Mateo Acosta Jeff Lerner Review

Mateo Acosta Review

Meet Mateo Acosta. He is a realtor and eager student in our ENTRE coaching program. Mateo says he went from 20-100 since enrolling with us where he’s so thankful for the support and guidance while building his agency business

Do you want to work until you’re 65? Or do you want to build a successful business that allows you to live your life?


Building a business to work forever is not the same as creating a business that allows you to exit rich at your own time.


Our special guest for this episode, Sharon Lechter, joins us to share with us her advice on business and finance to create a sustainable, profitable, and successful business.


Sharon Lechter is a businesswoman, accountant, and author who has written at least seven books with Robert Kiyosaki, including Rich Dad Poor Dad. She’s also released 3 bestselling books in cooperation with the Napoleon Hill Foundation.


Now, with her latest book, Exit Rich, Sharon shares a must-have guide for all business owners alongside the 6 P Method to help them objectively assess the value of their business.


Create the life you've always wanted! 👉 https://getentre.com/XpfQW


Check Out More of Sharon’s Content Here 👇


💻 https://sharonlechter.com/


📖 Exit Rich - https://www.amazon.com/Exit-Rich-Method-Business-Profit/dp/1732510288


📖 More Books by Sharon - https://store.sharonlechter.com/collections/books


💡Personal Success Equation - https://success.sharonlechter.com/personal-success-equation


💡Sharon’s ATM (Abundance, Tips & Mentoring) - https://atm.sharonlechter.com/


🎙️ The Play Big Movement Podcast 👉 https://sharonlechter.com/podcast/


📒 Blog 👉 https://sharonlechter.com/blog/


📧 Send an Email to 👉 info@sharonlechter.com


ℹ️ LinkedIn 👉 https://www.linkedin.com/in/sharonlechter/


📺 YT 👉 https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHPh-LEbXKSEafWR-7F2RtA


🖥️ FB 👉 https://www.facebook.com/AuthorSharonLechter/


⌨️ Twitter 👉 https://twitter.com/sharonlechter


📲 IG 👉 https://www.instagram.com/sharonlechter/


You Are a Badass: How to Stop Doubting Your Greatness and Start Living an Awesome Life Paperback – April 23, 2013

by Jen Sincero (Author)

4.7 out of 5 stars

32,437 ratings

Meghan Taipalus

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Reviewed in the United States on May 5, 2018

Verified Purchase

10/10 recommend. Loved this book.

One year ago I read this book and it helped change my life. Who knew all I had to do was change my thoughts and everything would fall into place!

It made me kick my healthy lifestyle and I've lost 85 pounds in one year.


543 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


LoveToShopAmazon

5.0 out of 5 stars

A book sure to get you on the path to positivity

Reviewed in the United States on May 15, 2018

Verified Purchase

I love everything about this book. I’ve had my self doubt, depressed days, anxiety, struggled with obesity, lived paycheck to paycheck, and also had a time in my life I was just content and happy. It slipped away because I thought I had it all figured out. I didn’t, not really. This entire book tells the truth, you may not like it but it’s the real deal. I laughed, and nodded my head in agreement on many pages and can’t wait to buy and read it again. I gave my first copy to my mom when I was done. Words to live by...valuable for a husband, friend, sibling, anyone who is ready and eager to live a happy, fulfilling life.


311 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Ashley

5.0 out of 5 stars

This book .....YOOOOOOOOOO!

Reviewed in the United States on August 19, 2017

Verified Purchase

So there are probably already a million outrageously complementing reviews on this book-but that is not going to stio me from bragging about how ridiculously perfect this book is! Jen Sincero is great! I never knew who she was and now I can;t stop reading this book. On the third read and man- it keeps me honest about my intentions and actions and thoughts about myself and how my creator sees me. Get it in folks while you can! Jen doesn't hold back and her somewhat comical approach is spot on! MUST READ!


158 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Brandon Pennington

5.0 out of 5 stars

One of my favorite books

Reviewed in the United States on December 30, 2018

Verified Purchase

To address the elephant on the Internet, when you go to review a self improvement book, most people will be biased in their review. They either felt that the text improved their position or it didn't. For me, it was absolutely a cathartic experience reading Jen Sincero's amazing book. I read a few of the other reviews before I started writing mine, claiming that she comes from a privileged perspective - however - this review is coming from an Appalachian man living in Southeastern KY who probably would never have a relatable experience to Jen. What I did relate to was the daily lessons, mantras, etc that Jen echoed throughout her book - whether it was manifesting the best version of yourself or finding the best in any situation - I found her wisdom to be enthralling, infectious, and liberating. It's not overly complicated text. However, it was simple for me to discern the lessons she was teaching and distill them into my daily life. This book came into my life shortly after a major death in my family and my beginning of an almost 100 lbs weight loss journey and I truly believe this text enhanced my life and gave me support through those journeys.

60 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Michelle Kenneth

5.0 out of 5 stars

Courtesy of Perfectionist Wannabe. com

Reviewed in the United States on February 6, 2018

Verified Purchase

Stop what you are doing and get this book. This book will help you get your sh*t together and believe in yourself. You will learn how to reconnect with yourself (and a higher power) to bring greatness into your life. It all starts with you and how you think and believe. This was the last book I read in 2017. The timing of it was perfect, because it helped me to formulate my goals and resolutions for 2018. This book helped me come up with my theme for the year: Love Yourself. This theme may have a little something to do with this book because she ends every single chapter with words aimed towards loving yourself. That is the key ingredient. Pick this book up. Follow what she says to do. Become inspired to start living your most awesomest life.

58 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Susanna

5.0 out of 5 stars

Don't let the negative reviews dissuade you!

Reviewed in the United States on September 17, 2019

Verified Purchase

Wow, I am truly shocked at the negative reviews about this book! I happened to read them after the fact and thought, "Did we read the same book?!" First of all, I have struggled with depression and anxiety my entire adult life and found Jen's advice very similar to what you would practice in cognitive behavioral therapy, which is identifying negative thoughts and replacing each with a new thought, a common treatment for clinical depression. I get that there are varying degrees of depression, and maybe there is depression so severe that there is literally NOTHING the sufferer can do to improve their symptoms, but for most of us, i think, there is some degree of influence we can exert over our thoughts and therefore our realities. For those who say there is nothing new in this book, and that it's just rehashing the same principles of other writers, like Ekhart Tolle, Jen herself writes that she is espousing nothing new, she's simply breaking down these fundamental principles into a more easily-digestable, user-friendly terms that the simplest among us can understand and utilize. I absolutely loved this book. I found it funny, encouraging, inspiring, practical, and potentially life-changing...if you do the work.

17 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Lydia Morris

5.0 out of 5 stars

Approachable self-help for the 21st century

Reviewed in the United States on June 20, 2018

Verified Purchase

I think this is a great book for when you're in a rut in life, whether it's just a funk or bona fide mental health issues (bout with depression, anxiety, etc.) I like that the author includes actionable steps to get on track in several key areas that seem to drag us down if we don't pay them attention. After reading this book I ordered two more copies, one for each of my siblings. I wasn't a huge fan of the writing style (she tried to be cute and quirky in ways that didn't work for me), but I think it works in general because it reminds you that we're all human. I highly recommend this book for anyone, especially during a big life transition or if you're up against a huge goal.

23 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Airbornliz

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great Motivational Book

Reviewed in the United States on September 16, 2018

Verified Purchase

This book is motivating and inspiring. It was given to me at a time in my life I questioned several things and it gave me the courage to just go with it.


27 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Sarah Monroe

5.0 out of 5 stars

This book got me writing down my ideal life in detail.

Reviewed in the United States on March 17, 2019

Verified Purchase

I am currently in recovery from depression, anxiety, and binge eating disorder. I do agree with previous reviewers that some comments made by the author regarding depression had me saying, "Um...wait a minute." Whether it's chemical, hormonal, or a lack of self-care, I will certainly have "bad days" where leaving my house is the absolute best I can do; the idea of having someone spray paint, "I am a lazy lard ass" on the side of my house if I don't meet my gym goals would hurt me to the core. Why? Because I would believe it and decide there was no reason for me to try anymore.


However, these references were not my main takeaway. Now that I'm in recovery, I'm starting to have good days again, and that's the time I can take the ideas of this book and put them to good use.


I'm tired of feeling helpless when it comes to my illnesses and this book reminded me that I am a capable person (even if it's only on my good days). One thing that helped is that it reflects a lot on the work I did in outpatient therapy. When you have depression, you think things like, "I am unlovable. I am unworthy. I am undeserving." What does this book tell you? "I am LOVABLE. I am WORTHY. I am DESERVING." These are powerful affirmations that are becoming my truths and I want to see what I can do when I really take these affirmations to heart.


Plus, regardless of everything else, this book brought me joy and anything that can help me access joy is worth 5 stars.

11 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Guy

5.0 out of 5 stars

Eye Opener

Reviewed in the United States on November 6, 2019

Verified Purchase

This book along with You Are A Badass At Making Money opened my eyes and had such a positive impact on my life. I have wanted to be self-employed since I started working full-time. I knew that I had value and skills that weren't being utilized in my career path, but self-talk prevented me from taking the first step. I started reading this series of books towards the 5-year mark at my current job, I was absolutely miserable. Every day when my alarm went off or while I was driving to work there was this overwhelming sense of dread. I felt stuck, I knew that if I went to a different company the honeymoon phase would end just as it had before and it would be the same thing over again. I had been working on a business that I thought would just be some side cash and after reading these books and doing some much-needed self-evaluation I realized that there was no reason I couldn't be free. I wrote up my resignation letter and gave my two weeks. It's been 6 months and I haven't looked back once. My quality of life is so much better. Thank you Jen Sincero, you have probably had more of a positive impact on people's lives than you know.

5 people found this helpful


Joseph M Robertson

5.0 out of 5 stars

Perfect for me right now.

Reviewed in the United States on June 29, 2018

Verified Purchase

I’d heard about this book for a long time and wanted to read it, but just never took the time to purchase it. Then my 23 yr old daughter began reading it and said, “Mom, I think you might like this book”. I bought it, read a few chapters, then put it down. Then my book club assigned it. Okay, so now it was an assignment, oh joy. As I began to read it again, my husband started to read it too, now I had competition! I rose to the occasion. As I began reading, and actually working on the exercises she was giving, I began to feel the strength in this book, I was feeling excited and hopeful. It was now time for this book to enter my life.

I loved Jen’s fun writing style and personality. This will be a book that I will read again over time because there is so much great stuff in there, I’m sure I missed something. ~Julie

13 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


KNS

5.0 out of 5 stars

Approachable guide to self-help

Reviewed in the United States on July 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

I have struggled with self-confidence, happiness and motivation for years now. In college, I really began to see myself change and fall out of love with my life. This books has really brightened my perspectives, self-esteem and outlook on life. Sincero writes in way that makes self-help approachable ... the book is lighthearted and full of enthusiasm and, for me, has been a great coach on the sidelines. She covers a lot in the book and if you are in a place to recieve it, there is so much to take away! Positivitiy, gratitude, manifestation, finding your voice, meditation, faith, being decisive ... so much! As the first self-help book I have read ... It's has been a much needed guide on my quest to self-love and manifesting the life I know I deserve!

3 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Sasha

5.0 out of 5 stars

Life Changing

Reviewed in the United States on July 22, 2019

Verified Purchase

This book is life changing!!!! My group of friends have all read this book and we are all completely obsessed with it!


I wasn't sure what to expect when I started reading it. I'm non-religious, so when, in the first chapter, she starts mentioning God, I nearly stopped reading. So glad I carried on. It's not a religious book at all. It's about connecting with yourself and the universe (whatever form you believe that takes!).


BUY THIS BOOK!!!!

6 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Amy

5.0 out of 5 stars

Shameless joy!

Reviewed in the United States on September 21, 2018

Verified Purchase

One of my clients recommended this one, and I let it perch there in the back of my mind for a while until it literally threw itself in my face on kindle. Why did I wait so long??? Excellent no nonsense advice on how to throw out your roadblocks to success, not just success but facing this big beautiful world and preparing yourself to be a huge, creative, embracing, loving part of it. Just finished the first read and now it is time to get to work!

6 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Samantha

5.0 out of 5 stars

Highly recommend, even as someone who has struggled with depression her whole life

Reviewed in the United States on January 20, 2021

Verified Purchase

So, I saw the reviews that said not to read this if you are depressed and while I agree, to tell someone to just act like you don't have depression is over-simplistic, if it is trigging it is because this is an area in yourself that really needs a lot of attention.


I was told the same advice (more or less) by a trusted therapist. She gave me this analogy of being in a cup, drowning. But I was keeping myself in that cup. All I had to do was jump out. She told me I had been fixated on a traumatic experience and reliving that expereince.


I have been struggling with depression for the majority of my life, since my early pre-teen years.


I was really upset when she told me that. It's that easy?? That's all I had to do????


I didn't see her for months and I thought a lot about what she said and she was right. I was fixated on what happened to me and how that changed the trajectory of my life. But I am no longer there. I have been doing the inner work and had accomplished A LOT. I couldn't see the good in my life because I was still in that mindset from what happened.


While no, you can't just act like someone who isn't depressed and then magically not be depressed - what I think she meant was you can't continue to think and act like that person and expect things to change. You need to rewire your thoughts, you need to spring clean your mind, your social media feed, your actual living space, your whole life. You can't think and act like the same person and expect your life to change.


I have still had relapses, days where I felt like doing nothing. But it's improved from years, months, and weeks of depression taking me out. Along with this book, I've started journaling daily - gratitude exercises mainly.


I've learned that if I'm triggered, it is MY job to explore that, not expect anyone to walk on eggshells around me.


I stood in my own way for years. Blaming others and situations did not help.


I have so many sections of this book highlighted and refer to it OFTEN.


I highly recommend reading this with an open mind!

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


CarrieFiveO

5.0 out of 5 stars

If you only read one book in your life, it needs to be this one.

Reviewed in the United States on August 20, 2018

Verified Purchase

This book was so life-changing that I ended up doing online workshops from the author, joining Badass-based online groups, buying all my other self-help books from Jen Sincero's recommendation list, and recommending/giving this book to countless friends, some of whom have also changed their lives because of this book. I can't say enough about it, it's the ultimate self-help book for those who hate self-help but want to live better. Just get it and read it. Period. You'll thank me, God, Tom Cruise, your lucky stars, etc.

5 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Braulio Moreno

5.0 out of 5 stars

I wish there wasn't a cap on how many I can buy!

Reviewed in the United States on November 19, 2020

Verified Purchase

Came across this book by accident. I had a long road trip to take so I decided to buy the audio. This has been a life-changer. My fiance and I paused after every chapter and had a discussion about how we related to the subject. We made the decision never to point fingers or try to associate the lesson to the other person. It worked. I won't lie, it was uncomfortable at times but there's no growth in comfort. Sometimes we needed a break and played some lively music to alleviate the mood (it's hard facing a mirror of truth) but we came back and continued to listen.


Warning in order for you to read or listen to this book you have to come to the realization that they are not always right, the universe doesn't owe us anything, and most importantly they need to understand that they must love themselves.


I was at a very painful place in life, and this book changed the game. I'm still going through the struggles that life brings but I'm finding myself to react and become more stable and self aware. I used to believe that I was angry because I was an angry person who was raised by angry parents, now I know that I was angry because there was traumas I hadn't dealt with, trauma that this book helped me identify and assess. This has also improved the way my fiance and I talk to eachother. And how we rise to the occasion for eachother. We've become empathetic and patient individuals.


I love this book so much that I bought it for several family members outside the state. It's an easy "reading level" so you won't have trouble understanding it. It's a shame that there's a limit of four books... because I feel like i need to share this with everyone! If you buy it, get ready for the ride of your life. Cry, get angry, feel sad, just don't stop listening. I had all those emotions as I listened, but it's why I kept listening.


Thank you Jen for writing the book. It's a hard pill to swallow but one that we had to take for our own good.

3 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


CaseyMiche

5.0 out of 5 stars

Changed our lives!!!!

Reviewed in the United States on May 19, 2020

Verified Purchase

This book changed my wife’s life and mine.

This book lead my wife to question her motivation, her goals, her spirit and her future. She went from closed-in with severe trauma to a spiritual being who’s more open and more confident.

This book alone.....helped her start and continue on a path of love, manifesting and change.

I’ve read so many self-help books and no author gets as REAL as this author.

My wife is now in a spiritual program and licensed to help others to help themselves through mindfulness and meditation.


This TRULY is one of the best purchases I have ever made in my life.


And not to sound all “woo-woo”, but manifesting actually works.


Please try it and give it a chance.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Anonymous

5.0 out of 5 stars

Disagree with other reviewers

Reviewed in the United States on September 13, 2020

Verified Purchase

Depression is real, but it should not be compared to cancer. It is not a disease and it is treatable. The author is not dismissing that it exists, she's saying what you can do to turn it around. If you are carrying a lot of negative beliefs subconsciously, there is no doubt that would create depression. Changing those beliefs, changing feelings, changing actions are the ways you start to turn the tide. I would not shortchange how helpful this book can be.

4 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


NipA

5.0 out of 5 stars

Superb book! Read it. Period.

Reviewed in the United States on July 8, 2020

Verified Purchase

I love this book. I just finished reading it and Im going to read it again. So much powerful content packed in a tiny book like this?!! Wow! And I love the author's writing style. It feels as though your BFF is trying to drive some sense into you!! This is a must read for anyone who feels lost or surrendered to life. Read the book, you will surely feel motivated and charged again!

2 people found this helpful


Holly

5.0 out of 5 stars

If you haven't already, BUY THIS BOOK.

Reviewed in the United States on June 17, 2019

Verified Purchase

Just buy it. Don't ask questions. Kidding...sort of...


I bought this book because I had heard so many good things about it. No joke, about 30 minutes into reading it (on an airplane, on my way to FL for a solo R&R vacation) I felt a shift in the universe. Ever since I started reading it, I have really let the Universe in...so many strange (but great) things have been happening ever since. It's a great little book, and seriously... BUY IT NOW. You'll be glad you did--and have a whole new outlook on life.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


BK

5.0 out of 5 stars

Wonderful reminders

Reviewed in the United States on January 21, 2021

Verified Purchase

It took me a while to finish this book (about 3 months) but that’s not at all the author’s fault. When it comes to self-help books I tend to start but rarely finish. I’m happy I can add this to my list of books completed and that’s due in part to the tone of the book. This book kept me engage whenever I picked it up. It’s written in a conversational way which makes it easy to connect with the words. This is a book I will return to in the future I’m sure. There were plenty of gems dropped along with reminders that I’ve heard before but have forgotten along the way. I look forward to reading more books from this author’s catalog.

Helpful

Report abuse


Torpita

5.0 out of 5 stars

Get ready to laugh and be inspired to get on with your awesome life already

Reviewed in the United States on August 13, 2019

Verified Purchase

"You Are a Bad Ass" first hooked me when I would sit in the lounge at my favorite spa. Every time I would sit in the lounge after a massage they would have books of inspirational quotes and this book to read. After realizing that reading this book was extending my time there I eventually decided to just purchase the darn thing already. Well, I'm glad I did. The author, Jen Sincero, did a number on this book. She was honest about her own faults and struggles with believing in herself over the years. She wrote this book in a way that literally speaks to you. She had me cracking up (aka laughing out loud) in the middle of nowhere and I would just smile despite the stares from strangers. By the time you're a few chapters in, trust me, you won't care anyway.


I honestly believe that the chapter "Lead with Your Crotch" and "What Are You Doing Here" helped me discover my ultimate purpose just that fast. I know what my next move is and I haven't been sitting on my ass just thinking about it either. At some point you've just gotta start already. If you're open and not a punk, you'll really understand that closed mouths don't get fed and no one is going to make you get up and be awesome already (except for yourself).


I'm so glad I purchased this book and finished it so soon. I'm reading it a second time to ensure that I didn't miss anything either but definitely get this book for those who need a little spunk in their lives and a boost in confidence. I didn't want to put it down and still have it close by. Great read!


3 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Aileen

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great Read.

Reviewed in the United States on January 14, 2019

Verified Purchase

This was a great book! I read it quick because it was very interesting and helpful. Reading the book wont change your mind on how to live an Awesome Life if you don't have the mind set to actually change your life. I found the book very helpful and unapologetic! Thanks Jen Sincero for a great book! Fully recommend ONLY if you are at the stage where you REALLY want to change your life.

3 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Nani26

5.0 out of 5 stars

Get this book!!

Reviewed in the United States on March 15, 2021

Verified Purchase

Absolutely LOVE this book. I'm reading it for the 3rd time. It's packed with great advice, techniques, and lists on ways to improve your thoughts, mood, and life in general. It's my fave self help book thus far. Have recommended it to friends and will reread it over and over again.


*update* - It is not filled with loads of spiritual stuff but there is a chapter on it. No specifics about beleifs.....but more so the message is "to believe" in yourself and a higher power. Many angry reviews on here seem like they expected the book to fix their lives. But the purpose is to know that WE are responsible for our own lives. Great read!

Helpful

Report abuse


Ms_ali3014

5.0 out of 5 stars

Changes my Mindset about Money

Reviewed in the United States on April 22, 2021

Verified Purchase

I really enjoyed this book. It’s funny, real and inspiring. It’s helped encourage and motivate me to change how I feel about money. It’s opened my mind to manifesting what you want as well as changes my mindset. I highly recommend this book. It’s an easy read that is 100% in the authors voice. An added perk is the glossary of books that she has read and been inspired by as well as the workshops and seminars she has attended and learned from throughout her journey. I liked this book so much that I ordered her follow up book, You Are A Badass with Money. I highly recommend this book.

Helpful

Report abuse


CC

5.0 out of 5 stars

Loved it.

Reviewed in the United States on March 31, 2020

Verified Purchase

Not sure why people are posting negative reviews about this book. like any self help book you take away what you need and you can choose what doesnt fit with your lifestyle/personal beliefs. I think she did a great job putting religion into a more neutral tone, and I didn't find her tone or attitude to be condescending at all! I definitely struggle with depression and she gave me new ways to think about changing my mindset and overcoming some of the common mental blocks people with depression have. I have recommended this book to a number of people and let my friends borrow it. Its an easy read and people need to take what she says w/ a grain of salt because this is just one persons experience.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Danielle

5.0 out of 5 stars

Well done Jen!

Reviewed in the United States on January 31, 2019

Verified Purchase

In Feb. 2017, when I started reading You Are A Badass, I don’t believe I was ready for all it had to offer because I kept putting it down and ultimately didn’t finish it until the end of May. At the time, I just finished my yoga teacher training so I had already begun shedding a lot of qualities I didn’t like about myself, but for individuals that haven’t ever self-reflected, she writes about how to start that process. Jen Sincero really pumps you up to be the person you want to become. You don’t become a GRAND soul by self-loathing in negative thoughts. Jen empowers you to rise up and to believe in your potential as a human being. She encourages you to honestly BELIEVE you deserve to be living your dream life. She gives you permission to start working towards your dreams and making your goals come true for yourself. Well done Jen, for all the people you are changing!

Helpful

Report abuse


Curtis Michaels

5.0 out of 5 stars

I borrowed the book first.

Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2019

Verified Purchase

The title appealed to me, so I borrowed it. I wolfed it down like it was Tacos!! I bought this book for two reasons. First, because it spoke to me, right where I am. Second, because I have to return the borrowed copy. Not every chapter covers my situation. I doubt that was her intention. She doesn't know me, and she sure wasn't imagining me reading it. But well over 3/4 of this book addressed thoughts I've had and broadened my understanding or gave me new and empowered logic to support things I felt were true but couldn't elucidate. This student was ready for this teacher.

Helpful

Report abuse


A. Marlowe

5.0 out of 5 stars

Thank you Jen Sincero

Reviewed in the United States on April 14, 2019

Verified Purchase

I was at a crossroads in my life both with my career and my love life. I gleaned new insight and gained courage to take a leap of faith and within a month my life has changed HUGELY. I am now moving across the country for an exciting new job and have met the man of my dreams!

2 people found this helpful


Ashley H

5.0 out of 5 stars

Not for the easily offended.

Reviewed in the United States on February 18, 2020

Verified Purchase

If you have ever been clinically diagnosed with depression, you might get offended by some of the things in this book. A lot of people who have been depressed don't quite have control over their thoughts, so I can understand why they wouldn't like the harsh truths in this book. I deal with occasional depression and actually really loved this book. If you are able to truly take control over your thoughts, the things you read in this book can change your life. I felt very empowered afterwards.

Helpful

Report abuse


Jenrey

5.0 out of 5 stars

Good perspectives

Reviewed in the United States on January 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

I view most self-help books with trepidation (“great that the author found a way to make money from people needing help”), but this one pleasantly surprised me. It contains some practical tips on the importance of how you look at things, and if nothing else it was an entertaining read.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


HakunamaTasha

5.0 out of 5 stars

Life-changing (If you let it be)

Reviewed in the United States on September 30, 2020

Verified Purchase

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Jen was great at explaining not only why we all get in our heads, but also how to take that next step (or leap) and how to not let fear guide you but rather faith. The other thing I really enjoyed was that when Jen said “faith”, she meant whatever that means to YOU. I’m more spiritual than anything and I myself don’t pray or rely on God to take my worries away, I choose to let The Universe have my back. She’s a big proponent for this idea, and also so open to everyone having their own journey using whatever form of faith works for them to propel forward. Very well done. I’ll be picking this up again every time I feel down, because nothing puts me in a more motivated headspace than this book. I’ve been manifesting what I want and I now am happily single, not relying on anyone else, paying my own bills in a city I love, and am surrounded by people who love me both close and far away. It really is your choice how you want to manifest your energy, and this book gives you the tools to help you use that energy the more healthy and successful way. Thanks Jen!

Helpful

Report abuse


Allyson

5.0 out of 5 stars

THIS! Everyone is their own kind of awesome!

Reviewed in the United States on September 24, 2018

Verified Purchase

This is the only "self help" book that I actually enjoyed reading. Sincero knows her audience and speaks very clearly to them. I went through a terrible break-up and this book 100% got me through it. I laughed out loud so many times when reading it. She is relatable in every way, well, at least to a 25/30-year-old female. Highly suggested to anyone who needs to be reminded of their individual excellence.

3 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Dwight

5.0 out of 5 stars

Eye opening, down to Earth

Reviewed in the United States on May 31, 2020

Verified Purchase

I'm about halfway through this book and I must say, I am very impressed with the information and how it's presented! The book has been out for a while but this is my first time catching it. In reading it I can tell that the author has in-depth experience and an abundance of knowledge in this arena! It helped me see things in a much better perspective than the stack of other books I have on this subject! I highly recommend this book first, before considering any others on this subject!

Helpful

Report abuse


Brooke Johnson

5.0 out of 5 stars

Much More Confident

Reviewed in the United States on February 28, 2019

Verified Purchase

I had wanted to read this book for a while but by the time i got it I was skeptical as There was some spiritual stuff that isn’t really my speed. However, this book has dramatically improved my life.


This book has me feeling and acting like a badass in ways i haven’t before reading this book. I’ve always struggled with depression, anxiety, and low self esteem and while this book isn’t a cure all, it’s definitely helpful and inspiring in the best ways without too much to side eye.

3 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

This is very thought provoking

Reviewed in the United States on September 7, 2018

Verified Purchase

I loved this book because it helps set your brain up for further guidance. She does not write as if she knows all but points out what she has learned. She also guides you to new and never before seen places and gives you references of where to go from there.

One thing tho.

How do you find a trustworthy life coach when you are just starting out and trying to cut out your bad stuff but still have a long way to go?

3 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


tyy

5.0 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

Reviewed in the United States on January 7, 2019

Verified Purchase

Decided to order this book because a lot of people rant and rave about it. Just got the book in the mail yesterday and I read it well the first chapter and I must say I am impressed. This book literally is my life and currently what I’m going through. I love yo decided to order this book because a lot of people rant and rave about it. Just got the book in the mail yesterday and I read it well the first chapter and I must say I am impressed. This book literally is my life and currently what I’m going through. I love it.It will make you realize a lot about yourself your life and the people you include in it.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Kate

5.0 out of 5 stars

You NEED to read this!

Reviewed in the United States on September 4, 2018

Verified Purchase

If you're struggling to come to terms with how awesome you are, and how awesome life is, then this book is a must-read.


Going through the exercises has been life-changing. I've started doing work I love (fear was holding me back), and things are looking up for me financially. Don't just buy this book - DO the exercises!

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


elisabeth brockman

5.0 out of 5 stars

Its really not THAT BAD i love it

Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2018

Verified Purchase

I've read tons and tons of self help books & I see tons of negative feedback on here about this book for some reason popping up before the positive aspects of the book.

Personally this book is meant to be less serious and more of a humorous non complicated and simplified way to help discover your inner badass. Aka the cover clearly can self explain that this book will be a little less serious than other self help books on the market...


I have read eckhart tolle

I have read mastery

I have read the 7 habits of highly effective people

And others...


Yes this book says things the others do, but she really made it more appealing and way easier to understand in a funnier and more easily written way than the other books did and it just had be intrigued. It's an EASY READ. if you dont like it then return it and get over it. I love this book so far. Yes there is vulgar language, and cheesy quotes, but she wrote it that way for a reason.


I suggest it for the younger crowd mid 20s.

People who just need a good pick me up!!

27 people found this helpful


Lena

5.0 out of 5 stars

I loved this book!

Reviewed in the United States on February 9, 2021

Verified Purchase

I don’t care what anyone says... I loved this book. I could see myself re-reading it over and over, if it has to remind me that “I’m powerful. I’m loved....and that miracles happen all around me.” As I was listening and reading along, I truly felt Jen Sincero was talking to me. I love how she always ends a chapter with “to-do lists” and a reminder to love yourself. I needed this and I know someone else will find value in this book as well.

Helpful

Report abuse


Jo_Alex

5.0 out of 5 stars

Buy The Book!

Reviewed in the United States on July 3, 2018

Verified Purchase

Reading the title is inspiring already, right? I really enjoyed this book. There was one part where I thought it was going to get all religious but that was not the case. I think the way everything was tied in can apply to anyone. It was an easy read, not too preachy, and made me feel good about myself... like a true bad ass. I have even lent it to a friend to read.

4 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


D. K

5.0 out of 5 stars

Hard read at first. Second time around was worth it!

Reviewed in the United States on November 14, 2020

Verified Purchase

So the first time I tried reading this I couldn't do it. I struggled with areas, so much so I put it down for two months. I had a long road trip coming up so I thought I would give the audiobook a try. It made all the difference. In it you could hear Jen's heart in her message. So much so I immediately sent a copy to both of my young adult daughters. I As a coach I give each of my clients a copy of this book.

Helpful

Report abuse


</