DO THIS to change your life today & ACHIEVE SUCCESS ONLINE!

I have been using Jeff's Training System for over two years now and I love it. The training is simple to follow, the videos are short, but very informative and easy to understand. It has helped me increase my affiliate cash flow by a lot. I can see my profits growing after every sale because of this system! My social media conversion has also improved tremendously since implementing this system into my business. The results were amazing in just a few weeks! Overall, it's an awesome product that will help you get more money out of your online sales!

Discover how Apollonia Ponti made the switch from a six-figure corporate job to a hugely successful online entrepreneur!


💰 Claim Your Free 'Millionaire Shortcut' Book Here 👉 https://getentre.com/VUoE7


For Apollonia Ponti, she found success pretty early on in life. Or so she thought…


By her early 30s, she had already become the VP of a private bank, a huge achievement for someone without a college degree!


But a feeling of emptiness and dissatisfaction started to grow and take over her day-to-day life.


And that's when she made the decision to become to an online entrepreneur, quitting her corporate job after just 8 months of preparation!


So if you want to discover how to change your life today and achieve success online, you don't want to miss my interview with Apollonia Ponti!


Check Out More of Apollonia’s Content Here 👇


💻 https://www.apolloniaponti.com/


🎙️ Write Your Legend Podcast 👉 https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast...


ℹ️ LinkedIn 👉 https://www.linkedin.com/in/apollonia...


📺 YT 👉 https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYqd...


🖥️ FB 👉 https://www.facebook.com/apollonialov...


⌨️ Twitter 👉 https://twitter.com/apolloniaponti?la...


📲 IG 👉 https://www.instagram.com/apollonia_p...


---------------------------

👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 Tired of struggling alone? Join ENTRE Nation - the Internet's #1 community of entrepreneurs and awesome life creators:

https://www.ENTREnation.com


--------------------------------

Subscribe to this YouTube channel for exclusive training on marketing, sales, entrepreneurship, and investing...

▶️ https://youtube.com/jefflernerofficia...


--------------------------------

Follow Me across Social Media for more free training and exclusive content...

🔔 https://TrainingWithJeff.com/social


--------------------------------

ENTREpreneur merch:

🛒 https://store.entrenation.com


--------------------------------

🤑 WANT TO BE AN AFFILIATE OF MY PROGRAMS? 🤑

https://affiliates.entreinstitute.com (free affiliate program)


#jefflerner #entrepreneur #business

8 months ago (edited)

What I found important in this, is how to handle and appreciate criticism and also, the proper way to handle and accept compliments. Apollonia is SO smart and driven. Wow. Thank you for finding her and putting her wisdom on display for us!

1

REPLY

8 months ago (edited)

It's so great how Apollonia mentions how she learned a lot about Youtube, because that's what I've been hustling to learn every day! Thanks so much for another amazing podcast Jeff :) They really keep me going every day to not give up in this hard path

REPLY

8 months ago

“Growing up I didn’t take “No” for an answer.” 🙌 learning with baby steps how to harness this momentum

REPLY

8 months ago

🌟 4 Things that Should Guide You:

👉 1) Your goals.

👉 2) Your passion.

👉 3) Your faith.

👉 4) Your courage.

Read more

1

REPLY



ACHIEVE SUCCESS ONLINE

The Law of Success: From the Master Mind to the Golden Rule (in Sixteen Lessons)

Audible Audiobook – Unabridged

Grover Gardner (Narrator), Napoleon Hill (Author), Gildan Media, LLC (Publisher)

4.7 out of 5 stars

3,074 ratings


From the United States


TheWildBoy

VINE VOICE

5.0 out of 5 stars

What people really miss when it comes to Hill and this book!

Reviewed in the United States on February 25, 2019

Verified Purchase

If you go on google and search about N. Hill you will find an article that basically talks about how Hill was a scam and much of his stuff is made up.


I am not here to argue the author's point.


Hill could have been a scam or he could have been as real as his books portray him, however after reading 1000s of books I have got to say that this is one of the best books on topic of success.


If you read the book and you really apply the strategies I would be damned if you don't get results you are expecting, the issue with people is that they expect overnight miracle rather than thinking of success as something that is on-going process where you evolve and improve day by day. Where you think about the process and not the outcome. Focus on the process and outcome will eventually come, it may not be exactly what you were hoping/expecting but I am 100% positive it will be by far and large better than what you have right now.


Once you read this book, make sure to focus on one strategy at a time for few weeks. Focus on one strategy and be religious about it for at least two weeks and only then move to the next one. When you are done going through all the 16 laws then I suggest you start incorporating each one in harmony with another.


Apply the laws not just for business but also for your personal life.


If you look at the strategies and put it into a process and give it time the results will be shocking.


I was doing pizza delivery for $500 a month, what I am today, and where I am heading has everything to do with this book.


Don't worry what people say about the author, the content is GOLD.


The ideas were gold, are gold and will remain gold until the dawn of humanity.


These laws are what governs and operates us human beings.


As Seneca said centuries ago, time is the ultimate test of everything, and the content in this book fits the exact criteria. Time and again the ideas have helped others excel and will help you excel.


But remember, ACTION = REACTION, INSANE ACTION = INSANE REACTION. If you understand this concept the rest will come with time.


Good luck!

146 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Almir

5.0 out of 5 stars

What you'll find in this book.

Reviewed in the United States on September 24, 2017

Verified Purchase

If you want to see my opinion on this book go to my blog: imeducatingmyself.com/law-success-napoleon-hill-book-review


I will post here what this book is all about:


This book can put as a excellent reading material for those who are searching Self-help, Self-development and Self-improvements books to help them gain more confidence boost.


In next part I will summarize what every chapter in this book talks about; but everything is much more in depth described in book. And I’ll add some good quotes (in my opinion) that I’ve came across in this book.


In first part you’ll learn about most outstanding weaknesses that stands between men and women, and those are:


Intolerance

Cupidity

Greed

Jelaousy

Suspicion

Revenge

Egotism

Conceit

The tendency to reap where they have not shown

Habit to spend more than they earn

“No man has a chance to enjoy permanent success until he begins to look in the mirror for the real cause of all his mistakes.“

In next chapter we will find 15 Laws of Success:


A definite chief aim

Self-confidence

Habit of saving

Initiative and Leadership

Imagination

Enthusiasm

Self-control

The habit of doing more than paid for

Pleasing personality

Accurate thinking

Concentration

Co-operation

Profiting by failure

Tolerance

Practicing the Golden Rule

“Render more service than that for which you are paid and you will soon be paid for more than you render. The law of ‘Increasing Returns‘ takes care of this.“

When it comes to Power (man power), that is organized knowledge, expressed through intelligent efforts. And we all have stubborn enemies that are constantly watching over us and wait for us to make a mistake. Our enemies are:


Ignorance

Illiteracy

Poverty

One important fact that author is teaching us that every man should have a woman with him that shares similar personalities – That is a great way to create a “Master Mind” group, than working on working on co-operating with other successful like-minded people. Same rule applies to women also, they can’t succeed in life the man with her is not similar to her.


When it comes to educating ourselves, one important part author has written; It’s not about learning as much as we can, it’s about taking that knowledge and putting it into use.


“If you cannot do great things yourself, remember that you may do small things in a great way.”

We all have fears that we need to work on overcoming those fears; and those fears are:


Fear of poverty

Fear of death

Fear of ill-health

Fear of the loos of love

Fear of old age

Fear of criticism

“Until a man selects a definite purpose in life he dissipates his energies and spread his thoughts over so many subjects and in so many different directions that they lead not to power, but to indecision and weakness.”

Author has added in book a simple Self-confidence formula that we can use:


Demand from yourself to be persistent, aggressive, and continuous action toward attainment.

Figure it out and visualize what kind of person you want to be. And then focus on how to become one.

Spend at least 10 minutes a day thinking about Law of Success and thinking on developing yourself.

Write in advance what you want to be in next 5 years, and how you plan on achieve that.

Fully realize that no wealth or position can long endure unless built upon truth and justice; There for everything you do need to be beneficial for everyone who is involved in your business and plans.

“The only man who makes no mistakes is the man who never does anything. Do not be afraid of mistakes providing you do not make the same one twice.” – Roosevelt

When it comes getting into dept, there are two types of debt that are mentioned by author:


There are debt incurred for luxuries which becomes a dead loss.

There are debts incurred in the course of professional or business trading which represents service or merchandise that can be converted back into assets.

The first one it should be avoided at any cause, because we can get into serious trouble by spending money on things that we can afford, and become all materialistic.


The second on one may be indulged in, but clear judgement need to be used to avoid getting into debt more than we can afford. When we get into world of debt which we cannot afford, then we are entering into world of speculation, and most likely that we can loose everything rather than getting enrich.


When it comes to Money Saving Habit, there are two main reason to do that:


If you get opportunity to invest your saving and earn more money

You never know what kind of emergency can come up, so you always need to have money on side for that kind of situations

“Those who don’t have Saving Habit can be sure that they’ve never going to become financially independent.”

Three ways on how to become person of Initiative and Leadership:


You must eliminate habit of procrastination; which means stop delaying your plans

Only way to get happiness is by giving it away, to others

You must understand the meaning of term “Leadership”; because there are two explanation: the one is deadly and destructive, the other one is helpful and constructive.

Qualities that every great leader have to possess are:


Self-confidence

Moral ascendancy

Self-sacrifice

Paternalism

Fairness

Initiative

Decision

Dignity

Courage

Successful leaders also makes use of:


Laws of imagination

Self-control

Pleasing personality

Accurate thinking

Concentration

Tolerance

When it comes to Imagination Habit; it’s very important because it pushes you forward into creating way to achieve success. Also, Imagination is the only thing that we can control entirely.


Enthusiasm Habit is a state of where you are inspired to take action. It is most important factor entering into salesmanship. Enthusiasm is the vital force that can be harness and use with profit. It can also help you develop a dynamic personality.


Why should we render more service than that which we are paid for? This would give us advantage over ours competitors in the long run. And as author has stated, this will eventually get paid out.


Learning how to be a Pleasing Personality it’s very important in business; from smile, handshake and overall behaviour. When selling something everything needs to be focused on customer, every question asked and not to ourselves.


There are tips on how we can form an Attractive Personality:


Form habit of interesting yourself in other people

Develop the ability to speak with force and conviction

Clothe yourself in a style that is becoming to your physical build and the work you’r engaged in

Develop a positive character

Learn how to shake hands properly

Remember that your only limitation is the one you set up in your own mind

Accurate thinker deals with facts, regardless of they affect hi own interest, for he knows that ultimately this policy will bring him out on top, in full possession of the object of his definite chief aim in life.


To learn How to Think Accurately we must understand:


That the mind can be controlled, guided and directed to creative, constructive ends.

That the mind can be directed to destructive ends, unless we manage to control it into constructive ways.

That the mind can be used to control every cell in our bodies.

That all achievement of man is the results of his thoughts.

The majority of all thoughts conceived in the minds of men are not accurate, being more in the nature of “opinions” or “snap-judgement”

Concentration is the act of focusing the mind upon a given desire until ways and means for its realization have been worked out and successfully put into operation. That means ability to keep our mind on one subject until we are thoroughly familiarized with it and master that subject.


There are two forms of Co-operation:


Co-operation between people who group themselves together or form alliances for the purpose of attaining a given end, under the principles known as the Law of the Masted Mind.

Co-operation between conscious and the subconscious minds, which forms a reasonable hypothesis of a man ability to contact, communicate with a draw upon infinite intelligence.

There are three motivating forces to which man respond:


The motive of Self-preservation

The motive of Sexual contact

The motive of Financial and Social Power

When it comes to a Failure, in this case that doesn’t mean that we are complete failures in life; but we need to look at failure as a “temporary defeat“. For as long as we don’t give up in reaching our definite aim in life, we are just temporary defeated.


Intolerance – there are two significant features about it:


Intolerance is a form of ignorance which must be mastered before any form of enduring success may be attained. It causes wars, and you gain much enemies in life.

Intolerance is the chief disintegrating force in the organized religions of the world, where it plays havoc with the greatest power into small sects and denominations which spend as much effort opposing each other as they do in destroying the evils of the world.

The Golden Rule:

“The Golden Rule means, substantially, to do unto others as you would wish them to do unto you if your position where reversed.”


If you want to see my opinion on this book go to my blog: imeducatingmyself.com/law-success-napoleon-hill-book-review

76 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Truth Seeker

5.0 out of 5 stars

Get the deluxe version. Beautiful book

Reviewed in the United States on September 5, 2018

Verified Purchase

Amazing quality. Pages are nice and thick and have an old fashion feel to them. They are slightly creamy in tone as well for that classic look. The book is heavy and the dimensions are 9 x 6. I also like the fact that the book stays open no matter where you are in the book itself. Even within the first few pages it stays open. As for the content itself well if you’re reading this then you probably already know. Overall very satisfied with the purchase. Nice readable font, perfect format and nicely evenly spaced line spacing. I also have the Vieux publishing 1925 law of success and while I do prefer the 1925 version I much prefer the quality, font and readability of this version. This is not a book to carry around you everywhere you go, its big and heavy. It’s more to have on the nightstand next to your bed. Highly recommended!


48 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report a

buse

H. Charlie Miller

5.0 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Reviewed in the United States on January 21, 2017

Verified Purchase

Many people don't know this but the Law of Success in 16 sessions is a powerful, powerful book but Napoleon Hill was asked to rewrite this book and to "Water It Down" the book became "Think and Grow Rich"

47 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report a

buse

Tony Rogers Jr

5.0 out of 5 stars

Incredible but very long winded

Reviewed in the United States on May 14, 2019

Verified Purchase

This classic work frustrates me a bit because you won’t find a better success book on the market yet I can’t recommend it as much as I would like because of its extremely detailed and long-winded nature. The author constantly refers to this book as a “reading course” instead of a book which makes sense considering the way it is written and it’s colossal size.


Many will need something lighter and easier to read and for those people I recommend my other favorite success book which is No Excuses: The Power of self discipline by Brian Tracy. The Essence of Success by Earl Nightingale is an incredible book of wisdom as well.

11 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report a

buse

Nik

5.0 out of 5 stars

One of the all time greatest books granddaddy of them all One book to rule them all

Reviewed in the United States on January 16, 2019

Verified Purchase

I am blown away how good this book published in 1925 the 16 laws are as valid today as they were yesterday right from having a master mind, a definite chief aim, self confidence, the habit of saving, initiative and leadership, imagination, enthusiasm, self control, the habit of doing more than paid for, pleasing personality, accurate thought, concentration, cooperation, failure, tolerance & the golden rule. This has and will change life’s for good

10 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report a

buse

David Anderson

5.0 out of 5 stars

Let's Get Successful!

Reviewed in the United States on January 17, 2010

Verified Purchase

In defense of a particular audio rendition of this work, I'll make a few points about what we commonly refer to as The Law of Success by Napoleon Hill.


Since few reviews list them, the 17 principles of success according to Dr. Hill are as follows:


1) The Master Mind - Learn the psychology behind success and how you can use it to enhance your personal power.


2) A Definite Chief Aim - Save wasted effort, and focus your heart and mind on a well-conceived, practical purpose.


3) Self-Confidence - Overcome the six basic fears and empower yourself without falling into the trap of egotism.


4) The Habit of Saving - Master this basic concept and learn to harness your greatest source of personal power.


5) Initiative and Leadership - Develop your instincts to anticipate problems and know when to seize opportunities.


6) Imagination - Stimulate your mind to create new concepts out of common ideas and put them to work for you.


7) Enthusiasm - Overcome uncertainty or shyness, and inspire others to take an interest in you and your ideas.


8) Self-Control - Find the firmness of character to truly be "master of your fate and the captain of your soul."


9) The Habit of Doing More Than Paid For - Take advantage of the Law of Increasing Returns to earn more for service rendered.


10) Pleasing Personality - Transform yourself so that you can master your relationships and control any situation.


11) Accurate Thinking - Separate real facts from mere information so you can devise definite, practical plans.


12) Concentration - Laser-focus your mind on one subject at a time so the plans you create are plans that will work.


13) Cooperation - Eliminate envy and greed, and learn to apply the Law of the Master Mind in all of your relationships.


14) Profiting by Failure - Train yourself to recognize the difference between failure and what is just a temporary defeat.


15) Tolerance - Eliminate mistrust and doubts so you can reap the rewards that come naturally to accurate thinkers.


16) The Golden Rule - Use this most basic law of life to ensure cooperation from any individual or group.


17) The Universal Law of Cosmic Habitforce - Transform your thoughts and habits so they harmonize with success-consciousness.


One reviewer here remarked that you ought to just skip this entire book set and instead get Think and Grow Rich, however a cursory examination of the table of contents for Law of Success and Think and Grow Rich shows that the latter book covers a slightly different set of topics. Law of Success lays the groundwork for a success mentality whereas Think and Grow Rich spreads into the realm of some specific actions which you ought to undertake. To expand out from there in the realm of modern reality, consult works by, say, Brian Tracy, Jim Rohn, Dale Carnegie, etc.


As for the Law of Success course, the original text appears to be out of copyright protection, having been first published in 1928, so now we see a plethora of publishers performing the old "copyright two-step" where an original public domain work is reprinted in its entirety with a few minor editorial touch-ups here or there, some light editing work done, and/or a modern introduction by the editor. Thereafter, the entire work is re-copyrighted. Hence we see a collection of competing versions of the same original text, some of better quality than others. Any hard copy will run between 1,000 -1,600 pages, so check the page count to ensure you get what you are bargaining for.


As a personal fan of both the science of self-improvement and audiobooks, I recommend against both the BN Publishing edition and the Audible download edition.


The Audible edition is an earlier rendition of the text which contains only 15 original main principles, whereas Mr. Hill gradually expanded his Law of Success central thesis from 15 to 17 over the course of his later life. Additionally, I advise against any Audible product because I cannot in good faith suggest your purchase of any sort of digital media download which contains Digital Rights Management (DRM). With DRM downloads, you run into headaches with playback, copying or burning and ultimately you don't really own the media you paid for.


The BN Publishing edition gives the impression of being extremely poorly executed and the final product leaves a bit to be desired. The two-cd set is well-printed, but the text is an earlier version, the quality of the MP3's sound terrible, and the back cover points to the wrong homepage for the publisher(!).


Therefore, with neither package do you get the "real deal."


The best-quality audiobook of The Law of Success is the High Roads Media edition, which you can buy either from the Napoleon Hill Foundation or here at Amazon. It is a 4-volume unabridged set with some minor editing, some more current examples, and editorial clarifications.


The Law of Success, Volume I: Principles of Self-Mastery

ISBN: 1-932429-06-9


The Law of Success: The Principles of Personal Power, Vol. II

ISBN: 1-932429-08-5


The Law of Success, Volume III: the Principles of Self-Creation

ISBN: 1-932429-10-7


The Law of Success, Volume IV, 75th Anniversary Edition: The Principles of Personal Integrity

ISBN: 1-932429-12-3


This set is a bit more expensive than other audiobook approaches but you get the most exposure to the material for the money. Hard copies of this set are also available and are also strongly recommended.


For myself, I am about halfway through the third volume and the going is great. Already my mind and mentality is beginning to shift towards more success-consciousness. I feel better and my "success instincts" are beginning to sharpen. The content is a bit long-winded and archaic, but very solid and very well-thought out, what with 20 years of active research necessary to produce these insights. I heartily recommend it and it should not be passed over. I wish I had come across this 10 years ago.

286 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report a

buse

MrPorte

5.0 out of 5 stars

A very long Read but very rewarding

Reviewed in the United States on April 28, 2021

Verified Purchase

This particular version is very disjointed as the chapters are not separated and makes it very hard to read on a whole but the word runner feature on the kindle made the going easier. The book itself started with a lot of introductions which I had to wade though, but once the author got going into the laws, I simply could not out this book down. Although this book was written at the turn of the 20th century, this book is filled with many jewels that are relevant today. It was ironic that it was written at a time the world just came put of the great depression and world war 1 , all majors changes similar to what the world is now faced with in the pandemic. With the author writing from that perspective, this places this book in surprisingly great context for today in 2021.

Helpful

Report a

buse

Jane Dittmer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great Master Work!

Reviewed in the United States on March 31, 2014

Verified Purchase

One of the best, fully explained books of the old school of thinking for being successful in every avenue of your life. While it is written using the male version of thinking from the 1920's-30's, the guidance still holds true today. If you aren't focused on what you want, if you aren't disciplined daily to think on what you want, if you don't set goals for accomplishment, if you don't chart your coarse and keep track of what you are doing, you will never achieve any goal.


This book breaks it down for you, in steps, and focuses with examples to show what works and what doesn't.


Hill knew and had personal access to those who were the world's richest men of their day. He spent his life researching each of them and knew what their personal habits were. He charts them in this book. He outlines what works. If you want a quick, easy read, this is not the book for you. If, however, you are willing to take your time, plot your coarse and take full guidance from the Master himself, then use this as a guide and develop your own Mastermind Group and thrive.

22 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report a

buse

David

5.0 out of 5 stars

Basics of Success

Reviewed in the United States on February 23, 2018

Verified Purchase

So true this book is. Many other personal development books may have gotten their info from this one. It essentially serves render the majority of self development books redundant. A must read for anyone serious about creating your reality from your dreams.

10 people found this helpful


Napoleon Hill is considered the founder of the modern personal growth movement. His famous motivational work, Think and Grow Rich--the 20th most-read book of all time--has enthralled millions by its thoughts and words on achieving abundance and success within oneself. However, Think and Grow Rich was merely a re-creation of his most acclaimed work, The Law of Success.

20 years of study and writing following having his very first meeting with Andrew Carnegie. Twenty years of interviewing the most successful and famous men of the time as well as studying their lifestyles as well as their techniques, discovering the secrets of their success. The Law of Success first appeared in 1928 as an eight-book collection, The Law of Success contains Hill's complete concept of success and his the mind-power approach, the original of personal success.

In this audiobook you will hear Hill's complete explanation of his method, his philosophy, and his science of personal achievement--unabridged and unadorned with modern updates. Learn:

* The Principles of Self-Mastery--the mastermind, a specific goals, self-confidence and your habit of saving

* The Basics of Personal Power--initiative & leadership with imagination, enthusiasm and self-control

* The Principles of Self Creation--doing more than you expect an attractive personality, focus, and a sharp mind.

* The Principles of Integrity--cooperation, profiting by failure, tolerance, the golden rule, and universal law.


From the United States


Beverly Colar Credelle

5.0 out of 5 stars

A Must Read

Reviewed in the United States on September 7, 2011

Verified Purchase

I strongly feel that everyone should familiarize themselves with the teachings of Napoleon Hill. "The Law of Success" is the original lessons, from Napoleon Hill, for personal development and success. His next best seller is "Think and Grow Rich".


I found myself engaged in the material from the introduction. Sure the introduction is like going back to school and sitting in a couple of science classes. However, it breaks down the science of self and of thought to prepare you for the remaining lessons in the book. Anyone who reads the book, grasp a full understanding of its concepts and apply the lessons to their lives will achieve higher levels of success. I give "The Law of Success" five stars because it is 2nd to the Bible in my opinion. An absolute must read if you strive for a fulfilling life of success. I try my best to put God first in all things. Understanding that the God I serve is not a God of lack, but yet a God of abundance I feel that the lessons from "The Law of Success" is cohesive with the lessons from the Bible. Again a must read!

21 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


J. North

5.0 out of 5 stars

This course will change your future.

Reviewed in the United States on May 1, 2014

Verified Purchase

If you have read and liked 'Think and Grow Rich' , then you will love 'The Law of Success in Sixteen Lessons'. TAGR is a smaller very condensed version of this book. This book was originaly written as a correspondence course to be studied over 16 weeks. I gained alot from TARG. I've gained much more from this book. Napoleon Hill's principles of success work only if they are absorbed into your thinking. This larger expanded work truly helps you to better incorporate these principles into your own thinking. I still think that everyone should read TAGR as an introduction to Napoleon Hill's work.This is a masterpiece that should be treasured and read many times.

15 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Stimulating

Reviewed in the United States on August 15, 2019

Verified Purchase

This book not only offers insights into the psychology of the mind but it also provides practical applications for this knowledge. It is not a book that is to be read once and sat on a bookshelf, it is designed to be a frequent resource for everyday application.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Drake O. Parker

5.0 out of 5 stars

A must have in everyone's library

Reviewed in the United States on October 25, 2018

Verified Purchase

This book is a classic. While it is long and covers a lot of material, i was amazed at how much of what Napoleon Hill wrote almost 100 years ago is being promoted today as new information. The audible version is fantastic to have simply playing in the background while I am working. One can read or listen to this book 1000 times and still get something new out of it.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


riaga

5.0 out of 5 stars

Amazing Book!

Reviewed in the United States on June 29, 2019

Verified Purchase

This book was amazing. The biggest takeaway is that you must learn to control your mind and thoughts. Fill it with a can-do, will-do and “it is possible” mind set and you will achieve the things you believe; and the things you believe are the things you conceived.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Big D of VA

5.0 out of 5 stars

The Law of Success

Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2010

Verified Purchase

For anyone wishing to discover what it is that makes a successful person successful, and for anyone who desires to learn the skills that are able to be learned to become successful, this masterpiece of a book is absolutely essential. It is THE book to own and to start with on your road to coming to know the "How To" be a successful person - not just in business and for wealth but in life, relationships, etc. If you are serious about becoming the best in your field of business or commerce you must have this book. It is the most complete layout of the plan for realizing your goals and dreams. It is down to earth, practical and chock full of the essential stuff without the fluff that passes as content in some modern 'self-help' books. For this price, you cannot go wrong. It is worth your first million!

7 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


S. Yoshida

5.0 out of 5 stars

The Law of Success (1925)

Reviewed in the United States on March 5, 2011

Verified Purchase

I wish I had read this book 30 years ago. I learned the hard way that in any endeavor, success is more likely if you understand two things: money and people. And as Napoleon Hill wrote, the book's contents are "in complete harmony with the principles of economics and the principles of applied psychology." The Law of Success is about self-modification and the people-skills needed to reach goals in general, not simply economic wealth.


For a book written about a century ago, the examples and anecdotes seem remarkably relevant and fresh. Many of his slang and colloquial terms are still in use today. These make the book very readable. But more importantly, they show that human nature has not changed.


I appreciate the morality of his outlook. Hill emphasized tolerance to peoples' differences and about getting what "one wants in life without interfering with the rights of others." In fact, he briefly criticized the narrowing of American culture to one of greed and wealth-building at the expense of others. And the last chapter is about the Golden Rule. These are in accord with the book's initial purpose, that of Andrew Carnegie's desire to have all Americans share in the country's prosperity.


In recent years, I've read many books related to self-improvement: influence, social psychology, manners and etiquette, art of war, book of five rings, body language, resilience, leadership, habits of effective people, evolutionary psychology, workplace psychology, neuropsychology, situational management, and mediation. I can say that I really, really like The Law of Success.


2015 update.

Incidentally, Napoleon Hill wrote that he wore a Masonic lapel pin.


2018 update

Ideally, people come before money.

Perhaps like self-government, money should be of the people, by the people, and for the people.

12 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Clarence Oliver

VINE VOICE

5.0 out of 5 stars

This Is The Secret To Wealth And Success

Reviewed in the United States on July 12, 2010

Verified Purchase

Ed Seykota, a famous Commodity Trader, said once, "Everyone Gets what they want out of the markets." As Napoleon Hill points out, you get what you want from life. People say, "I would love to be rich." But few people really want to get rich. Hand out paper in a classroom of kids, and ask them what they want when they're twenty, thirty, and forty, and few of them will write rich. Most people have what people would call, "Realistic Goals," which in reality is simply the standard for which they have accepted there lives to be at, and what happens, the person, more times than not, gets exactly what they want. My cousin talks about having women all over the country, getting high, committing a crime, then whines and moans that he doesn't like his life, what pathetic human beings we have in this world. People get from life exactly what they want. Where they are in life is exactly where they choose to be (not always in the physical realm, but in the emotional realm). Which is to say, you can be a rich man and have no money, thus be broke, but eventually, you won't give up on making, and you can be a poor man and get millions of dollars and it to will leave you because you have no desire to be a rich man.


People get from life what they want. This book makes that as clear as can be. It's 15 principles are the soundest, clearest, and most important in the world. It was the contention of Andrew Carnegie that if this was taught in school, one could cut down education in half. In a society crumbling in a world of entitlement, with no will, and just empty ideals, America needs this book more now than ever before.


Every success I have had is a big thanks to this book, and Think and Grow Rich, which is really a smaller version that I suggest people should carry around with them. They truly are, in my opinion, some of he greatest things ever written to guide people on the road of success. They are an economic philosophy. Not a road map. Not a hard fact business plan. But a lifestyle move that you must allow to take over your life so that you can make the life you wish to have.

9 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


jared ackerman

5.0 out of 5 stars

Amazing Read

Reviewed in the United States on June 1, 2018

Verified Purchase

It's an exceptional book but sweet Jesus is it looooooooong!


I would recommend a lot of highlighting, book marking and as well.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


★ BookWorm ★

5.0 out of 5 stars

Heed & Apply To Life

Reviewed in the United States on December 5, 2018

Verified Purchase

Everything that had been written by Napolean Hill has been extremely helpful for me. Similar to the principles from 'Think and Grow Rich,' there's a lot to learn. I truly believe that we attract what we want through our thoughts and actions in life. If you want to be successful, I highly recommend this as one of the first books going into your self-help journey.


Mzindira

5.0 out of 5 stars

Motivation 101

Reviewed in the United States on April 1, 2014

Verified Purchase

The truth is, this book is not easy reading. It's not necessarily fun reading. It will make you feel inadequate and lazy for the most part, but for any entrepreneur or person who has a vision but not a goal, it will help you focus and expand your vision until you're moving in the direction that you need to go. Or you'll put the book down and never finish. I started this book at 23, I'm just finishing it at 30 and it is TOTALLY worth it. But then again, if you're LOOKING for this book, you already know that (or your sales manager told you to buy it!!). Good luck!

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Andre

5.0 out of 5 stars

The best self-help book regarding success ever written!

Reviewed in the United States on May 25, 2014

Verified Purchase

If you liked "Think and Grow Rich", you will love this book. It is much more detailed as to exactly what to do to succeed in reaching your goals. It is the perfect guide for a Master Mind group. The introduction is all about what a Master Mind is and how it works. The 1st chapter explains the Master Mind in further detail and how to formulate your Definite Chief Aim. Every person who is serious about succeeding in life and reaching their potential should study this book time and time again.

6 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Benny Mobley

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reading this book you will come out with more enthusiasm confidence in feeling good about yourself

Reviewed in the United States on April 20, 2019

Verified Purchase

I love the book law of success, I would recommend this book to anyone who is low on self esteem, it will definitely pick you up with the 15 lessons, just to name a few , it will motivate you on Enthusiasm, and self control


But what I dislike about the book is compared to evolution when God is the creator of all things, in Jesus Christ name.

Helpful

Report abuse


marcofarch

5.0 out of 5 stars

The study of this single book could be your life's work

Reviewed in the United States on August 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

This book is not a read-and-put-away type book. This book demands your full attention and study. Forget all the YouTubers out there who give you advise. This makes those YouTubers look so amateur. Get the pro level book and study what it says.

Helpful

Report abuse


kendrick

5.0 out of 5 stars

Timeless Information!

Reviewed in the United States on January 5, 2018

Verified Purchase

I strongly believe that if you can get a solid group of people on the same page implementing the guidelines of this book you will be successful. I also believe some of the well known people of fame and power are familiar with this book and have used it. It's hard to find a group so singlehandedly could be difficult but not impossible.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


LPower Inkhorn NLP Trainer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Beyond inspiring

Reviewed in the United States on October 12, 2006

Verified Purchase

One of Napoleon Hill's maxims is to do more than you are being paid for, and he certainly does that in this book.


This book is truly a Bible for success, and is full of amazing concepts. Though this book was written back in the 1920's and 30s, the concepts are Universal and timeless. Reading this book opens up whole new horizons in my thinking, and has me going wow.


As someone who loves metaphysics, I can state that Napoleon Hill is a very conscious person obviously schooled in the metaphysical laws as well. I love his explanation about energy and the ether, and also the analogy between radio signals, and our own ways of communicating, coinicidences etc.


Clearly, he has had phenomenal success as a teacher and motivator, and he has tapped the greatest minds of his time.


Motivation, wealth building and success without NH's concepts, would be like music as if the Beatles had never existed. You might appreciate it, but something would be missing.


So, I highly recommend this book. If you are into the more metaphysical, check out Creating Money by Sanaya Roman.

24 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


L. Buell

5.0 out of 5 stars

Simple Laws that Govern Success

Reviewed in the United States on November 26, 2012

Verified Purchase

Napoleon Hill has earned his reputation as a success guru by learning from those who had learned them before him. He compiled these laws of success and put them together in this powerful little book. If you are serious about excelling at whatever your chosen line of work might be, this book is a must. Read it. Underline it. Practice its wisdom daily. These laws are simple, though not always easy. After all, the biggest monsters that stand between you and your heart's desire--is none but yourself. The Law of Success will help you do that.

One person found this helpful