for not finding a way to supplement your income and improving your finances. She also has ideas for more professional home-based careers.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Lana

5.0 out of 5 stars

Loads of Ideas

Reviewed in the United States on August 31, 2019

Verified Purchase

From selling your used makeup and junk mail to cooking keto meals and creating courses to pet sitting and playing video games, you are sure to find some way to add extra income with this book! Who needs a job when you can make $19,000 just for staying in bed for 70 days! What??? Maybe my kids playing video games isn’t as bad as I thought!


This book is filled with tons of ideas and even includes links to learn more if you want to take it to the next level! My problem is trying to decide which ones I would do since there are many great choices!

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Yolanda

5.0 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful for SAHMs

Reviewed in the United States on August 30, 2019

Verified Purchase

This is the 3rd book that I have purchased from Gundi Gabrielle and this book does not disappoint. Her writing style is very easy, straight to the point, and filled with awesome ideas on how to start your home based business. I am a SAHM (stay at home mom) and I purchased this book along with her other books to get some ideas on how to generate supplemental income for my family. From the first book that I read, I was able to get a remote, part-time job through Appen. With this book, I now have an idea on how I can start my very own business! If you are a stay at home mom, looking to start a side hustle or home based business, this book will help in generating ideas. Also, since this is the kindle version, her book includes the link for the business idea or opportunity that is easy accessible through the book.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


LN

5.0 out of 5 stars

Wide range of unique opportunities to consider

Reviewed in the United States on September 2, 2019

Verified Purchase

I have been very fortunate to have fallen into a variety of work-from-home jobs over the years, but now that I would like to find another such job, I was not sure where to look to find something legitimate since each of my previous jobs had just fallen into my lap without my looking.

This easy-to-read book has quite an extensive list of opportunities, complete with links to get more information. In reading through this book, I realized that my son at college could also use several of these opportunities to make some extra money without being tied down to someone else’s schedule. I can’t wait to go back through the book to follow more of the links for several of the opportunities as I continue to narrow down which jobs I want to pursue first.

The author provides detailed information on many of the jobs, but I am still concerned about some of the ones that would require me to download information onto my computer. I wish the author would have discussed safety and security measures that readers should be aware of for each of the job types, but especially for those that could open readers up to hackers or viruses since those have become so prevalent in today’s world. It is also not clear how well the author has vetted each of the companies linked, or whether the author is listing opportunities and leaving the vetting completely to the reader.

Overall, this book is well-rounded and by far the best I have come across for this subject. The author does a great job of providing many unique ideas and a wide range of jobs to consider, and the links to training opportunities and more information are definitely a bonus!

One person found this helpful


Anne Mustoe

5.0 out of 5 stars

Amazing ideas!

Reviewed in the United States on August 30, 2019

Verified Purchase

This is a great source of ideas for anyone that wants to make some extra money but has restrictions on time or location. At home with the kids? Disabled? No car? Just want a side gig to supplement your day job? Here you will find ideas for people of all educational/skill levels and to suit every type of circumstance. You will be amazed to discover what is possible -- really! You never would think of most of these things on your own. A great investment in your future.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Susan Kiamba

5.0 out of 5 stars

Work from home jobs

Reviewed in the United States on September 2, 2019

Verified Purchase

I wish I had this resource when I was first toying with the idea of working from home. Gundi has done a fantastic job of putting together work-from-home job options for every skill imaginable. I loved how she organised the book by skill level then by passion and interest. It helped me to quickly find my way to the section that best suited my needs. I am having fun exploring the different link sites she shared. You should grab a copy of the book and do the same.

Thanks, Gundi.


I received an advance copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


mftdawn

5.0 out of 5 stars

Start Here!

Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2019

Verified Purchase

If you’re considering a home-based business but need ideas, start here! No matter your level of skill or your interested, you’re sure to find something here that is just the right fit. You may even find some fresh ideas you hadn’t considered. More than just another “list”, this book offers practical information, insightful and realistic advice and hope that you can find just the right fit for your home-based job. Another gem from this author!

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


J. Jackson

5.0 out of 5 stars

A Nice Overview

Reviewed in the United States on December 20, 2019

Verified Purchase

This is basically a list of ideas for what are realistically side businesses. It’s a good, well-researched list, as far as I can tell. I’m familiar with the print on demand area having been designing merch for that since 2014 and the description is accurate though it’s hard to make much money or stand out due to the extreme competition in the field. Any of these ideas could be good for you if you’re also good at marketing.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


drp6149

5.0 out of 5 stars

This book has a job suggestion for almost everybody, skilled or unskilled

Reviewed in the United States on September 4, 2019

Verified Purchase

I got the book as an ARC (and this is an honest review) and figured it was like other books on how to work from home. IT IS NOT like the others - there are suggestions for skilled and unskilled, for almost any type of work and it gives hyperlinks to the places to either apply for them or to find out more information about them.

There are numerous links to places to learn a skill that are free or low cost. She warns that most supposed jobs to work from home that requires you to pay a fee to start are usually scams. She also suggests doing research on any job offers

I read fast, scanning a lot of it and will reread it and take advantage of at least a dozen jobs that I think are very interesting and that I am sure I can handle. Including the one to get paid to read books and review them, and the one about proofreading and editing, the one about teaching online classes (I knit, crochet, and sew) I make divinity and fudges (several types of each) at Christmas as gifts - I have never thought of making it selling it locally or on the internet.

I think anyone and everyone should be able to find many ideas - try any that sound interesting, until you find a job or jobs that fit you.

Helpful

Report abuse


MattieC

5.0 out of 5 stars

Delivers what the title promises! Unlocks the door to extra income

Reviewed in the United States on August 30, 2019

Verified Purchase

Realistic and accessible ways to make extra income--or create a new career. Not your usual listing of things we already know about. Actual resources that help you to get started and, in some cases, tutorials to give you a boost. A nice variety of jobs to appeal to different interests, skills and lifestyles. I read this once, now I'm going back through to dive deeper with notebook in hand. There are a few quick easy ways to pick up cash and a couple that I want to try with the idea of finding a way--eventually-- to replace my current job. BTW, I have done the e-jury prior to this book, it is just as Gabrielle describes. Easy read with an abundance of resources. Well worth the money.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


BEH

5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent Resource!

Reviewed in the United States on August 31, 2019

Verified Purchase

Despite the fact that this is a quick read, it provides a great many options for individuals looking to get out of the corporate rat race or simply looking to add extra income to their household. The format of the book is very well organized which makes it easy to read, easy to understand and also provides a multitude of links to more detailed information and resources.


One of the aspects of this book that I enjoyed the most is that Gundi provides opportunities for all levels of education, technical comfort, and amount of time one has to put into a new financial opportunity. She provides options for those looking to earn money quickly or those looking to build a long term business or independent career. You will find some income ideas that you may have heard of, but many more that you may never even have imagined! And they are all credible opportunities. None of the "make a million dollars in a week" schemes. This book is full of great ideas that are doable and provide real income opportunities that can last a lifetime.


Gundi also provides practical advice for avoiding mistakes and even offers a free downloadable cheatsheet! this book has become my new "business income bible".


This is the second book I have read by this author and I am definitely a fan!

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Alan Holm

5.0 out of 5 stars

Something for everyone!

Reviewed in the United States on August 30, 2019

Verified Purchase

I've read several similar books on ways to earn some income from home - but this one is by far the best!


Well organised, in levels of expertise required (from NONE to a qualification), and with such a wide range of options - not only in the variety of ways to earn some money (or a LOT), but in differing levels of time commitments (from just minutes)!


Written in a style that is easy to skim through, brief and informative guidance per option.


With hundreds of links to choose from - (even including training links to prepare for some of the gigs - much of the training being free - not only LOTS of gig resources) - and even not limited to only those links (as in other books like this) - but with practical advice to try Googling (once you are familiar with the terminology used for different opportunities, so that you know what to Google for) - for similar local opportunities - (since many of the examples are understandably USA orientated - but plenty of others aren't).


Well worth a small investment!

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


J. Kash

5.0 out of 5 stars

WOW! She has done it a gain!

Reviewed in the United States on August 30, 2019

Verified Purchase

I look at this not as a book but more as an encyclopedia of Home Based Work From Home Jobs! Even if you think of yourself as an expert on the topic, there are things in here you might never have though of doing. One biggie I found right away i