Victor Hill Jeff Lerner Review

Meet Victor Hill. He has done all kinds of internet marketing but none of them seemed to work well for him. ENTRE changed that for Victor! Soon after enrolling he then committed to the coaching program and is so thankful for training, accountability and guidance 100% of the way. Victor highly recommends ENTRE and says “It’s changing lives.”

From coming to the country as an immigrant with a single mother to becoming a serial entrepreneur - this is Carlos Reye’s story.


💰 Claim Your Free 'Millionaire Shortcut' Book Here 👉 https://millionairesecrets.com/CarlosR


Welcome to another episode of Millionaire Secrets!


For today’s episode, I was joined by the fantastically talented Carlos Reyes - a serial entrepreneur.


Carlos Reyes is the proud owner of 25 businesses with many of them being in the real estate industry.


Carlos is truly the symbol of the American dream - seeing how successful he is today it would be impossible to know how his story started.


Carlos immigrated to the US with his mother and grew up very poor.


His mom worked 2 jobs both paying $8.25 an hour to raise 3 kids but thanks to his mother’s effort, he later became a US citizen.


After working 14 years in a corporate job back in 2015, Carlos made the bold decision to pursue the dream of building his own Real Estate investment company.


Carlos started to build his empire with National Cash Offer and Offer Key with his partner Sal Shakir.


These businesses both scaled fast and consistently produced 6-figures every month and have now diversified into multiple 7-figure operations through the infamous proprietary scaling systems.


Carlos is now the CEO of the ‘ALL IN’ movement which was created to help other entrepreneurs to grow in their space.


With over 500,000 followers on Instagram, Carlos is the man to watch if you want to achieve the American dream for yourself.


Remember: It doesn’t matter how you started, it matters how you finish.


Discover How Carlos Reyes Started From Nothing And Built An Empire!




Check Out More of Carlos’s Content Here 👇


💻 https://officialcarlosreyes.com/


💡 https://www.attendmomentum.com/purchase-tickets


🎙️ All In Entrepreneurs Podcast 👉 https://anchor.fm/allin


📧 Send an Email to Carlos 👉 info@officialcarlosreyes.com


ℹ️ LinkedIn 👉 https://www.linkedin.com/in/carlosreyesofficial/


📺 YT 👉 https://www.youtube.com/c/OfficialCarlosReyes


🖥️ FB 👉 https://www.facebook.com/OfficialCarlosReyes/


⌨️ Twitter 👉 https://twitter.com/OFLCarlosReyes


📲 IG 👉 https://www.instagram.com/carlosreyes/


Victor Hill Reviews

Good Morning, I Love You: Mindfulness and Self-Compassion Practices to Rewire Your Brain for Calm, Clarity, and Joy

Audible Audiobook – Unabridged

Shauna Shapiro PhD (Author), Shauna Shapiro (Narrator), Audible Studios (Publisher)

4.8 out of 5 stars

625 ratings


Explore the transformative benefits of being gentle to yourself

"This brilliant book offers us both the science and practice of how self-kindness is the secret sauce of fulfillment, transformation, and joy." (Lorin Roche, meditation instructor and the author of The Radiance Sutras)

We all want to experience a deeper sense of inner tranquility happiness, peace, and the sense of. We've tried meditation, but have found it difficult. We think we are not good at getting our minds clear (as is the case) as well as compare ourselves to the yogis who appear to have everything together. We are in a constant condition that is "not good enough". This doesn't need to be this way.

The book Good Morning You're Beautiful! You the Dr. Shauna Shapiro brings alive the brain science that explains why we feel the way that we feel regarding ourselves, others and the world around us and explains the reasons we become stuck in thinking that isn't serving us. It's been discovered that we are wired as self-critical and even negative! This negativity is continuously affecting our life experience.

"It is never too late to rewire your brain for positivity - for calm, clarity, and joy," Shapiro. Shapiro. "I know this is possible because I experienced it. Best of all, you can begin wherever you are." In short, engaging chapters that are brimming with science, wisdom, and a story, Shapiro, one of the top scientists studying what mindfulness does to the brain illustrates that being kind and compassion for yourself is the most important thing to do.

With her route map to guide you, and the signature "Good Morning, I Love You" practice that you purposefully begin your day with these words, you can alter the circuitry of your brain and immerse yourself in a state of profound tranquility happiness, clarity, and clarity. To be happy.


Leona Horne

5.0 out of 5 stars

So needed and so helpful!

Reviewed in the United States on January 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

My personal library has more than 1000 books on mindfulness, meditation, and a range of therapy and social-emotional techniques and approaches. This is one of the very few to skillfully blend heart-centered stories with practical approaches to reducing suffering.


Dr. Shapiro weaves a compelling story about the journey we can take to heal, and I love the easy-to-use daily practices and exercises that she gives to help us do exactly that.


What I love best is that the information she gives is easy to understand, yet is clearly based on solid scientific research about how our brains and emotions work, and what we can do to feel better today.


My new favorite gift for friends!

38 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Ingrid K Sanders

5.0 out of 5 stars

An instant classic!

Reviewed in the United States on January 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

This book is going to be an instant classic in the mindfulness literature. It is flat our brilliant. Dr. Shapiro weaves together her decades of scientific study with her own personal meditation practice, sharing stories about her tragic spinal fusion surgery as a teen and her subsequent journey to Thailand and Nepal to heal. She shows vulnerability and humility that keep you reading and backs up her teachings with her decades of scientific rigor. I’ve read countless books on meditation and spent years practicing on my own and yet this book has completely transformed my understanding and practice of mindfulness. I realize mindfulness is a way of being, not just a meditation practice, and that it can help me overcome my challenges and also deepen my joys. I am so grateful for this book and know that I will continue to return to it again and again.

24 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Kristine Carlson

5.0 out of 5 stars

Change Your Brain, Change Your Life

Reviewed in the United States on January 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

"Good Morning, I love You" is a real gift to the world. Dr. Shauna Shapiro has masterfully woven story in with teaching in a gentle yet profound way. As I read these pages, I found myself smiling but also deeply reflecting on the kindness and compassion evident in every word. Mindfulness is simple to understand but takes practice. Shauna says, "What you practice, grows stronger." What I love about this book is the hope it gives to every reader that you can indeed change your brain through mindfulness practice. Change your brain, change your life! Enjoy this amazing book--it's gold!

15 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


DariaG

5.0 out of 5 stars

A really down to Earth, readable and doable book in mindfulness!

Reviewed in the United States on January 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

All I can say is that this book has been a life life-changing journey for me. By far my favorite self-help book (many of which I find trite). However, I’m not even sure you can call Good Morning, I Love You a self-help book because it is so much more. This book radically shifted how I view myself and life. It includes profound insights and stories, along with scientific research and accessible practices that I have been able to use in my daily life. I especially loved the chapter on mindful sex and mindful eating. My biggest take away is: What you practice grows stronger. I will keep practicing.Thank you Shauna for your wisdom.

14 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Lil deb

5.0 out of 5 stars

Everyone you love should have this book.

Reviewed in the United States on January 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

If there is one book on mindfulness you must read it is this! Shauna clarifies the biggest myths about mindfulness and teaches the most powerful practices in a simply, accessible way. I especially loved that all her teachings are based in science. However, Shauna’s true genius, is her humanity. She is practicing what she teaches and humbly shares her greatest struggles and her deepest joys. This book is life-changing. Buy a copy for yourself and one for someone you love!

14 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Fleur

5.0 out of 5 stars

A book that Grows Strong.

Reviewed in the United States on June 4, 2020

Verified Purchase

I was not familiar with the work of Dr. Shauna Shapiro, I listened to her interview at Sounds True with Tami Simon and I was touched by her kindness and the gentleness she approached difficult moments in life. It resonated with me as someone who's trying to integrate the "good wolf and the bad wolf" in the wholeness of life, rather than only feeding the positive thoughts while our shadow is being suffocated in some even darker corners of our subconsciousness. At a doctoral level she integrates neuroscience research with mindfulness approach making the book quite accessible for linear thinkers. Her book humbly echoes the work of many - scientists and spiritual teachers - while adding her own genuine touches - i.e. meditating with Intention, Attention and Attitude. The content is divided in three parts: Dr. Shapiro's journey to Mindfulness; Practices for Challenging Times; Practices to step into the Joy of living. I practiced, pen and paper, the majority methods and exercises given and would return to them time and again as a regular routine to deepen the work of self-compassion, acceptance, forgiveness, gratitude, generosity, loving-kindness, to name a few. The ending is softhearted and lovable, in harmony with her life trail as a mother, a scientist and as a human being, inviting us to plant and cultivate seeds of loving-kindness in our inner garden; and as that landscape grows, the blessings will travel worldwide.

8 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Robyn B Thomas

5.0 out of 5 stars

A wonderful tool to help us all find a better way to face life

Reviewed in the United States on January 30, 2020

Verified Purchase

I read this book straight though in an afternoon and can’t recommend more highly the valuable insights and teachings it contains. The relief I felt at remembering that we all go through the same struggles and challenges, and the empowerment this book provides in helping find self-compassion as we navigate those challenges is truly a gift. From relationships to body image to food to sex, this book shows us how to face everything in life with more kindness toward ourselves and others and live with more joy and peace. The science and wisdom of mindfulness is a precious tool available to all of us and this book helps make that wisdom available to everyone at any place in their lives. I have already found myself taking a deep breath and leaning into these teachings in difficult moments.

7 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Big E

5.0 out of 5 stars

Read, Reflect and Receive Life Giving Golden Nuggets!

Reviewed in the United States on January 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

I absolutely devoured this book while highlighting every other line so I could return to the gems in it later. Dr. Shapiro provides an incredible amount of information on the science of meditation while also keeping you completely engaged with personal experiences and stories that will have you laughing and crying. She is like a trusted guide and a beloved friend accompanying you on one of the most important journeys of your life. When you come to the end you will wish it wasn’t quite over, but be excited to begin to incorporate the powerful practices into your daily life!

8 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Shanan sabin

5.0 out of 5 stars

Don’t read if...

Reviewed in the United States on February 5, 2020

Verified Purchase

To me, here’s the genius of it: what do neuroscience, psychology, gang bangers, Tibetan monks, California girls, Army Colonels, powerful CEOs, despondent cancer patients, teenagers, grandparents, and a red broom all have in common?


Much more than you know.


Even for a dude that regularly relies on Tom Clancy and Tucker Max for literary entertainment (I know I’m not the only one), I found tremendous value, both psychological and practical, in GMILY.


So if you want a self help book, don’t read this. If you want theory and impossible aspirations, don’t read this.


But if you want cutting edge science deliciously blended with endearing stories, topped off with real life practices that even an old dog as stubborn as...well, you know...then get your order on for less than the price of a Vegas cocktail.

8 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Oliver Winston

5.0 out of 5 stars

Amazing book, great gift!

Reviewed in the United States on January 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

This book should be mandatory reading for everyone on the planet. It's filled with wisdom and insight from someone who has obviously spent countless years as an academic and as a spiritual person. Easy to read, and hard to put down, I found it moving and encouraging. I am definitely giving this to people I care about and know already that this will be one of those books I read over and over again at various points in my life. Great work!

7 people found this helpful


J. Sarachek

5.0 out of 5 stars

Good Morning I Love You is a Must Read!!

Reviewed in the United States on November 12, 2020

Verified Purchase

The wisdom in this book (and hearing Shauna speak!) has transformed my life in more ways than anything else I have read. She integrates the science as well as the simple, powerful practices that can literally rewire the structure of our brain, how we act and think. I found myself discovering truths that struck me with both child-like simplicity and tremendous depth. And best of all, it felt like I could hear her soothing, calm voice right next to me, guiding me through the practice. Her gold nuggets at the end of each chapter are an added bonus. One of the most life-changing and transformative books, highly recommend!!

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


PDB

5.0 out of 5 stars

This is the first book that’s ever helped me quell anxiety

Reviewed in the United States on May 13, 2020

Verified Purchase

This amazing book is conscious-altering. It changed the way I approach each day, grounding me first thing in the morning with a simple task: telling myself “Good Morning, I love you.” It isn’t a primer on selfishness; rather, it guides you in regarding yourself with kindness and compassion, allowing you to feel less self-critical and, ultimately, less anxious.


This book is both educational and practical, giving nuggets at the end of each chapter that you hold on to. Favorite: What you practice becomes stronger.


The author explains brain functioning in an understandable way. The idea that we can change the way we think is empowering. Changing the way I initially think about — and process — events and thoughts, helps me be less reactive, more responsive. The suggestions work! I am so grateful that I found this — it has dramatically improved my inner state of mind.

Thank you, Dr. Shapiro!!

3 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Elie

5.0 out of 5 stars

One of the most impactful books I have ever read

Reviewed in the United States on June 8, 2021

Verified Purchase

I have had the good fortune of taking two of Shauna's classes at Santa Clara University, for one of which I read this book. Like Shauna's teaching style, the book is filled with wisdom while being engaging, concise, and easy to read. It is so beautifully written, it will move you to tears. Even if you've felt stuck in your life, this book teaches you that change is possible--you can begin again, from wherever you are. You will learn to slow down, appreciate your life, to feel more connected to others, and to focus on the good.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Jackie

5.0 out of 5 stars

The most helpful books I have ever read about mindfulness and meditation

Reviewed in the United States on February 6, 2020

Verified Purchase

I love that she tells her own story...it is not just a "how to" She speaks from experience and her honesty is refreshing. I have been reading a chapter every morning and it leaves me with a feeling of peace and "yes, I can do this. I want to do this" Gratitude and peacefulness is what I feel reading the book.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

This book gave me hope again.

Reviewed in the United States on January 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

loved this book! If I could give this book ten stars, I would. It is truly life-changing. Besides being a superb writer, Shauna tells her story in a compelling way, drawing on her decades of scientific research, teaching and her personal discoveries. It's clear that she has not only been scientifically studying meditation, but also has been personally practicing it for decades. My favorite quote from the book is: "Wherever you are is the entry point." This comes to mind regularly when I am worried that I’ve missed my chance or it’s too late to change. Shauna presents the science that proves that we can rewire our brain in any moment – transformation is always possible. This message gave me hope to begin again.


4 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Jennifer Young

5.0 out of 5 stars

Sent to 5 friends

Reviewed in the United States on October 21, 2020

Verified Purchase

I love this book so much, I've sent it to five friends already. Shauna is brilliant and writes in a loving way, but straight to the point. Not mushy or re stating things we've all heard 100 times. Her writing is authentic and gives great tools. So many of books I've bought for better understanding of thinking, self realization et al have been huge disappointments, from "self made guru types." Not Shauna. She's brilliant and kind. This is such a lovely book, highly recommend for anyone looking for just more quality in your own world.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Loving, Heart Warming, Transformational

Reviewed in the United States on November 4, 2021

Verified Purchase

Dr. Shapiro opens up and reveals her transformational experiences in a way that takes you on your very own, individual journey of self transformation. This is all centered in self-love and loving others through the practice of meditation and mindfulness. Thank you so much for sharing your heart and soul with us Dr. Shapiro

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Perfectly amazing

Reviewed in the United States on July 19, 2021

Verified Purchase

Shauna takes mindfulness to another level. Her perspective & insight not only give you the know-how but give you the examples. Just the little comments of example sayings or thoughts is truly amazing & just what I needed. This book I craved to read & listen to. I want more. I absolutely loved it. Thank you!

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


JerZGirl

5.0 out of 5 stars

I'm a mindfulness believer!

Reviewed in the United States on December 24, 2021

Verified Purchase

Like many of you. I wasn't "sold" on the idea of mindfulness, but I am now after reading this book. I have a long way to go, but I started to practice with the first chapter. This book really has made all the difference for me. I will read it again and again; it has a permanent spot on my nightstand.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Will Bailey

5.0 out of 5 stars

Not a typical self help book. You'll want to not put it down.

Reviewed in the United States on June 8, 2021

Verified Purchase

My favorite part is loving me and how I deal with food. It was spot on explaining how I feel and what I really do. It changed the way I eat. I think about me before I eat excessively. The book really will help with all parts of your life. I liked it so much I sent one to my sister and one to a dear friend. They feel the same.

One person found this helpful


From the United States


Michael Bender

5.0 out of 5 stars

Practical steps to mindfulness!

Reviewed in the United States on January 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

I'd seen Shauna's Ted Talk on this topic (and heard her speak) but this book gets into more specific and practical examples of mindfulness (and all the benefits). These are steps I've learned to use in my daily life with material and long lasting benefits. Thank you Shauna for sharing your thoughts, insights and publishing this book!

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


zelda orenstein

5.0 out of 5 stars

Just what the Doctor ordered

Reviewed in the United States on February 10, 2020

Verified Purchase

As a health care practitioner I realized after reading Good Morning, I Love You that I needed to practice more self-care and more self-love. This book explores all aspects of one's life. We need to respect our feelings and strive for this joy in life that is here for us to have if we just change some of our thinking. Joy is out there for us and I know I will be practicing more mindfulness.

I will recommend this book for staff, co-workers and clients.

Shauna has done her scientific research and allows me to slow down and take a breathe.

Thank you for your incredible book.


Zelda Orenstein, PT

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Could not put it down!

Reviewed in the United States on February 7, 2020

Verified Purchase

I don't guarantee much, due to my skeptical nature; but, I can guarantee that something in this book will profoundly change you. Good Morning, I Love You is beautiful, practical and engaging. It is a surprising blend of brilliance and warmth. The science is compelling, the personal stories moving, and the practices have helped me carve new pathways of joy, ease and clarity. I highly recommend this book!

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Andrew D. Bernstein

5.0 out of 5 stars

Transformative!

Reviewed in the United States on November 4, 2021

Verified Purchase

I loved this book! Dr. Shapiro presents her extensive research about mindfulness in a way that is easy to understand and implement into my daily life. Her examples from her own life are relatable and honest. The practices she describes and encourages have transformed my daily routine and outlook on life. I recommend this book to anyone who is seeking a gentle practice to help find serenity in their life, as it has in mine. Coming out of the darkness and isolation of the pandemic, this is a must read for sure!

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

The Power of Love and Compassion

Reviewed in the United States on February 2, 2022

Verified Purchase

This book was so heart felt. It is these love and compassionate practices that helped me to grow and fill my heart with warmth, kindness and compassion. There is nothing more powerful then setting your mind and intention right. Dr. Shauna Shapiro is such an eloquent and powerful writer and her overall message is uplifting and gives hope and inspiration I highly recommend her book always. I re-read I can never put it down every time I do.


Marlon M. Hoang

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


tod frye

5.0 out of 5 stars

Practical yet magical

Reviewed in the United States on January 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

I love this book. Absolutely wonderful. I especially recommend this for all of us 'techy' types needing a broader, healthier connection with reality. Excellent balance of simple yet effective mindfulness practices, personal anecdotes that deepen context and connection, very available and practical ways to engage in this oh so healing mindfulness (with a special emphasis on the power of self-kindness). And woven throughout, constantly touching on fact based inquiry into the genuine benefits of these pursuits. As a lifelong software developer, the gentle balance of kindliness and well-being on one hand, and the 'engineering' of real cause and effect is very special for me.


2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Mindy L.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Read!

Reviewed in the United States on June 7, 2020

Verified Purchase

This is one of the best books I've ever read, and I read a lot. It's not your typical self-help book with "how to's", but rather an insightful view of how we perceive and react to what what is happening to and around us. I have taken her "nuggets" from each chapter and incorporated them into my every day. I've also given this book to a dozen of my close friends with the hope it brings them as much joy and life tools and it did me.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Dara

5.0 out of 5 stars

Self love, evolution and kindness prevail.

Reviewed in the United States on April 25, 2021

Verified Purchase

I highly recommend this gem! Shauna Shapiro masterfully breaks down mindfulness in a way that resonates deeply and profoundly. “What you practice grows stronger.” A friend organized a group to share our learning and takeaways; one chapter at a time. I honestly will cherish the wisdom brought by each participant forever. I’d love to understand how the learnings from this book can impact relationships with others. Shauna, thank you for your incredible work.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Ashley Tippit

5.0 out of 5 stars

A BRILLIANT AND COMPASSIONATE MUST READ!

Reviewed in the United States on May 12, 2020

Verified Purchase

Good Morning I Love You has benefits for everyone! It is beautiful, practical, engaging and it offers simple practices to allow for greater mindfulness and understanding of ourselves and how are brains work. The science will help you understand how we can truly “rewire” our brains to allow for greater happiness, peace, kindness and self compassion. Dr Shapiro shares personal stories of her journey which elicit laughter, tears and joy. I highly recommend this book!!!

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Ida Friedman

5.0 out of 5 stars

What you practice grows stronger

Reviewed in the United States on February 14, 2020

Verified Purchase

There’s so much wonderful-ness here I couldn’t decide if I would devour this book, or savor it bit by bit. So I’m doing both. I find myself taking notes of my favorite parts...here’s a short one...”I’m perfect exactly as I am. And there’s room for improvement”.

I’ll be reading this book again and again.

2 people found this helpful


Mary VanWassenhove

5.0 out of 5 stars

Simple, direct, supportive guidance for living with greater joy

Reviewed in the United States on May 23, 2021

Verified Purchase

Simply a very helpful book for anyone seeking more joy in their lives. The chapters are short and are arranged to guide you through mental exercises that release negative thoughts and build mindfulness into your daily practice. The tone is supportive and non-judgemental, like a gentle talk about scientific studies of psychology and mindfulness.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


cnorth

5.0 out of 5 stars

A must read

Reviewed in the United States on April 4, 2021

Verified Purchase

I loved it. Great insight and introduction to mindfulness. Inspiring and I keep it at my bed side.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Donna Carroll

5.0 out of 5 stars

Life Changing

Reviewed in the United States on January 29, 2020

Verified Purchase

The practices in this book have made me love myself more, directly affecting all areas of my life!


6 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


A. Wong

5.0 out of 5 stars

Transformative, approachable, necessary

Reviewed in the United States on January 29, 2020

Verified Purchase

Fabulous read, super approachable, really quite life-changing. If you’re looking to understand mindfulness and a new way this book is a must read.

2 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Azar

5.0 out of 5 stars

Inspirational and lovely book

Reviewed in the United States on January 29, 2020

Verified Purchase

I love this book! She explains the science of how the practice of mindfulness and compassion can rewire our brain for a more peaceful and happier life in a simple and easy to understand language.


“What you practice grows stronger” Shaun Shapiro.


This book is a great gift to everyone!

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


ann schertz

5.0 out of 5 stars

Change your perspective with this read :)

Reviewed in the United States on November 4, 2021

Verified Purchase

If you want to understand the science of self-compassion and pair your learning with helpful practices, this book is perfect for you! Dr. Shapiro takes all the research on self-compassion & mindfulness and breaks it down into a digestible format. It's also incredibly inspirational. I can't recommend it enough!

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


tanya k

5.0 out of 5 stars

I already feel better!

Reviewed in the United States on January 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

Just received my copy and I already love it. After reading just the first chapter, I can feel the calm entering my body and mind. Shauna is a great teacher and writer. I love the practices at the end of each chapter and how science is seamlessly weaved throughout.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


William Brooke

5.0 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Wonderful Work

Reviewed in the United States on February 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

Elegant and well researched.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Anna Malone Cloitre

5.0 out of 5 stars

Revolutionary

Reviewed in the United States on December 13, 2020

Verified Purchase

This book is revolutionary. Dr. Shapiro ability to blend the science of mindfulness is so affirming. I am so thankful I found this book.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Mike Robbins

5.0 out of 5 stars

Powerful and important

Reviewed in the United States on March 8, 2020

Verified Purchase

Such a powerful and important book! I love Shauna's approach and all of the techniques she teaches us in this book.


Not Public

5.0 out of 5 stars

Well done

Reviewed in the United States on July 19, 2020

Verified Purchase

What a well written, inspirational, happy book. This was well received by everyone in my household and was very helpful.

Helpful

Report abuse


LadyNobilis

5.0 out of 5 stars

Motivating and incite full

Reviewed in the United States on January 20, 2021

Verified Purchase

This is a good book. I made the purchase after listening to a podcast with the author. It’s motivating and has a good message. I’m new to meditation and mindfulness.

Helpful

Report abuse


MEA

5.0 out of 5 stars

Gem of Inspiration

Reviewed in the United States on July 13, 2020

Verified Purchase

Very motivating and easy to read. AT least one gem of inspiration and action in every chapter.

Helpful

Report abuse


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great roadmap to understand and apply mindfulness in every day life.

Reviewed in the United States on February 7, 2021

Verified Purchase

Amazing book, very well written. Definitely will read it again and again.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


PaigeM

5.0 out of 5 stars

Insightful and kindness

Reviewed in the United States on May 19, 2021

Verified Purchase

This is life changing. Shauna has a way of approaching the subject in an insightful, real way. Deeply moving, eye opening and a life saver.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Yogiwoman

5.0 out of 5 stars

wonderful book

Reviewed in the United States on May 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

Very much enjoying this book

Helpful

Report abuse


karen morales

5.0 out of 5 stars

Change my life!

Reviewed in the United States on July 19, 2020

Verified Purchase

This book change my perspective of seeing life! I’m much more focused and present! A kind and loving person

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


melissaCLT

5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent and easy to read

Reviewed in the United States on December 29, 2021

Verified Purchase

Absolutely love this book. Very insightful and easy to understand.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


Brooke Storey

5.0 out of 5 stars

Must read.

Reviewed in the United States on November 8, 2020

Verified Purchase

Favorite book right now. Great condition. Perfect gift.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse


truckingcallyvalley

5.0 out of 5 stars

Pretty solid

Reviewed in the United States on January 30, 2021