Shakeam Campbell Jeff Lerner Review

Meet Shakeam Campbell. He started with ENTRE four weeks ago and he said the training has really changed his outlook on his personal habits. He found it very helpful to work with his advisor and ENTRE specialist. It’s improving how he feels about himself and he’s hoping to have many wins with ENTRE.

Welcome to another episode of Millionaire Secrets!


Today we’re joined by Joseph Fung, a highly successful CEO of several startup companies including Uvaro!


But even someone as successful as him had a humble beginning:


He started out working the fryers at Wendy’s!


However, his parents encouraged him to make use of his love for technology - and soon he was making brochures, flyers, business cards, and more for entrepreneurs:


All before he left high school!


But does that mean that he was bound for success in everything else he pursued?


Of course not!


Joseph shares the stories of his companies that didn’t work out, and how he kept on bouncing back to continue doing what he loved:


Working with technology!


Joseph made it his life mission to solve problems for individuals and companies and, in his own words, feel like a hero!


Now is your chance to learn from him, and how you can always fall back on your past experiences as an entrepreneur to start over!


And since Joseph is an expert at starting companies?


We’ll be answering some of the most common questions when it comes to new businesses!


How do you go about raising capital to fund your business?


Should you create a bespoke system or use one that’s already out there?


When is the right moment to hire more people or merge departments?


Whether you’re just starting out in the entrepreneurial world, or if you have years of experience under your belt:


Everyone can learn something from this interview!


Check out the full episode now to see what Joseph Fung can teach you!


💰 Claim Your Free 'Millionaire Shortcut' Book Here 👉 https://millionairesecrets.com/JosephF


Check Out More of Joseph’s Content Here 👇


💻 https://uvaro.com/


ℹ️ LinkedIn 👉 https://www.linkedin.com/in/josephfung/


📺 YT 👉 https://www.youtube.com/uvaro


🖥️ FB 👉 https://facebook.com/uvaro.life


⌨️ Twitter 👉 https://twitter.com/josephfung?lang=en


📲 IG 👉 https://www.instagram.com/josephfung/?hl=en


Shakeam Campbell

Winning Every Day: The Game Plan for Success Paperback – August 4, 1999

by Lou Holtz (Author)

4.8 out of 5 stars

261 ratings

"Your talent determines what you can do. Your motivation determines how much you are willing to do. Your attitude determines how well you do it." -- Lou Holtz

Take a look at Lou Holtz, the motivational genius who re-energized the Notre Dame football program by coaching famous Fighting Irish to nine bowl games and the national championship. In his 27 years as head coach for the team, Holtz garnered a 216-95-7 record in his career. Every new job was a new team, with various players, but always, the same outcome--success. What did he do? Through the development of a game plan for his players that eliminated obstacles and maximized opportunities.

Now , he's eager to pass his strategy onto you. In "Winning Everyday," you'll learn ten strategies that will take towards the highest levels of success in both your career or personal. Coach Holtz will show you how you can develop the dedication and focus that takes to become an elite athlete. It's not easy, you have to sacrifice your life to be the top. Now, you'll be able to count on a proven winner beside you in the battlegrounds. The art of winning every single Day shows how you can boost your performance and raise the standards of those around you. Learn from Coach's methods and you will be winning more often. You'll learn to accept sacrifice when you dedicate your efforts to the highest level of excellence. He will teach you how to define clearly your goals for the short and long term and to establish a constant conviction without losing flexibility.

Through all of it Through it all, Through it all, Coach Holtz will guide you to find the confidence you need to achieve a life of never-ending victory. There's no better source of information. Coach will share his strategies that he has given to Fortune 500 companies, groups and groups. The top motivational speaker was voted for two consecutive years through a survey of speaker bureaus, Coach is set provide you with every X and O that comprise his strategy for success in business and life.



johnjhogan

VINE VOICE

5.0 out of 5 stars

A Motivating Message of Sincerity and Inspiration,

Reviewed in the United States on December 23, 2011

Verified Purchase

A Motivating Message of Sincerity and Inspiration,


Winning Every Day

I had the opportunity to hear Lou Holtz as a keynote speaker a number of years ago,and I must say I was impressed by his message! While I knew a bit of his coaching background, I did not know much about the man, his beliefs or his approaches. This book is an illustration of his messages that day - inspiring, down-to-earth, focused and caring. Unlike some other speakers who deliver their same speech regardless of where they are, Holtz personalized his message to the audience and that is what this book does.


In 11 chapters, he outlines his style and love of coaching, but he focuses more on his attention to family, the athletes he sincerely cares about and the role of the university or team environment. He is amusing, but sincere. His stories about attitude, perseverance, standards, pride, the lessons learned in both winning and losing are heartfelt and real.


I looked at other reviews and some of them were a bit critical about Notre Dame details or grammar, but this book is more than a coach talking about wins and championships. This is a book about dealing with the challenges of reality in life as well as a sport and I find it excellent.


As always, comments are welcome


John Hogan CHA CHE

HospitalityEducators

HoganHospitality

3 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Ed Barton

TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great Read From a Great Coach

Reviewed in the United States on August 19, 2014

Verified Purchase

Coach Holtz was the face of Notre Dame during my 4 years as a student there in the early 1990's. This book captures the humor stories, drive, motivation and philosophies of this amazing motivator, coach and person. Overcoming great odds to achieve success, Holtz conveys his philosophy of focus, discipline, perseverance, dedication and humility in this entertaining and easy to read book. Covering elements from his own life, as well as stores of friends, fellow coaches and former players, Holtz brings a touch of humor, homespun yarn and approachability to his philosophy. Having seen it in action during college, he does live the philosophy - and truly is a driven, disciplined and humble individual. A great read by a great coach.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


M Jones

5.0 out of 5 stars

Honest, straight forward. Thank you.

Reviewed in the United States on March 2, 2019

Verified Purchase

Worth the time to read. It was clear and no nonsense. Will read more of his books. Truly enjoyed it!

Helpful

Report abuse


John E. Ziegler

5.0 out of 5 stars

Book

Reviewed in the United States on July 9, 2021

Verified Purchase

Excellent!

Helpful

Report abuse


bjm

5.0 out of 5 stars

A Great Read!

Reviewed in the United States on September 8, 2019

Verified Purchase

Each chapter is interesting, oftentimes funny with Lou Holt's experience as a winning coach and a leader. Very upbeat and informational. Well worth reading.

Helpful

Report abuse


Roger G. Garrelts

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Reviewed in the United States on September 1, 2017

Verified Purchase

Happy with purchase.

Helpful

Report abuse


Brandon L. Simmons

5.0 out of 5 stars

Must Read

Reviewed in the United States on January 15, 2012

Verified Purchase

Okay this is by far one of the better overall books I've ever read. Dr. Lou is a master story teller with a colorful personality. Dr. Holtz is a very successful college football coach, but you don't have to be a football fan to appreciate this quick read.


I seriously recommend this book!

Helpful

Report abuse


Mervyn

5.0 out of 5 stars

awesome Book

Reviewed in the United States on January 9, 2015

Verified Purchase

This book shares how to be a tough strong but fair leader. Treat everyone equally and have a game plan that benefit everyone. Look for good in people, and look past the issue and see what is wrong before passing judgment. A lot of nuggets to help in life and business

Helpful

Report abuse


D. Atwell

5.0 out of 5 stars

Downhome wisdom

Reviewed in the United States on November 8, 2013

Verified Purchase

We had the privilege of hearing Mr. Holtz give the keynote address at my daughter's college graduation. I immediately went home and searched Amazon to purchase his book. He is a treasure. The book is folksy , just like his talk. Glad to have this on the bookshelf.

Helpful

Report abuse


mmcleodamcom99

5.0 out of 5 stars

A great quick read

Reviewed in the United States on November 10, 2017

Verified Purchase

This is a very good manual for lifetime success


Jim Blandford

5.0 out of 5 stars

Winning with Coach Holtz

Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2018

Verified Purchase

Coach Holtz gives us a simple plan to follow to allow us to be the best we can be. Great motivational book. Win today. Tomorrow will come soon enough.

Helpful

Report abuse


Jeff

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Reviewed in the United States on February 20, 2018

Verified Purchase

Good read.

Helpful

Report abuse


JOHN P. ANGUIANO

5.0 out of 5 stars

looking forward to a good

Reviewed in the United States on April 1, 2017

Verified Purchase

Will read at my leisure, looking forward to a good read

Helpful

Report abuse


Spats5k

5.0 out of 5 stars

SUPER INSPIRATIONAL

Reviewed in the United States on July 19, 2013

Verified Purchase

I am a cynical person. Lou Holtz is one of the few people in this world who's words can pick me up and retarget my motivations. He's a boss... and a great football analyst. Go Buckeyes!

Helpful

Report abuse


Que

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great book from a proven winner no matter where he coached.

Reviewed in the United States on December 11, 2013

Verified Purchase

Great book full of practical and beneficial information for everyone. Writes about fundamentals, principals, honor, integrity, and responsibility as an individual that translates to teams/business concepts.

Helpful

Report abuse


Louis A Doll

5.0 out of 5 stars

Notre Dame has always been a favorite since the 50s when my Uncle Rev James Doll ...

Reviewed in the United States on July 1, 2016

Verified Purchase

Notre Dame has always been a favorite since the 50s when my Uncle Rev James Doll taught there. Lou Holtz has been an inspirational personality to me while e coached at Notre Dame.

Helpful

Report abuse


Dennis Mills

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Reviewed in the United States on June 7, 2016

Verified Purchase

Very good book!

Helpful

Report abuse


Reinhard

5.0 out of 5 stars

Its like sitting down with your wise old grandpa

Reviewed in the United States on June 10, 2018

Verified Purchase

He talks about football, but also a ton about life and business. The principles he has discovered that lead to success. I loved this book. Lots of stories and funny parts.

Helpful

Report abuse


Cold Beer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Reviewed in the United States on January 15, 2016

Verified Purchase

Winning!

Helpful

Report abuse


keyban

5.0 out of 5 stars

Good points, great stories

Reviewed in the United States on August 4, 2013

Verified Purchase

It was great to listen to how Lou approached teams over 4 decades. Some of his stories were great at making a point and making you laugh.


Marianne

5.0 out of 5 stars

Humble, insightful guy

Reviewed in the United States on September 23, 2013

Verified Purchase

Lou Holtz is a success story anyone can relate to. He doesn't talk like he's all that, he talks more like an underdog that somehow made it in an extremely competitive industry.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great book

Reviewed in the United States on December 11, 2016

Verified Purchase

Great book

Helpful

Report abuse


Laura Ruttan

5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent advice by great leader

Reviewed in the United States on February 19, 2022

Verified Purchase

Personal growth and entertainment

Helpful

Report abuse


granbn

5.0 out of 5 stars

great book

Reviewed in the United States on December 1, 2013

Verified Purchase

great inspiration from poor to one of the greatest coach's. lot's of stories and advice. way to go coach holtz.

Helpful

Report abuse


Steven R. Brown

5.0 out of 5 stars

Lou is Great

Reviewed in the United States on September 13, 2013

Verified Purchase

Good book. I met Lou at a motivational conference once where he was a speaker. This is worth the time and money to get.

Helpful

Report abuse


andy armes

5.0 out of 5 stars

Lou Holts.. Greatest speaker of my life time

Reviewed in the United States on January 4, 2013

Verified Purchase

Lou Holts speaks from the heart, speaks the truth and makes a believer out of everyone. I have seen im in person and read/listen to some of his books. This man is a true inspiration for all man kind.

Helpful

Report abuse


Richi Bradley

5.0 out of 5 stars

great book

Reviewed in the United States on April 25, 2014

Verified Purchase

I rated this book because its a great buy. It has encouraging advice. It helps me stay motivated towards my goal. I am still trying to finish it but every time I read I am left wanting to read more. I definitely recommend this book to other people who are trying to find success advice and trying to improve their lives.

Helpful

Report abuse


susan perkins

5.0 out of 5 stars

love this book

Reviewed in the United States on August 5, 2013

Verified Purchase

We gave this one to our son for his birthday and he has loved the guidance and wisdom. Thank-you very much!

Helpful

Report abuse


Jay Chapman

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great book on leadership

Reviewed in the United States on January 5, 2013

Verified Purchase

I give it to my military leaders for comparisons on leadership and mentorship. Coach-player dynamics have many similarities to our business.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


vitaman

5.0 out of 5 stars

daily help

Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2015

Verified Purchase

excellent book for every day life not just about football if at all


Bob shelton

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Reviewed in the United States on January 12, 2015

Verified Purchase

Wonderful story!!! Great gift for children or anyone.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Thomas J. Connell

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Reviewed in the United States on November 3, 2014

Verified Purchase

great man - great motivator - will share with my sons

Helpful

Report abuse


Anonymous

5.0 out of 5 stars

Love Lou Holtz!

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2015

Verified Purchase

love Lou Holtz

Helpful

Report abuse


Cathy Franklin

5.0 out of 5 stars

I love this bbok

Reviewed in the United States on September 25, 2010

Verified Purchase

I actually lost this book when my car was totaled a couple of years ago. That copy was dogged eared, hightlighted, and underlined in red throughout. I am so happy to get a new copy. It is so inspirational and I use quotes from it all the time. I love this book

Helpful

Report abuse


Alan Glover

5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Reviewed in the United States on December 1, 2013

Verified Purchase

I would highly recommend for anyone who wants to succeed in life! Lou shares some very basic principles about life that will help make all people successful if applied. The book was so good, I intend to re-read the book.

Helpful

Report abuse


john tsacoumangos

5.0 out of 5 stars

A gift

Reviewed in the United States on February 23, 2013

Verified Purchase

This was a gift to my son and his feedback was very good.He could identify and relate many points in the book to his own work experience.

Helpful

Report abuse


pete kiman

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Reviewed in the United States on August 19, 2015

Verified Purchase

everyone should read this book motivational and a great life read

Helpful

Report abuse


Laura H

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Reviewed in the United States on September 20, 2016

Verified Purchase

Great book.

Helpful

Report abuse


Hawaii

5.0 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT

Reviewed in the United States on April 29, 2015

Verified Purchase

Great motivational reading for anyone.

Helpful

Report abuse


Shawn Bowers

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Reviewed in the United States on May 19, 2015

Verified Purchase


JERRY HILL

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Reviewed in the United States on November 29, 2015

Verified Purchase

Great book.

Helpful

Report abuse


Kiwi Colter

5.0 out of 5 stars

Inspiration and a smile

Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2009

Verified Purchase

Not just for football fans. Bought several of these books for graduation gifts - Lou Holtz is a true inspiration while remaining humble and very real.

Helpful

Report abuse


Yuly Snapp

5.0 out of 5 stars

Can't stop reading it!

Reviewed in the United States on May 14, 2013

Verified Purchase

Excellent book,

it's a must read book if you want to be a winner in anything you do.

Gives simple rules to follow in any situation.

Helpful

Report abuse


Mary

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Reviewed in the United States on July 25, 2015

Verified Purchase

Very happy with book and delivery.

Helpful

Report abuse


john locksmith

5.0 out of 5 stars

great gift for a teenager

Reviewed in the United States on December 13, 2012

Verified Purchase

A "been around" kind of man who knows the value of hard work and who knows what it takes to achieve success.

Helpful

Report abuse


nickr4100

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great Book!

Reviewed in the United States on December 8, 2010

Verified Purchase

One of the best books I have read. Very inspirational. Adapts to business and personal life in addition to sports.

Helpful

Report abuse


Chris Houghteling

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Reviewed in the United States on December 3, 2017

Verified Purchase

love this man. great role model. very interesting life

Helpful

Report abuse


Matthew Dodd

5.0 out of 5 stars

Life & Leadership Tips from a Master Motivator

Reviewed in the United States on June 30, 2003

Lou Holtz, currently the head football coach at the University of South Carolina, has written one of the best, and most enjoyable leadership books I have ever read. His game plan for success was largely told through his gridiron experiences, but this plan is about much more than just football-it is a proven, common-sense guide for succeeding in the game of life.


What makes Holtz's life and leadership insights so compelling and believable are his dynamic life experiences and his incredible list of accomplishments: parents were divorced; fiance' broke off their engagement, but they later married and remain so after 40 years; only coach to lead 4 different programs to top-20 finishes and 6 different programs to bowl games (William and Mary, N.C. State, Arkansas, Minnesota, Notre Dame, South Carolina); 23 of 32 college teams he coached have received bowl bids, with 18 top-25 finishes, 8 top-10 finishes, and one undefeated national championship; 3rd winningest active coach and 7th place all-time with 243 victories; wife's heroic battle with throat cancer; fired or let go as assistant coach more than once; polled as the best motivational speaker in the country two years in a row, and his motivational video "Do Right!" is the all-time best-seller; guest speaker at most Fortune 500 companies; and was invited to the Oval Office by four different presidents.


Holtz's game plan consists of ten steps. Each step is explored in detail in its own chapter. The colorful, real-world stories and humorous anecdotes Holtz used to present the steps' lessons perfectly complemented his conversational writing style. The final chapter is considered the "end-zone" of success-where you can be if you have the courage, desire, and character to apply the lessons described within the plan's steps.


The book is jammed full of common-sense, spiritual, philosophical, and motivational life and leadership perspectives. The most memorable passages for me as a father, leader, and follower were Holtz's thoughts about discipline:

"For me, a disciplinarian is someone who requires that people understand the consequences of their decisions. You use discipline to reinforce choices. Our athletes and my children knew that if they chose to misbehave, they were also choosing to pay the consequences...In each case, I never punished anyone; the offenders chose the punishment themselves by their actions."


He illustrated his commitment to being a disciplinarian by describing the circumstances that led to him suspending his top three Arkansas players before the 1977 Orange Bowl (against Oklahoma), and to suspending two of his best players before his top-ranked Notre Dame team played the second-ranked University of Southern California in 1988:

"[They] recklessly violated our Do Right rule, which governs personal conduct...These were not bad guys; they simply made a bad decision...I didn't want the keys to our offense to miss our biggest game of the year, but when they decided to break our rules, they also decided to miss the game. Now I had to support that choice."


Holtz is a master motivator and a proven true winner in football and life. My highest recommendation for this book is best captured by Holtz himself when he wrote, "As you know, the only things that will change you from where you are today to where you want to be five years from now are the books you read and the people you meet." I hope I someday get a chance to meet Lou Holtz and thank him for his outstanding book on life and leadership.

16 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Lane Fox

5.0 out of 5 stars

Learn important people skills and leadership lessons while you have fun reading...

Reviewed in the United States on May 31, 2006

I happened to notice this book one day when I took my daughter to the library. A friend of mine is a personal acquaintance of Lou's so I decided to see what 'Ol Lou is all about for myself.


This is a book of (mostly humorous) stories that makes it a fun, easy read. At the same time, each story has powerful success principles and truths embedded within.


If you want to see powerful leadership in action, this is a great book.


If you want to get more from your interactions and relationships with people in every area of your life, this is a great book.


If you find yourself doubting your abilities and potential, this is a great book.


If you want to be able to learn from someone who started out as a nobody with nothing and ended up as somebody who had something, this is a great book.


If you weren't fortunate enough to have a parent or adult-figure who taught you how to win at the game of life, then I heartily recommend this book to help fill in that void.


If you don't see yourself in the preceding statements, or, if you have read all the success books and you are looking for something brand-new that you have never heard of before, then this probably isn't the book for you.

9 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse